$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

3 stars
340 West 40th Street, New York, NY 10018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
170 reviews
Great location.

We had a great experience. The hotel had free happy hour Tues-Thur so we could have appetizers and... See full review

  • Dougplainandtall
  • Sep 27, 2014
PERFECTION! Wouldn't even try anywhere else in NY

AMAZING! You will not go wrong booking these suites. It REALLY couldn't have gone ANY better for... See full review

  • Erica Arteaga
  • May 30, 2014
A contemporary gem in the heart of Manhattan
The Staybridge Suites Times Square – New York City is a unique hotel located within walking distance of the Broadway Theater District, the Fashion District and iconic Times Square. As well as a sleek glass exterior and a lobby that can only be described as a vision of the future, the Staybridge Suites Times Square offers fully equipped meeting spaces, a fitness center, and a 24-hour convenience store on-site. Enjoy a complimentary breakfast and a sundown reception in the elegant Bar Forty.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • A 24-hour BridgeMart convenience store on-site 
  • A full-sized kitchen in every room, complete with kitchenware and appliances
  • Near many New York City landmarks, including the Empire State Building and Central Park
Staybridge Suites Times Square – New York City Rooms
Great care is taken to ensure the comfort of guests at the Staybridge Suites Times Square – New York City. Each room is decorated in cream, coffee and chocolate tones, providing a distinct style that is both modern and homely. Look out for high ceilings and an abundance of natural light, as well as a spectacular view of the Manhattan skyline. Suites at the hotel offer a fully equipped kitchen that includes appliances such as a dishwasher and coffee-maker, in addition to a full range of kitchenware. All guest rooms at the Staybridge Suites Times Square – New York City feature a 37-inch flat-screen television with access to more than 150 cable channels, including HBO, free high-speed Wi-Fi connection and individually controlled air conditioning. Enjoy free calls in the local area, and a daily maid service. Rooms also offer full bathroom amenities including a deep bathtub, fresh towels provided daily and a ceramic-style hair-dryer.
Things To Do:
  • Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Empire State Building (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Central Park (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Statue of Liberty (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
Policies and fees
  • Nightly rates from $272 USD
  • Check-in: 4 p.m./Check-out: 11 a.m. 
  • Pets allowed with advance reservation and non-refundable fee $75-$120 USD

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7565 -73.9927
Nearby airports
Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 16.00, MI; New York Laguardia, (LGA), 9.60, MI; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 17.30, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.4 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.5 mi

Dining

Bar Forty
Bar/Lounge serving speciality cocktails in a warm yet modern setting featuring a water fall and contemporary music and broadway hit music piped in. Hell's Kitchens answer to Cheers!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (170)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 170
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Crusader
Business
Ithaca, New York
May 1, 2013

Nice place to stay at a very convenient location

A friend and I shared a suite with 2 double beds and a kitchenette. Everything was very neat and comfortable. Nowadays in NYC it's difficult and more expensive to find a hotel room for two people with 2 beds. Staybridge also offers a good and convenient breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than two blocks away from the Bus Terminal, including bus transportation to NYC airports, and Metro Stations, close to Times Square and Grand Central Train Station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paigepaige
Business
Cleveland
Mar 27, 2013

Very nice

I stayed here almost every time when I'm in Manhattan. One of the best reason is because of its great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scon
Business
Leamington Spa
Dec 10, 2012

Great location

This hotel is perfectly situated for a short stay in New York. The rooms are well appointed and spotlessly clean. The staff were very helpful and we were very impressed with the complimentary breakfast ... which we expected to be a few rolls or a muffin but it turned out that there was a good selection of hot and cold food. The only minor niggles were that the lifts were too few for the number of rooms so it was a long wait a busy periods – or we used the stairs (which helped work off the large breakfast we ate!) And there is no where to sit in the reception area so if you’re waiting for friends etc you have to stand around … but all in all, a very nice hotel and very good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grand Central Station is a great place to eat and is a 15 minute walk from the hotel. We ate at Micheal Johnsons restaurant ... a bit pricey but great a great start to a New York visit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
atl2012
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 4, 2012

close to tourist attractions and subway very convenient

great staff - very friendly and helpful room was great very modern - great desk area, bathroom - all just great!!! Elevators are very busy - had to wait a lot Breakfast very busy - hard to find seats, not much of a selection in food-very average breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Uncle Jacks - great steakhouse, also 46th street - great restaurant row

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheeko578
Business
Wales
Jan 18, 2012

Excellent place to stay.

Well this hotel was great. Everything at hand! Must stay here. Hotel is very convienent for all sights and theatres within walking distance. Room is clean and staff are very friendly they will help you with anything. Would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mayan
Business
Florida, USA
Jan 8, 2012

very nice hotel

The hotel is in perfect shape. The rooms are updated, very clean, very comfortable, and it's been a pleasure to be there. I gave the location 4 stars, but I always prefer a Soho hotel to this location. Since it's only a personal preference to be in a different, more quiet area, close to stores and amazing restaurants, I still gave it 4 stars. The bed is awesome, and very comfortable. We stayed at a superior level so we encounter no noise. The heating was great as well! However, be ready to spend some time in the elevator because it stopped frequently due to the high traffic. Only minus was the huge rush the staff was in to get us out at breakfast. Allover we had a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an amazing Italian restaurant, very intimate, exquisite food, all home made right around the corner. Fully recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pandawa
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 16, 2011

Trip to NY

Great location, 5 mins walk to Time Sqaure, very good American breakfast, free laundry facilities, friendly satff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
louisiana
Jun 20, 2011

wonderful place to stay

[...] was a big help. from helping us to our room, suggesting places to eat, and overall great guy. thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sheridan, WY
Jun 14, 2011

Amazing Place!

I can't say enough about how wonderful this hotel was! It was by far the best hotel experience I've ever had. We arrived at around 1:00pm, check in is 3 or 4pm, but they got us right in. Check in was quick and the staff were all very friendly. We were just blocks away from Times Square so the location was perfect. The rooms were exactly like the rooms in the pictures, which isn't usually the case. All of the rooms have kitchenettes with stainless steel appliances...refridgerator, microwave AND a dish washer!! The rooms have a modern decor, but very cozy feel. We were on the 24th floor and could actually see the Empire State building from our room. The room was also very quiet...never heard a peep of outside noise. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The hotel offers free breakfast everyday that is available for FOUR hours and it was amazing...great food, huge variety, always fresh and warm and they never ran out of anything. If you were on the go or just wanted to eat in your room, they have 'to go' containers to take food with you. There is also a reception in the dining area T-TH from 5-7pm. They offer wine, sodas and delicious appetizers. Between that and the breakfast, we were too full to eat anything else some days. A half block from the hotel is a great little 'to go' pizza place. You can buy a whole pizza or a slice, which is only $1.50! I love pizza, so that was a big hit for me!! I could go on and on about how great this place was and would highly recommend it to anyone...I'll definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We took a taxi one time...yuck! Not to mention, expensive!! The subway seemed a little intimidating at first, but it goes most places you need or want to go and is so inexpensive and actually probably cleaner than the taxi's! Most of the time we walked so we could see everything. Each day we would just pick a direction to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gardenfairies
Business
Akron, PA
Feb 11, 2011

great rooms at a great price

The rooms were large and clean. The staff from the front desk to the concierge were friendly and very helpful. Katie got us last minute theater tickets. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top