$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

3 stars
View map of 340 West 40th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maybel
Single
Paterson
Feb 18, 2015

Great place

No complaints stayed here a few differemt times and I loved it ,only recommendation I would have is to ask for a room without one of those jointing doors because the walls are very thin , oh and the showers are very very small even just for one person and when my daughter was in the shower [shes 5] anytime I had to help her wash her hair or anything the floor would get soaked because the shower head is listed directly to the door and there's not really any other way to turn it to prevent the water from coming out , I had to turn the water on once I was altering the shower cause if I turned it on before I'd wet the whole bathroom trying to ender the shower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michael w.
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

recommended

Very clean and bed was very comfortable i would recommend for the price and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
duy t.
Couples
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

very comfortable room

We felt very at home in our room and the bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julie B.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Emergency stay

I was stuck in the city over Thanksgiving week due to bad weather. I was pleasantly surprised by the room and the hotel. I assumed any place that still had rooms available would be sort of sketchy, but it was lovely. The bed was wonderful! My only regret was that I didn't realize I'd be stuck for two days otherwise I'd have taken better advantage of the kitchenette. The only drawback was the crush at the elevators during "Happy Hour".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AAAAAAPRIL
Couples
LOS ANGELES
Nov 25, 2014

GREAT LOCATION FOR NEW YEAR EVE

GREAT LOCATION FOR NEW YEAR EVE, CLEAN ROOMS, NICE STAFF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

TIME SQUARE

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dougplainandtall
Couples
Fredericksburg, VA
Sep 27, 2014

Great location.

We had a great experience. The hotel had free happy hour Tues-Thur so we could have appetizers and wine before we hit the town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenbot1
Couples
San Jose
Aug 15, 2014

NYC Stay

The Staybridge Hotel is awesome. The entire staff we dealt with was professional and very helpful. The rooms were very comfortable with air con. Free buffett breakfast every morning. Hotel is on 40th st which is a boundry of Time Square. Everything is walking distant.We took the subway on 42nd street to the Statue of Liberty and also took metro north from Grand Central Terminal olso on 42nd st to Stamford CT. 2 adult round trip tickets $43. Both stations easy walking from Staybridge. Many reviews complain about the elevator. We were prepared in advance about waiting for an elevator so it was no problem for us. I can't say enough good things about Staybridge Suites. We will come back. New York was an amazing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To understand where Time Square is, it is 7th to 8th Ave and 40th to 53rd Street. Avenues run West to East while Streets are North to South. If you go "uptown" the street numbers increase if you go "downtown" the numbers decrease.

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy love NYC
Family
Alexandria, Virginia
Aug 13, 2014

Great family trip!

Great location and comfort room, love the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ottomann
Single
Merseyside
Aug 11, 2014

Staybridge Suites Hotel, New York Cityt

Venue - excellent; proximity to Gray Line office for tours, within walking distance to Fifth and Seventh Avenues, The Empire State, Lincoln Center, Theatre District, local shops, Times Square, the harbour Facilities - excellent within the room; insufficient seating accommodation during Breakfast time, however Staff (all) - exceptionally helpful and considerate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be prepared for exceptionally hot weather in August!

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tope
Single
USA
Jun 19, 2014

Good hotel

Good hotel near all major attractions. Clean rooms and good standard facilities . Helpful staff sometimes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top