$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Skyline Hotel

3 stars
725 Tenth Avenue, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
171 reviews
Work Trip

Fantastic hotel. I stay here whenever I'm in town for work. See full review

  • Bart97
  • Mar 19, 2014
Great!

We stayed in a family suite, perfect size for 5, comfortable beds, clean room, staff were very... See full review

  • Blahblah
  • Jan 3, 2014
Views of Hell's Kitchen from this comfortable Manhattan hotel
The Skyline Hotel offers comfortable rooms at reasonable rates. Broadway, Times Square, Javits Convention Center and many other famous New York attractions are a short distance away. The area is also home to many television studios and movie sets. Guests relax in the seating area near the lobby, browse the Internet at the public Internet station, or use the facilities in the business center. The indoor pool looks out over the New York Skyline and provides guests with a place to wind down or refresh themselves with a work-out. The hotel restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and guests watch their favorite sports on one of the many high definition TV sets in the Sports Bar. La Guardia, JFK and Newark airports are close by.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Situated near Broadway and the revitalized Hells Kitchen Neighborhood
  • Features unique views of the New York skyline from the indoor pool
  • A few blocks from the Cruise Terminal
Skyline Hotel Rooms
The Skyline Hotel has several types of room, all of which are newly renovated. The twin rooms, which cover 150 square feet, have two twin beds. The superior rooms are 340 square feet, with two double beds. The amenities in the superior rooms are the same as for the twin rooms. The junior suites have two queen beds, and a private parlor area with a sofa bed. The deluxe queen rooms and the executive king rooms are both 310 square feet in area. The king rooms have one king bed, while the queen rooms have two queen beds. The king and queen rooms also have ergonomic chairs. All rooms are equipped with Wi-Fi access (at cost), satellite TV, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, refrigerator, safe,  Nintendo, voicemail, sprinkler system, and desk.
Things to do nearby
  • Times Square (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Broadway (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.8 mi/1 km)
  • Radio City Music Hall (0.8 mi/1 km)
Policies and Fees
  •  Limited Wi-Fi access is available at $2.95 USD per user.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Skyline Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Skyline Hotel Rooms

Junior Suite
Spacious Bedroom with two queen beds and a separate parlor with a Queen Sofa Bed. French doors separate the two rooms. Room features a desk and ergonomic chair, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes, refrigerators and Cali amenities Approx 500 square feet
Executive King Room
A spacious deluxe room with one king size bed as well as a queen sized sofa bed. Room features a desk and ergonomic chair, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes, refrigerators and Cali amenities Approx 410 square feet
Deluxe Queen Room
A spacious deluxe room with two queen beds Room features a desk and ergonomic chair, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes, refrigerators and Cali amenities Approx 410 square feet
Superior Room
A comfortable room with two double beds Room features a desk, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes and refrigerators Approx 340 square feet
Twin Room
Cozy room with two twin beds Room features a desk, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes and refrigerators Approx 150 square feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.4 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Roseland: 0.4 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.4 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Roseland: 0.4 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Intrepid Sea-Air-Space Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.5 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.5 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.5 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.6 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.6 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.6 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Breakfast served 6:30am-11:00am American Cuisine in a warm and friendly atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (171)

Ratings and reviews for Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 171
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LeslieLexy
Business
Syracuse
Dec 16, 2014

business

great location. bed is comfortable. but they don't even have shampoo in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bart97
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 19, 2014

Work Trip

Fantastic hotel. I stay here whenever I'm in town for work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The speaker
Business
Dallas
Jan 15, 2014

BRING YOUR EAR PLUGS

I stayed at this hotel 3 nights (Jan 11-14, 2014), that is, 3 sleepless, miserable nights. The room I was put in had all kind of annoying noise issues. First there were several people yelling on the hallways at midnight. Mind you, this hotel has very thin walls and floors. Second, the heater sounded like it was coming apart every couple of minutes, all night long. Third there was a non-stop leaking noise in the walls. Fourth, there was a barking dog next door. One of front desk staff was friendly the other was rude. They moved me to other rooms which had both the heater and wall noises. Sounds like this hotel is in urgent need of upgrading its heating system and perhaps its plumbing systems. The room and bath were ok. The first bed (twin) was completely uncomfortable. The mattress was worn out. Can't honestly recommend this hotel, unless to someone deaf or someone who does not mind annoying noises and some rude staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LeafPeepr
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 30, 2013

Only Fair, but great Staff and good location

I needed to get to Space Shuttle Enterprise, and this is the closest "nice" hotel. However, pretty basic, and way overpriced for a plain room. It was clean, and quiet, that's about the best I can say about the environment. When I arrived, I had the beginning of a little cold, and the desk offered me an electric kettle to make tea, and I thought that was very considerate. They also held my bag for me the next day while I went to the museum, for a dollar. Maybe the room was so overpriced because their services are cheap?? Don't know. Parking was only $10, which is phenomenal for Manhattan overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My name is Dan
Business
Holden, MA
Oct 4, 2013

Perfect for my one night business stay

I needed a room for one night in a great location to attend a conference. This is PERFECT for that. It was great to have valet parking right at the hotel for only $10! I had no issues with staff or my room. It honestly might not be for a longer family trip and definitely not for anything romantic. But if you need a solid place to stay for a few nights or for business I'd highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You can park your car here for $10 a night. Great deal for NYC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Searching Traveler
Business
Washington, DC
May 13, 2013

European Style on 10th Avenue

Don't judge a book by its cover! From the street this hotel doesn't seem like much, and its surroundings are a bit dingy. But once inside you'll see that the staff is professional, welcoming and efficient, and that the lobby is comfortable and clean. As you go to your room the decor may remind you of small hotels in the UK and Europe. The rooms seem to have been recently redone, with new furniture and stylish bedding. The bath looked brand new, with tiles reminiscent of Old World Style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Older Single
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 11, 2013

Convenient and good value

The location was great for me. The room was very large. Service was nice but not able to go beyond the ordinary. So I solved as best I could a problem with the heat and water faucet as my first try to get help with a different issue fell flat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is on crosstown bus lines going in both directions and convenient to subways.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Here on Business.
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 10, 2012

Average price and quality. Pricey for what it is.

Stayed two nights. The hotel is a glorified motel. A fine room (by New York standards), clean. Paid 300 a night which this hotel isn't quite worth. Very very much in need of an update. The location is OK, intersection of 10th ave and 50th street. A bit of a walk to Times Square if that's what you're after. All in all, a solid 3 out of 5 stars, but no more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few nice places on 9th ave, right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trinity Allstars
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Nov 19, 2012

All Work, No play

My experience at Skyline Hotel was really very surprising! Very nice atmosphere, calming, quiet and close enough to walk to Times Square comfortably and still far enough away from the crowds and traffic. Plenty of deli's, convienent store close and best of all for me was the use of a mini fridge in my room for drinks, snacks ect. The pool and workout room were basic but nice. My ONLY complaint is that I (the guests) are charged to be able to access the interenet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Times Square! AND from this Hotel, cabs are easier to find than a few blocks up closer to Times Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bloomr
Business
Northville, MI
Jan 18, 2012

staff dull vs. friendly

tiny room, 2nd floor, behind elevator shaft, noisy. - BUT - attched restaurant very friendly and convenient location. did not use gym or pool. WiFi did not work and it was not free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top