$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

3 stars
340 West 40th Street, New York, NY 10018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
169 reviews
PERFECTION! Wouldn't even try anywhere else in NY

AMAZING! You will not go wrong booking these suites. It REALLY couldn't have gone ANY better for... See full review

  • Erica Arteaga
  • May 30, 2014
Love it

Had everything you needed a full kitchen with all appliances See full review

  • Joaquin8880
  • Apr 29, 2014
A contemporary gem in the heart of Manhattan
The Staybridge Suites Times Square – New York City is a unique hotel located within walking distance of the Broadway Theater District, the Fashion District and iconic Times Square. As well as a sleek glass exterior and a lobby that can only be described as a vision of the future, the Staybridge Suites Times Square offers fully equipped meeting spaces, a fitness center, and a 24-hour convenience store on-site. Enjoy a complimentary breakfast and a sundown reception in the elegant Bar Forty.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • A 24-hour BridgeMart convenience store on-site 
  • A full-sized kitchen in every room, complete with kitchenware and appliances
  • Near many New York City landmarks, including the Empire State Building and Central Park
Staybridge Suites Times Square – New York City Rooms
Great care is taken to ensure the comfort of guests at the Staybridge Suites Times Square – New York City. Each room is decorated in cream, coffee and chocolate tones, providing a distinct style that is both modern and homely. Look out for high ceilings and an abundance of natural light, as well as a spectacular view of the Manhattan skyline. Suites at the hotel offer a fully equipped kitchen that includes appliances such as a dishwasher and coffee-maker, in addition to a full range of kitchenware. All guest rooms at the Staybridge Suites Times Square – New York City feature a 37-inch flat-screen television with access to more than 150 cable channels, including HBO, free high-speed Wi-Fi connection and individually controlled air conditioning. Enjoy free calls in the local area, and a daily maid service. Rooms also offer full bathroom amenities including a deep bathtub, fresh towels provided daily and a ceramic-style hair-dryer.
Things To Do:
  • Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Empire State Building (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Central Park (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Statue of Liberty (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
Policies and fees
  • Nightly rates from $272 USD
  • Check-in: 4 p.m./Check-out: 11 a.m. 
  • Pets allowed with advance reservation and non-refundable fee $75-$120 USD

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7565 -73.9927
Nearby airports
Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 16.00, MI; New York Laguardia, (LGA), 9.60, MI; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 17.30, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.4 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.5 mi

Dining

Bar Forty
Bar/Lounge serving speciality cocktails in a warm yet modern setting featuring a water fall and contemporary music and broadway hit music piped in. Hell's Kitchens answer to Cheers!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (169)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
r746
Washington, DC
Oct 21, 2010

Great Stay at Stabridge

Fantastic brand new amenities, beautiful room, would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tenniskate
Wichita, ks
Oct 20, 2010

Home away from home, only better!!!

The staff was great, the rooms were clean and perfect for us, the location was perfect and we have recommended it to anyone who needs a NYC Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just around the corner and up 3 blocks were several great places to eat with prifix menus. They were quick and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Oct 17, 2010

21st birthday celebration trip for son

Extremely clean rooms, nice to have kitchenette, although we didn't use it. Very convenient location, and could walk to many places or catch public transportation easily. Elevators were slow and loud, but hotel was amazingly quiet for being in the middle of a huge city. Good breakfast too. Concierges were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
west haven ct
Oct 11, 2010

great stay

very clean rooms. very close to new yorks main attractions. will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Oct 11, 2010

Pleasantly surprised!

We were thrilled to find that the hotel was a comfortable walking distance to Times Square and right around the corner from a Grey Line Tours ticketing office. We didn't need to take any public transportation to get where we needed to go since we had the Grey Line Hop-on Hop-off tickets. We found it was a reasonable walk to Rockefeller Plaza as well. We felt safe also, even though there were one or two questionable businesses down the street that we had to pass on the way to the hotel. There was a concierge standing outside the adjacent hotel which added to our "safe" feeling. The rooms were spotless and updated and I don't think I've ever slept so well on a hotel bed! I will definitely return to this hotel when I go back to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grey Line Tours Hop-On Hop-Off bus. Great deal and perfect for people who are not very familiar with the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 3, 2010

Nice Room, Great Price, Sketchy Hood

My room is actually slightly larger than an average NYC hotel room... plus nice and clean! The staff was helpful... Everything would have been awesome at this hotel except for one thing: THE HOOD! Anyone who has spent much time in New York at all knows that the Port Authority Bus Terminal is a shady/sketchy area. Well, the hotel is right next door! And get this: about 100 yards away is the Parole Board building! Would I stay at this hotel again? YES! Sure, the area can get fairly sketchy at night. There's the occasional person sleeping on the sidewalk outside... Over at the Port Authority there can be groups of loud kids harassing people walking by and grotesque-smelling/dirty creepy people milling about. It may seem shocking if you aren't from a large city, but I had no problem walking around there at 2, 3 and even 4 o'clock in the morning. I wouldn't recommend the hotel to anyone elderly or with kids if they were planning to be out late at night, but if you're a dude who can fit in with the flow of people in the city- Have at it. It's near Times Square and subways...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a pizza place on the corner (on 9th) where you can get an awesome slice for exactly a buck!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Massillon Ohio
Sep 1, 2010

great stay

This was my first time to new york! We had a blast and were very impressed with the hotel. we were expecting everything you usually hear about a NYC hotel and when we opened our door, we were pleasently surprised. Very nice! on the smaller side but not a shoe box like we expected, we had all the room we needed. Clean, nicely decoated, staff was nice and friendly. The free breakfast had good food, but there was never a place to sit. It was a little annoying, but still worth it. I expected it to be a little closer to time square! Being a first timer, I didn't quite understand the layout of the land and assumed since the description said Times Square, It was really right in times square. It was about an 8 block walk, which was still very nice and close; just not what i expected. About a 15 min walk. 10 if you are a VERY fast walker!!I would definatley stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We went on a 5 1/2 hour tour. "on board tours". I would have paid double and still felt like I wasn't paying enough!! this was so awesome and I am so glad we booked it on the first full day of our trip. Tour guide was full of knowledge, restraunt advice sightseeing advice, helpful hints bout paying for things,history bout the area, best places to shop, hints bout broadway showes, EVERYTHING.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hong Kong
Aug 26, 2010

Great location

A lovely hotel located at a wonderful place which is really in the center of midtown , everything is nearby , you don't have to rent a car coz subway is just nearby , and port authority bus terminal is a block away only , so no worry about transportation even at night . The modern room equiped a mini kitchen which make you feel cozy , my husband loves the fitness center very much because they open 24hrs , so he could work out at night , my 7yrs old son loves the HBO channel , and I extremely love the big queen sized bed which give me a good sleep after a long day .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Waco, Texas
Jul 27, 2010

Great family atmosphere

Breakfast buffet was nice to get a full breakfast before starting out our day of sightseeing. The staff was very helpful. Not too far to walk to the subway station, Times Square, and all the other sights of New York City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square is close and Broadway was not too much farther. Wear comfortable shoes!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites TIMES SQUARE - NEW YORK CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Geneva, Switzerland
Jul 14, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

i took my daughter for the first time in New York for her 16 birthday. We had very good time and we visited the most famous places in the city. we did a great shopping too. i wish only that the weather was less hot. I think to ovoid in july and august. the hotel was really great, clean, nice service and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

very good location.5 mn walking from Time Square Very close to all famous attractions, shopping areas and good dinning places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top