$147 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Skyline Hotel

3 stars
725 Tenth Avenue, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
182 reviews
Work Trip

Fantastic hotel. I stay here whenever I'm in town for work. See full review

  • Bart97
  • Mar 19, 2014
Great!

We stayed in a family suite, perfect size for 5, comfortable beds, clean room, staff were very... See full review

  • Blahblah
  • Jan 3, 2014
Views of Hell’s Kitchen from this comfortable Manhattan hotel
The Skyline Hotel offers comfortable rooms at reasonable rates. Broadway, Times Square, Javits Convention Center and many other famous New York attractions are a short distance away. The area is also home to many television studios and movie sets. Guests relax in the seating area near the lobby, browse the Internet at the public Internet station, or use the facilities in the business center. The indoor pool looks out over the New York Skyline and provides guests with a place to wind down or refresh themselves with a work-out. The hotel restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and guests watch their favorite sports on one of the many high definition TV sets in the Sports Bar. La Guardia, JFK and Newark airports are close by.
Reasons to stay
  • Situated near Broadway and the revitalized Hells Kitchen Neighborhood
  • Features unique views of the New York skyline from the indoor pool
  • A few blocks from the Cruise Terminal
Skyline Hotel rooms
The Skyline Hotel has several types of room, all of which are newly renovated. The twin rooms, which cover 150 square feet, have two twin beds. The superior rooms are 340 square feet, with two double beds. The amenities in the superior rooms are the same as for the twin rooms. The junior suites have two queen beds, and a private parlor area with a sofa bed. The deluxe queen rooms and the executive king rooms are both 310 square feet in area. The king rooms have one king bed, while the queen rooms have two queen beds. The king and queen rooms also have ergonomic chairs. All rooms are equipped with satellite TV, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, refrigerator, safe, free Wi-Fi access, Nintendo, voicemail, sprinkler system, and a desk.
Things to do nearby
  • Times Square (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Broadway (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.8 mi/1 km)
  • Radio City Music Hall (0.8 mi/1 km)

Hotel Map

40.7644 -73.992
Area served
New York
Nearby airports
Jone F Kennedy Airpot (JFK) LaGuardia Airport (LGA) Newark Airport (NWR)
Area description
The 231 room Skyline Hotel is located in a neighborhood known as Clinton and historically as Hells Kitchen. "West Side Story" was filmed only a few blocks down the street. This once "notorious" neighborhood has changed dramatically within the last few years. Tree lined streets; flower gardens and window boxes are seen in this once infamous rough area of docks, ship and immigrants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Skyline Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Skyline Hotel Rooms

Executive King Room
A spacious deluxe room with one king size bed as well as a queen sized sofa bed. Room features a desk and ergonomic chair, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes, refrigerators and Cali amenities Approx 410 square feet
Deluxe Queen Room
A spacious deluxe room with two queen beds Room features a desk and ergonomic chair, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes, refrigerators and Cali amenities Approx 410 square feet
Junior Suite
Spacious Bedroom with two queen beds and a separate parlor with a Queen Sofa Bed. French doors separate the two rooms. Room features a desk and ergonomic chair, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes, refrigerators and Cali amenities Approx 500 square feet
Superior Room
A comfortable room with two double beds Room features a desk, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes and refrigerators Approx 340 square feet
Twin Room
Cozy room with two twin beds Room features a desk, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes and refrigerators Approx 150 square feet

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.4 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Roseland: 0.4 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.4 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Roseland: 0.4 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Intrepid Sea-Air-Space Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.5 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.5 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.5 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.6 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.6 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.6 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Breakfast served 6:30am-11:00am American Cuisine in a warm and friendly atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (182)

Ratings and reviews for Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 182
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
katherineb2014
ft lauderdale fl
Aug 19, 2014

3 day weekend trip

I went to NYC with my son and cousin for a long weekend, we picked this hotel because of the price. The location was not a far walk from time square and there was easy access to subways. The hotel is clean and the staff is SUPER friendly and accommodating. The room was a good size for the NYC area. The air conditioning in the room didn't seem to work 100% but it was enough to cool it down (the outside temp was in the 70s so it wasn't too hot) . The other issue with the hotel room itself was that there seemed to be a wet spot in the entrance to the bathroom. These were minor issues and we never brought it up to the staff, I'm sure if we had they would have fixed the, as I said earlier, they were great :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best mommy ever
Tampa, Florida
Jul 25, 2014

Awesome hotel

This hotel is very good and everything was clean, it's just great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teacher Ma
Washington state
Jun 1, 2014

Comfortable, convenient

Friendly and helpful staff; room comfortable and clean. Easy walk to Times Square, Central park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Sports bar next door. Good food, friendly service, if a bit noisy.

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DKCKAK
Texas
Mar 17, 2014

Disappointed

During our stay the outside weather on 3 /13 was cold. The heat in the room was out of order.. Fixed the next day. Once fixed, made the room a sauna. Maintenance could not fix it, thus had to leave window open. Couldn't sleep due to constant noise of New York (I.e. sirens, ambulances, horns honking, etc.). In room refrigerator stop working, since it was our last night I opted to just live with it being out of order. We had Jr. suite so it would have been nice to have microwave. We were on 7th flr..Ice machines on even # floors.. Overall very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Lion King Broadway Show was excellent

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobA123
NY
Feb 24, 2014

nice stay

My family and I being locals wanted to have a one night stay in the city. We picked Skyline mainly because of the price and pool. The pool did not disappoint as my kids loved the warm water and the view. The area was within walking distance of central park and Hells kitchen (lots of nightlife) I would definitely stay here again. $10 overnight parking at the adjacent icon parking lot with staying at the hotel is a great added bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great parking option.

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mayita
Los Teques, Venezuela
Jan 8, 2014

Expecting the new year

our experience in this hotel, was good, we made a reservation for Dec. 31, it was located near to times square, the rooms were small but clean, and offered a flat flare for parking the car, 10$. There is a restaurant and bar whit excellent food and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Memos bar

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blahblah
London, UK
Jan 3, 2014

Great!

We stayed in a family suite, perfect size for 5, comfortable beds, clean room, staff were very helpful and friendly, great location, easy walk to Times square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Go early (by 8am) to the Empire State building to avoid long queus.

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KathyMB
New Jersey
Dec 22, 2013

Annual Christmas Family getaway

We actually were very surprised how awesome Skyline hotel treated us. The parking was great, only 20 dollars for three days. The room was double the size of any room we have ever had in NYC. The workers were friendly and awesome. The bar was great and the bartender!!! The location was the best ever and the whole experience was terrific. We loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billybobob
Baltimore, MD
Dec 9, 2013

Hugh Room

When we booked the room it was for a Superior Room with two double beds. When we checked in they said they had moved us up to a larger room (Deluxe Queen) with two Queen size beds. The room was very spacious compared to other hotels in NYC. It was very clean and very well kept. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was a good size. We parked our car at the hotel and it was only $10 a night (which is ridiculously cheap for NYC.) The hotel was very convenient t to Times square and Rockefeller (which was great because we were there to check out all the Christmas lights and such) but not right in the craziness of Times Square. There are lots of place to eat around there. It is also very close to the Cruise terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Supergran Morty
New York
Dec 7, 2013

Weekend Break

We enjoyed our stay. The staff were helpful. We were beside the lift which was noisy. Although the hotel was just about fifteen minutes from Times Square we got a taxi back each night as we felt it was safer. I would have preferred to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search