$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

3 stars
340 WEST 40TH STREET, NEW YORK CITY, NY 10018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
237 reviews
PERFECTION! Wouldn't even try anywhere else in NY

AMAZING! You will not go wrong booking these suites. It REALLY couldn't have gone ANY better for... See full review

  • Erica Arteaga
  • May 30, 2014
Love it

Had everything you needed a full kitchen with all appliances See full review

  • Joaquin8880
  • Apr 29, 2014
A contemporary gem in the heart of Manhattan
The Staybridge Suites Times Square – New York City is a unique hotel located within walking distance of the Broadway Theater District, the Fashion District and iconic Times Square. As well as a sleek glass exterior and a lobby that can only be described as a vision of the future, the Staybridge Suites Times Square offers fully equipped meeting spaces, a fitness center, and a 24-hour convenience store on-site. Enjoy a complimentary breakfast and a sundown reception in the elegant Bar Forty.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • A 24-hour BridgeMart convenience store on-site 
  • A full-sized kitchen in every room, complete with kitchenware and appliances
  • Near many New York City landmarks, including the Empire State Building and Central Park
Staybridge Suites Times Square – New York City Rooms
Great care is taken to ensure the comfort of guests at the Staybridge Suites Times Square – New York City. Each room is decorated in cream, coffee and chocolate tones, providing a distinct style that is both modern and homely. Look out for high ceilings and an abundance of natural light, as well as a spectacular view of the Manhattan skyline. Suites at the hotel offer a fully equipped kitchen that includes appliances such as a dishwasher and coffee-maker, in addition to a full range of kitchenware. All guest rooms at the Staybridge Suites Times Square – New York City feature a 37-inch flat-screen television with access to more than 150 cable channels, including HBO, free high-speed Wi-Fi connection and individually controlled air conditioning. Enjoy free calls in the local area, and a daily maid service. Rooms also offer full bathroom amenities including a deep bathtub, fresh towels provided daily and a ceramic-style hair-dryer.
Things To Do:
  • Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Empire State Building (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Central Park (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Statue of Liberty (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
Policies and fees
  • Nightly rates from $272 USD
  • Check-in: 4 p.m./Check-out: 11 a.m. 
  • Pets allowed with advance reservation and non-refundable fee $75-$120 USD

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7565 -73.9927
Nearby airports
Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 16.00, MI; New York Laguardia, (LGA), 9.60, MI; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 17.30, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.4 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.5 mi

Dining

Bar Forty
Bar/Lounge serving speciality cocktails in a warm yet modern setting featuring a water fall and contemporary music and broadway hit music piped in. Hell's Kitchens answer to Cheers!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (237)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, Florida
Jan 4, 2011

Best Price and Good location and service

Pros:Touring new york is a pain all the walking plus the blizzard storm that hit. The hotel was great service was awesome kudos to the bellboy who is from Columbia who helped me out even with the terrible weather and special thanx to the Concierge girl blonde short little chubby really really nice assisting us in and out of our daily tours and recommending reasonable places to go and visit. Service was very efficient i called in for a busted light bulb 5mins the guy was there already ready to change it. Across the Bus port authority was just a good idea. Cons: would probably be the breakfast tables you guys lack tables to cater to tt much people but what's nice is they compensated to allow u to bring food from breakfast to your room which is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

2blocks away is times square u have so much restaurants. If you want a place close to nightlife dining and shopping and u don't want your vicinity to be noisy considering its times square this is the place to be.

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Jan 4, 2011

Awesome

Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Constant Churn
Portland, OR
Jan 4, 2011

Staybridge Is Super

we wanted a hotel in midtown so we could be close to Port Authority bus terminal as well as NYC attractions. Staybridge was just the ticket, only a block away from the terminal (we took a shuttle in from Newark airport) and just a train ride away from the nightlife we took in downtown in the Village. It's also only a stone's throw from the bling of Times Square and Rockefeller Center, two great tourist spots during the holidays. The room was small but not too small, tastefully decorated and appointed, clean and had a refrigerator for our snacks. More importantly, the bed was comfy and the pillows soft, and it was quiet at night. The clerks were friendly and helpful, and the lobby decor inviting.Free WiFi helps, too. The included morning breakfast was a bit crowded, but the food selection was pretty impressive and the surroundings attractive. Not your typical cookie-cutter Best Western experience. This hotel would rate in the top 3 places i've stayed while visiting NYC (which I do plenty) for comfort, convenience and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square is just around the corner, while 34th St has numerous other shops and stuff, right down the street.

