$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Skyline Hotel

3 stars
725 Tenth Avenue, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
200 reviews
Work Trip

Fantastic hotel. I stay here whenever I'm in town for work. See full review

  • Bart97
  • Mar 19, 2014
Great!

We stayed in a family suite, perfect size for 5, comfortable beds, clean room, staff were very... See full review

  • Blahblah
  • Jan 3, 2014
Views of Hell’s Kitchen from this comfortable Manhattan hotel
The Skyline Hotel offers comfortable rooms at reasonable rates. Broadway, Times Square, Javits Convention Center and many other famous New York attractions are a short distance away. The area is also home to many television studios and movie sets. Guests relax in the seating area near the lobby, browse the Internet at the public Internet station, or use the facilities in the business center. The indoor pool looks out over the New York Skyline and provides guests with a place to wind down or refresh themselves with a work-out. The hotel restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and guests watch their favorite sports on one of the many high definition TV sets in the Sports Bar. La Guardia, JFK and Newark airports are close by.
Reasons to stay
  • Situated near Broadway and the revitalized Hells Kitchen Neighborhood
  • Features unique views of the New York skyline from the indoor pool
  • A few blocks from the Cruise Terminal
Skyline Hotel rooms
The Skyline Hotel has several types of room, all of which are newly renovated. The twin rooms, which cover 150 square feet, have two twin beds. The superior rooms are 340 square feet, with two double beds. The amenities in the superior rooms are the same as for the twin rooms. The junior suites have two queen beds, and a private parlor area with a sofa bed. The deluxe queen rooms and the executive king rooms are both 310 square feet in area. The king rooms have one king bed, while the queen rooms have two queen beds. The king and queen rooms also have ergonomic chairs. All rooms are equipped with satellite TV, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, refrigerator, safe, free Wi-Fi access, Nintendo, voicemail, sprinkler system, and a desk.
Things to do nearby
  • Times Square (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Broadway (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.8 mi/1 km)
  • Radio City Music Hall (0.8 mi/1 km)

Hotel Map

40.7644 -73.992
Area served
New York
Nearby airports
Jone F Kennedy Airpot (JFK) LaGuardia Airport (LGA) Newark Airport (NWR)
Area description
The 231 room Skyline Hotel is located in a neighborhood known as Clinton and historically as Hells Kitchen. "West Side Story" was filmed only a few blocks down the street. This once "notorious" neighborhood has changed dramatically within the last few years. Tree lined streets; flower gardens and window boxes are seen in this once infamous rough area of docks, ship and immigrants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Skyline Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Skyline Hotel Rooms

Executive King Room
A spacious deluxe room with one king size bed as well as a queen sized sofa bed. Room features a desk and ergonomic chair, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes, refrigerators and Cali amenities Approx 410 square feet
Deluxe Queen Room
A spacious deluxe room with two queen beds Room features a desk and ergonomic chair, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes, refrigerators and Cali amenities Approx 410 square feet
Junior Suite
Spacious Bedroom with two queen beds and a separate parlor with a Queen Sofa Bed. French doors separate the two rooms. Room features a desk and ergonomic chair, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes, refrigerators and Cali amenities Approx 500 square feet
Superior Room
A comfortable room with two double beds Room features a desk, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes and refrigerators Approx 340 square feet
Twin Room
Cozy room with two twin beds Room features a desk, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes and refrigerators Approx 150 square feet

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.4 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Roseland: 0.4 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.4 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Roseland: 0.4 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Intrepid Sea-Air-Space Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.5 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.5 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.5 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.6 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.6 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.6 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Breakfast served 6:30am-11:00am American Cuisine in a warm and friendly atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (200)

Ratings and reviews for Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 200
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alice Shoe Lover
NYC
Jul 14, 2014

Perfect Location

Very friendly staff & helpful. Clean & comfortable room. Only thing missing was a full length mirror. I would have to spend at least another $20 per night in order to have a room that had a full length mirror. I wasn't aware a full length mirror was considered a luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use TKTS if you love Broadway Shows.

