$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

3 stars
View map of 340 West 40th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
178 out of 178
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BingoStefan
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 24, 2013

Very Pleasent stay and excellent service

Enjoyed the stay and found it to be a good value. The breakfast was excellent though the place to eat was somewhat cramped, Hotel staff was outstanding. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary LaB
Business
Latham, New York
Aug 2, 2013

Great Overnight Stay

The hotel was in a good location to the broadway show we saw and a short walk from Penn Station. Our room was ready early so we were able to check in immediately. The free cocktails and snacks in the evening and the free hot breakfast in the morning was an extra bonus. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin DDS
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 26, 2013

Great NYC location

Good price for the location. Comes with a good, hot breakfast that saves you money and time. Only negative was that the elevators were slow at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday girl 53
Business
Eugene, Oregon
Jun 19, 2013

3 day Birthday trip

The hotel, located directly across from Port Authority was perfect. Our bus brought us into the city, and we walked literally across the street to our calm city getaway. It's location in Manhattan, put us in walking distance to everywhere, and made adventuring simple. When taking the subway back, it was always easy to find one to Times Square, making the return to the room easy while tired after a day/night of exploring. Our room faced an inner courtyard, which at first I was disappointed by. But after a day in the high energy of NYC, I was grateful for the quiet at night, when we finally got back to the room. Great staff, abundant breakfast in a glass covered sun room, clean room, full kitchen, nice bed, great shower, soft towels... I feared it would be loud, being right in Times Square, but it was not. I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KCar
Business
Cambridge MA
Jun 18, 2013

Friendly, Clean, Efficient - Excellent Value!

We were amazed at how much was packed into our room - it was attractive and had everything we needed. Located near several subway stations, and not far from where Megabus dropped us off. Friendly helpful staff and Awesome Breakfast comes with the room - a full, hearty breakfast! I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mhairi
Business
Scotland
Jun 18, 2013

Really pleased with our choice of hotel.

Arrived to a very friendly welcome,(loan of umbrella offered during thunderstorm!!) room superb, very clean and comfortable. Maid service was discreet and of very good standard. Very tasty and extensive buffet breakfast, an added bonus! There are 3 lifts, which get very busy in the morning breakfast rush, so we were happy to walk down the stairs! Another bonus is the evening Happy Hour, which we enjoyed once. Hotel is very close to Times Square, all transport hubs and many of the main attractions. We were able to walk to Empire State Building, Theatre District, Central Park, Hop on Hop off Bus Tour Office, Rockerfeller, etc. We also went to the 9/11 Memorial and went on an evening river cruise. At all times the staff were attentive, helpful and polite. Would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ellen's Stardust Diner, a fun evening out, food wasn't the best but the staff singing was very entertaining!

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erin loves students
Business
Manorville, NY
Jun 10, 2013

Enjoyed our stay!

My husband and I wanted a one night getaway to celebrate our 7 year wedding anniversary. I have a bad back so I look for a comfortable bed and a room with enough space to move around. Not only did my back NOT ache when I woke up but the pillows and sheets were equally comfortable! We enjoyed the flat screen tv, the spacious bathroom and the kitchenette. Our room was on the 19th floor, and my only critique would be that the elevators could be slow. we arrived on a Friday night in June when there were several coach buses and student trips. So, we had to wait several minutes to get on an elevator, but other than that, it was WELL worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the corner of 9th Ave and W45th, only a few blocks from the hotel, there is a restaurant owned by Justin Timberlake called Southern Hospitality. The food and cocktails were amazing! Get the chili when you go!

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
V Millet
Business
San Juan, PR
Jun 5, 2013

The best bang for the buck in all NYC.

After searching and comparing hotels in same area Staybridge Suite was the best option for the value. Excellent location and Staff members. As an example, Jamie..his satisfaction and engagement makes him an asset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lala newyorker
Business
upstat newyork
Jun 3, 2013

BIRTHDAY getaway

It was a goid experience staff very helpful good quality of a hotel .great location right by 42ndstreet everthing was so convienant we loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck from Texas
Business
Austin, TX
May 29, 2013

Nice time close to the action

The hotel is nice and its location is its best feature in terms of its proximity to Time Square. It is located next to the parole building and pretty close to a major bus terminal, but I never noticed any unsavory characters hanging around. Do note that all the rooms are STUDIOS, which means they're about the size of a regular room plus a refrigerator, cooktop, sink, and dish washer. There is no separate living space like in a SUITE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is between 8th and 9th avenue and at either end, you can get a slice of pizza for a couple of bucks. And it's very New York to do so!

Back to menu Return to top