$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Sofitel New York

4 stars
View map of 45 West 44TH Street, NEW YORK, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel New York

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ELLY MEX
MEXICO CITY
Nov 29, 2012

NEW YORK AT SOFITEL

THE HOTEL IS PERFECTLY LOCATED, JUST STEPS AWAY FROM 5TH AVENUE. THE STAFF WAS GREAT AND ALWAYS LOOKING FORWRAD THE CUSTOMERS. NICE AMENITIES AT THE BATHROOM (LANVIN). THE BEST BATHROOM FOR US TILL NOW IN NEW YORK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

TAKE THE E SUBWAY ROUTE TO /FROM JFK AIRPORT AND SAVE TIME

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 19, 2009

My new hotel of choice for trips to NYC

This was a birthday gift for mom to see Jersey Boys. I knew the location would be fabulous but was blown away by the hotel! The best hotel value I have ever experienced in all of my trips to NYC. Reasonable price and FANTASTIC service and amenities. This is my new hotel of choice for trips to NYC. I will also look to the Sofitel chain for other trips. I am picky about my hotels and this one exceeded all expectations (cleanliness, service, accommodations, room size, location). Easy walk to 5th Ave shopping, Times Square, Grand Central terminal (which will get you anywhere else in the city).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FEROS VAZQUEZ
Business
CELAYA, MEXICO.
Dec 7, 2009

GREAT LOCATION, GREAT HOTEL.

GREAT LOCATION !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

MAMMA MIA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NRH
Business
UK
Dec 7, 2009

Sofitel NYC

Good location for shopping/ restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 28, 2009

Bad news , good news

Upon arrival we were stunned by the elegance in the foyer and check-in areas. Then we got to the room and quickly became disappointed. BAD NEWS: Not only was the room "ordinary" and tiny, our view of a lovely New York brick wall was enough to ruin my whole trip before it started. The room did not have a dvd player and the cable tv service made me want to throw the remote out the window ( and into our beautiful brick wall across the way) Room service was ridiculously overpriced, and no pool or hot tub that I could find. GOOD NEWS: Location was about the only good thing to report. Times square was like 4 blocks away and all the theaters where within walking distance. The service staff were also OK...not GREAT, just OK. Don't take anything out of the mini bar, as soon as you remove it, you will be charged (sensors or something) I took a few things out to put personal items in and I got charged even though I didnt eat or drink the items. Save your money and stay somewhere else or spend just as much and stay somewhere with a view. Not worth the price of a room here folks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are planning on seeing a Broadway theater show, purchase tickets before you arrive in New York. Most shows are sold out weeks in advance and day of ticket prices (if your lucky enough to get them) are the most expensive price no matter the seat or section.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Architect
Business
San Francisco
Oct 19, 2009

Very comfortable accommodation.

First visit to a Sofitel; will definitely pay a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Centro at Grand Central Terminal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Oct 17, 2009

Perfect Stay!

I was travelling by myself this time-in New York City to see Broadway shows. The location was perfect! You are on 44th and can come and go right to the theater district and as for shopping - Fifth Avenue is right around the corner. The Hotel is lovely, quiet, well-appointed with a very professional staff. They have splurged on the bedding and you will definately get a great night's sleep...I will definately stay here again on my next New York Broadway adventure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matty D 1001
Business
Newport, RI
Oct 12, 2009

excellent

Went to see a show at Lincoln Center, had dinner downtown, came back to a clean room in a good area. Spent all of about 7 hours in the hotel (5 sleeping) but enjoyed it all. Nice bedding, clean and roomy bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theatre buffs
Business
Montreal, QC
Oct 12, 2009

easy choice, Sofitel is the one

very large room for NY standards. Receptive staff & very accomodating. Location could not be better with a wonderful choice of restaurants within a 2 block radious. Great choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver CO
Oct 6, 2009

would absolutely stay here again

beautiful, recently renovated hotel. Classy and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Street deals are fun. Beautiful shops and restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calejo
Business
Miami Beach, Fl
Oct 3, 2009

Very french, Loved it!

Wondered around the city,visited a few Museums (Moma, Met,Guggenheim) and saw 3 Broadway shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The location of this Hotel could not be better! Just a short walk to all Broadway shows.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top