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, Florida
Jan 4, 2011

Best Price and Good location and service

Pros:Touring new york is a pain all the walking plus the blizzard storm that hit. The hotel was great service was awesome kudos to the bellboy who is from Columbia who helped me out even with the terrible weather and special thanx to the Concierge girl blonde short little chubby really really nice assisting us in and out of our daily tours and recommending reasonable places to go and visit. Service was very efficient i called in for a busted light bulb 5mins the guy was there already ready to change it. Across the Bus port authority was just a good idea. Cons: would probably be the breakfast tables you guys lack tables to cater to tt much people but what's nice is they compensated to allow u to bring food from breakfast to your room which is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

2blocks away is times square u have so much restaurants. If you want a place close to nightlife dining and shopping and u don't want your vicinity to be noisy considering its times square this is the place to be.

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Dec 29, 2010

christmas in new york

Went to spend christmas in the city. Wanted to stay as close to Times square as possible. The hotel was very neat and clean. They honestly keep their word when they say "details, details,details are what matter to us". The room was very comfortable. The only thing that could have made it better was a better view. I called in a week before to reserve a room on a higher floor and with a nice view but to my surprise at it was given away to someone else! The management should probably be more strict about this. Compared to my previous stay in ahotel very near this one, Staybridge was a thousand times cleaner and classy for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't spend money on the taxi! Everything is nearby

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Dec 29, 2010

christmas in new york

Went to spend christmas in the city. Wanted to stay as close to Times square as possible. The hotel was very neat and clean. They honestly keep their word when they say "details, details,details are what matter to us". The room was very comfortable. The only thing that could have made it better was a better view. I called in a week before to reserve a room on a higher floor and with a nice view but to my surprise at it was given away to someone else! The management should probably be more strict about this. Compared to my previous stay in ahotel very near this one, Staybridge was a thousand times cleaner and classy for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't spend money on the taxi! Everything is nearby

Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Traveling Prof
Gainesville, FL
Dec 25, 2010

Great Location, Great Price

This was our first stay at a Summerfield Suites in NYC. We are familiar with the brand from the Orlando area. It is generally a high quality, family oriented suite hotel. We had to come to NY on short notice and selected this hotel its central location and high rating from other travelers. We were not disappointed. The entire hotel is fresh and newly constructed/renovated. The rooms have a pleasing modern design. Although this is a "suite hotel", in our case this meant having a stove, microwave, and moderate sized refrigerator in the room. There was no separate seating area or pullout couch. For our needs this was fine. We didn't need room service or the additional space since we only stayed one night and left early the next morning. There were only two down sides to our stay. First, like many hotels these days, the walls are thin and you can hear loud conversation in the adjoining rooms. Secondly, cabs rarely drive down the street that the hotel is on. This is not too difficult a problem, since you can easily catch a cab at the Port Authority building in the next block. Overall a great choice at a very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Traveling Prof
Gainesville, FL
Dec 25, 2010

Great Location, Great Price

This was our first stay at a Summerfield Suites in NYC. We are familiar with the brand from the Orlando area. It is generally a high quality, family oriented suite hotel. We had to come to NY on short notice and selected this hotel its central location and high rating from other travelers. We were not disappointed. The entire hotel is fresh and newly constructed/renovated. The rooms have a pleasing modern design. Although this is a "suite hotel", in our case this meant having a stove, microwave, and moderate sized refrigerator in the room. There was no separate seating area or pullout couch. For our needs this was fine. We didn't need room service or the additional space since we only stayed one night and left early the next morning. There were only two down sides to our stay. First, like many hotels these days, the walls are thin and you can hear loud conversation in the adjoining rooms. Secondly, cabs rarely drive down the street that the hotel is on. This is not too difficult a problem, since you can easily catch a cab at the Port Authority building in the next block. Overall a great choice at a very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
nyc
Dec 21, 2010

Disgusting Hotel!

this is the most disgusting hotel that i have ever been to. first of all i got the most expensive suite at a place called staybridge suites, if you can even call it that. It was the SMALLEST hotel room i have ever seen. there was a distinct urine smell to the room and the room was infested with bed bugs. the front desk refused to give me a refund. I left the hotel and stayed next door. Do yourself a favor and dont stay at this disgrace of a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
nyc
Dec 21, 2010

Disgusting Hotel!

this is the most disgusting hotel that i have ever been to. first of all i got the most expensive suite at a place called staybridge suites, if you can even call it that. It was the SMALLEST hotel room i have ever seen. there was a distinct urine smell to the room and the room was infested with bed bugs. the front desk refused to give me a refund. I left the hotel and stayed next door. Do yourself a favor and dont stay at this disgrace of a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top