$284 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Sofitel New York

4 stars
45 West 44TH Street, NEW YORK, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
110 reviews
Perfect hotel stay!

I tried really hard to fine something I didn't like at Sofitel New York and I couldn't think of... See full review

  • newyorkminute
  • Mar 10, 2014
Top class for value and service

The hotel is very warm and welcoming. The accommodation is 5*, large room with lovely comfortable... See full review

  • Andrew75
  • Mar 5, 2014
Experience the ultimate in comfort and convenience at Sofitel New York. This brilliant, 30-story midtown Manhattan hotel evokes a contemporary statement in limestone and glass, just a stone's throw from Fifth Avenue. Enjoy the modern amenities at this fine midtown New York hotel, set within easy reach of Manhattan's most celebrated attractions. Sights near our 4-diamond midtown Manhattan hotel include Times Square, Broadway theaters, world-famous restaurants, art museums and corporate headquarters

Hotel Map

40.7558 -73.9818
Nearby airports
JFK, (JFK), 41.60, KM, NW; EWR, (EWR), 43.20, KM, NE;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sofitel New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Sofitel New York Rooms

Suite 1 Kg bed Dlx City S
SKYSCRAPER SUITE - 1 King Bed, Separate Living Room, Floors 22-29, Chrysler View.. 650 sq ft / 60 m², Flatscreen TV, Bose radio, feather SoBed, 2 telephone lines, safe, minibar, iron, marble bath, hairdryer, separate bath and shower, Comp WiFi, sofabed
Suite 1 Kg bed Sup
PRESTIGE SUITE - 1 King Bed, Separate Living Room, Terrace from 500sq ft, 24th floor.. 650 sq ft / 60 m² featuring terraces from 500sq ft . Flatscreen TV, Bose radio, feather SoBed, 2 telephone lines, safe, minibar, iron, marble bath, hair dryer, separa
JrSuite 1 Qn bed
Luxury Suite - 1 king bed and Sofabed. Floors 2 2-29. High floor, view guaranteed.. 650 sq ft / 60 m², Flatscreen TV, Bose radio, feather SoBed, 2 telephone lines, safe, minibar, iron, marble bath, hairdryer, separate bath and shower, Comp WIFI, sofabed
1 Kg bed Dlx
LUXURY ROOM - 1 King Bed, Floors 3-29.. 400 sq ft / 37 m². Flatscreen TV, Bose radio, feather SoBed, 2 phone lines, safe, minibar, iron, marble bath, hairdryer, separate bath & shower, complimentary WIFI, rollaway upon request by contacting the hotel($5
1 Qn bed Sup
SUPERIOR ROOM - 1 Queen Bed, Floors 15-29.. 350 sq ft / 32.5 m². Flatscreen TV, Bose radio, feather SoBed, 2 phone lines, safe, minibar, iron, marble bath, hair dryer, separate bath & shower, complimentary WIFI, rollaway upon request by contacting the h
JrSuite 1 Kg bed
EXECUTIVE SUITE - 1 King Bed, Separate Living Room. 650 sq ft / 60 m², Flatscreen TVs, Bose radio, feather SoBed, 2 telephone lines, safe, minibar, iron, marble bath, hairdryer, separate bath and shower, Comp WIFI. No sofabed available. Rollaway availab
1 Qn bed Clc
CLASSIC ROOM - 1 Queen Bed, Floors 3-14.. 350 sq ft / 32.5 m². Flatscreen TV, Bose radio, feather SoBed, 2 phone lines, safe, minibar, iron, marble bath, hairdryer, separate bath & shower,complimentary WIFI, Max one rollaway per room subject to hotel co

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Belasco Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.3 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.4 mi

Dining

GABY RESTAURANT
Gaby Restaurant is the Art Deco-inspired restaurant at our NYC midtown hotel featuring delicious, contemporary French cuisine. Enjoy a taste of France at our modern midtown New York City hotel restaurant, located in the heart of the Theatre District.
GABY BAR
Contemporary New York bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel New York

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 110
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Architect
Business
San Francisco
Oct 19, 2009

Very comfortable accommodation.

First visit to a Sofitel; will definitely pay a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Centro at Grand Central Terminal

Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Architect
Business
San Francisco
Oct 19, 2009

Very comfortable accommodation.

First visit to a Sofitel; will definitely pay a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Centro at Grand Central Terminal

Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buckeye Man
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 3, 2009

Great Stay

Always clean, always good service. Not trendy, but always dependable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buckeye Man
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 3, 2009

Great Stay

Always clean, always good service. Not trendy, but always dependable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stockholm
Apr 21, 2008

Perfect location

A very perfect hotels in many ways, location, standard, lobby, service, roomsize, price. Many restaurants on the same street. one block to Times Square, a few steps to 5th avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have some good restaurants next to the hotel, greek, indian and italian style. Try them, you will not be disappointed.

Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stockholm
Apr 21, 2008

Perfect location

A very perfect hotels in many ways, location, standard, lobby, service, roomsize, price. Many restaurants on the same street. one block to Times Square, a few steps to 5th avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have some good restaurants next to the hotel, greek, indian and italian style. Try them, you will not be disappointed.

Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 18, 2008

Good hotel - but I had one bad night

Good hotel that clearly strives for excellent service. My first night the AC didn't work in my room - I called 3 times and finally at 5AM they brought me a fan. They were having problems thoughout the hotel. In the end they comped the first night stay to make up for the problem. Everything else I have heard about the property is good. ....So in short, despite the one bad night - I would stay there again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It is in times square - everything is there.

Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 18, 2008

Good hotel - but I had one bad night

Good hotel that clearly strives for excellent service. My first night the AC didn't work in my room - I called 3 times and finally at 5AM they brought me a fan. They were having problems thoughout the hotel. In the end they comped the first night stay to make up for the problem. Everything else I have heard about the property is good. ....So in short, despite the one bad night - I would stay there again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It is in times square - everything is there.

Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 16, 2007

Great Hotel in Manhattan

Sofitel Hotel is a great hotel in Manhattan area, both for business and pleasure vacation. It's close to everything, within walking distance to theater, restaurants, subway and of course shopping. The rooms are very clean and a good size, with a separate bathroom, nothing fancy. The lobby is very quiet and relaxing to sit . Check - in is a breeze. Very friendly staff. The only complain I have is in the morning, the housekeeper keeps knocking and opening the door, 3 times, waking me up, I think before 10:00 am . I was so tired, especially the first night, because of the delayed and rerouting of my flights. After that I just lost my sleep. Otherwise, the hotel is just perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 16, 2007

Great Hotel in Manhattan

Sofitel Hotel is a great hotel in Manhattan area, both for business and pleasure vacation. It's close to everything, within walking distance to theater, restaurants, subway and of course shopping. The rooms are very clean and a good size, with a separate bathroom, nothing fancy. The lobby is very quiet and relaxing to sit . Check - in is a breeze. Very friendly staff. The only complain I have is in the morning, the housekeeper keeps knocking and opening the door, 3 times, waking me up, I think before 10:00 am . I was so tired, especially the first night, because of the delayed and rerouting of my flights. After that I just lost my sleep. Otherwise, the hotel is just perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top