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jack McWinkle
Greater Washington DC
Jun 29, 2014

Good stay

If you are looking for a reasonably-priced hotel for tourism, this will do the trick. Clean and basic, great location. Definitely would not work for a business stay however, due to limited wireless capabilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammy Sax
Warwick, RI
Jun 7, 2013

Great Value

Room was very spacious (2 queen beds), large bathroom and clean. The air conditioner could have been cooler. They are very strict on check in at 3:00 pm. Did go to the bar as we arrived at 2:30 pm as they will not process any check ins until 3. The bartender was terrific - great personality and made excellent drinks. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann Louise
Allentown, PA
May 18, 2013

Excellent

Hotel was very clean, nicely appointed. The room we had had ample space and included a refrigerator. We arrived several hours prior to check in, but the staff was helpful and found us a room that had been cleaned. The restaurant was pleasant although the menu was not great. The location of the hotel was within reasonable walking distance to Broadway theaters but room rates were significantly less than hotels closer to these theaters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Along 9th Avenue

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peggy123456
Scranton, Pa
May 8, 2013

Very nice hotel

Rooms are very spacious for a New York hotel. the location is very good for the most part if you do not mind walking a few blocks. At night I feel more comfortable taking a cab. day time walking is fine. I really like this hotel and choose it over others. You cannot beat overnight parking for $10. The staff is very welcoming. The hotel is a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Purchase the priority seating at bubba gumba. Restaurant for $25. You do not have to wait in the long line to be seated and you go on line to register and get the $25 back on next visit. Included is $25 on your birthday. Worked real well for us.

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pamelav
houston, texas
Mar 13, 2013

i recommend

it was good, near times square good service delicious breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

not expensive and good service and place to stay

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Timbo3164
London, UK
Mar 5, 2013

Good location

Only 5-10 minutes walk from Times Square, this is in such a convenient location. Big comfortable rooms. Reception staff were a bit indifferent and did not know how to smile, but all other staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BryanR
WV
Feb 26, 2013

There's not a Skyline.

I worked in a hotel for 5 years and can't believe this hotel exists like this in Manhattan of all places. They make you pay for internet service. $20 for two days. Not good. To have two computers connected, you must pay again. My girlfriend was very disappointed with that. After I paid for the service, the service specifically sent me an email about how to print from your room and it would be ready at the front desk. So, I go to the front desk where I am told that they are unaware of the service, won't listen to what I have to say, and just keep repeating that I need to email the front desk with my file... So, what's the email address? No, write down the email address... It went on like this. The refrigerator was located in the cabinet. So, you couldn't place things inside the cabinet like clothing. The toilet seat was ripped on top with some sort of glue just plastered on top. Really? Aside from that, the hotel was located in a wonderful part of Manhattan and was cheap for the area. It was just a very disappointing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The MoMA is in the area and free on Fridays from 4pm-8pm. Definitely worth the trip.

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peggy123456
Scranton, Pa
Feb 18, 2013

I like how easy to get to from lincoln tunnel and back out

the hotel surprised me with the size and how nice it really was. I was able to get to the hotel so much easier than the hotel I usually stay at. Traffic in that part of the city is not as bad as closer to time square but it was an easy walk to anything we wanted to see. I will definitely choose this hotel again. Loved the size of the pool and the exercise room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

watch channel 212 when you check in to hotel. Lots of great ideas. We went to the bowling lanes recommended. They had the best sports bar and great drinks. I think it was named bowlmor. You have to check out the many themed bowling lanes like times square and coney island. great place

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bxpat
bronx
Feb 8, 2013

getaway

me and my wife have stayed at the skyline before and have never been dissappointed, its a few blocks away from times square and theres great resturants on 9th and 10th, the free or discounted parking at 10 dollars is also a big plus, other hotels around should follow ,,what hotels charge for parking in nyc is emberassing, the staff and front desk are attentive and polite, will come back again, great job skyline hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

delta grille , on 9th south of hotel, and medi wine bar on 9th north of hotel

Back to menu Return to top