$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

3 stars
View map of 340 West 40th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seasoned Road Warrior
Business
Phoenix, AZ, Seattle, WA & San Diego, CAUSA
Jan 20, 2012

Great 10 days

We stay In NYC all the time this hotel has great staff of people with excellent service. Albeit rooms are a bit small they are well appointed and the kitchenette made it very handy. Location close to my office and and theater district & resturants is very good however, area right around hotel is a bit on the rough side for single women (not the case for us). Would stay here again in a heartbeat....price was very copettitive for NYC and breakfast was a nice bonus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

reat resturants all down 9th north of hotel. GREAT WOOD OVEN PIZZA at Capizzi block from hotel on 9th. Also fabulous Sushi at Ajisai on 9th a few blocks away......finally wonderful Peruvian PIO PIO also a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheeko578
Business
Wales
Jan 18, 2012

Excellent place to stay.

Well this hotel was great. Everything at hand! Must stay here. Hotel is very convienent for all sights and theatres within walking distance. Room is clean and staff are very friendly they will help you with anything. Would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Serdar
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Great Hotel

This is a great hotel to stay in NYC. It is basically brand new hotel. Rooms are always clean and well taken care of. One of the largest bathrooms that i saw in NYC. The hotel staff in very helpful and always looking out for guest's needs. Free breakfast is great, they even let you take food away if you like to. Breakfast bar has all the main dishes to satisfy any person. Free wifi is available all over the hotel, including guess rooms. The only down side of this hotel is the location. It is right next to Port Authority and it gets little uneasy at night. But it is close to all main attractions on the City. I highly recommend this hotel to business and pleasure travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Well know designer restaurants are walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mayan
Business
Florida, USA
Jan 8, 2012

very nice hotel

The hotel is in perfect shape. The rooms are updated, very clean, very comfortable, and it's been a pleasure to be there. I gave the location 4 stars, but I always prefer a Soho hotel to this location. Since it's only a personal preference to be in a different, more quiet area, close to stores and amazing restaurants, I still gave it 4 stars. The bed is awesome, and very comfortable. We stayed at a superior level so we encounter no noise. The heating was great as well! However, be ready to spend some time in the elevator because it stopped frequently due to the high traffic. Only minus was the huge rush the staff was in to get us out at breakfast. Allover we had a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an amazing Italian restaurant, very intimate, exquisite food, all home made right around the corner. Fully recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
erriew
Business
La Quinta, California
Jan 4, 2012

I found my Manhattan hotel

Great staff, solid free breakfast, and good location near, but just away from Times Square. i have stayed in Manhattan hotels with far less charging much more. I love the kitchenette that gives you the freedom to prepare your own meals. I will definately be back next time I'm in Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pjh5
Business
Detroit, MI
Jan 3, 2012

New Year's in New York

It's a smaller hotel, but very nice. Rooms are more then adequate is size. Nicely furnished. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Not a bad walk to all the tourist spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
prguyohio
Business
North Canton, OH, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Somebody pinch me....

For the price that I found, someone needed to "pinch me" the entire time. I couldn't believe what a great hotel we got for the price, and the exceptional experience that we had. The location was so close to Times Square and the hotel felt brand new. The staff was all so friendly and our room was put back into immaculate condition each day. The big bonus was the free breakfast buffet that is available to guests. One meal each day that you don't have to worry about finding, and paying for. We will certainly attempt to stay at this hotel, again, and can only hope that we find the great deal that we did this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet free to all guests. Scrambled eggs, potatoes, meat, a variety of bagels, breads, muffins and much, much more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lfri
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Excellent quality and value

The rooms may be small(but what rooms aren't in New York?) but were exceptionally clean and well appointed. The amenities of a refrigerator,coffeemaker and microwave added tremendously. Glad to have an inroom safe as well. Staff were always helpful. The daily breakfast and morning NY times were included. Location was perfect for getting to broadway shows and anything we needed. Would definitely stay here again for the amenities and value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dutchy
Business
Silver City, NM 88061, USA
Dec 27, 2011

great location in nyc

Our room was very comfortable, spacious and clean. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

close to many restaurants in the times square area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pabloski
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Nice hotel, so so neighborhood.

Hotel was very nice, within walking distance to B'way and Times Square. Only negative, it's across from Penn Station/Port Authority causing noise on the lower floors and rif raf on the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Be sure and allow extra time for elevators especially in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top