$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 725 Tenth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Timbo3164
Couples
London, UK
Mar 5, 2013

Good location

Only 5-10 minutes walk from Times Square, this is in such a convenient location. Big comfortable rooms. Reception staff were a bit indifferent and did not know how to smile, but all other staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Value Budget Traveler
Family
Long Island, NY
Feb 28, 2013

Great Budget Price, Better Than Budget Quality

We were upgraded to a full suite because the Jr. Suite was unavailable. The room was clean and fully renovated. The staff was polite and friendly but not very accommodating in terms of providing checkin availability over the phone prior to arrival. Service was not up to the level expected at NYC's top hotels, but better than expected at this budget price. Free parking was an excellent benefit. The Penthouse level pool was large with a reasonable NYC skyline view from it's 11th floor location, but don't expect resort level finish. Overall, a great experience and a great way to enjoy NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

On the weekend, walk down to the He ll's Kitchen Outdoor Flea and Antiques Market at 39th and 9th Avenue. Then walk up Broadway, through Times Square to enjoy the NYC at it's full commercialized glory.

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BryanR
Couples
WV
Feb 26, 2013

There's not a Skyline.

I worked in a hotel for 5 years and can't believe this hotel exists like this in Manhattan of all places. They make you pay for internet service. $20 for two days. Not good. To have two computers connected, you must pay again. My girlfriend was very disappointed with that. After I paid for the service, the service specifically sent me an email about how to print from your room and it would be ready at the front desk. So, I go to the front desk where I am told that they are unaware of the service, won't listen to what I have to say, and just keep repeating that I need to email the front desk with my file... So, what's the email address? No, write down the email address... It went on like this. The refrigerator was located in the cabinet. So, you couldn't place things inside the cabinet like clothing. The toilet seat was ripped on top with some sort of glue just plastered on top. Really? Aside from that, the hotel was located in a wonderful part of Manhattan and was cheap for the area. It was just a very disappointing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The MoMA is in the area and free on Fridays from 4pm-8pm. Definitely worth the trip.

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theatre enjoyer
Family
Western MA
Feb 22, 2013

Good location, short walk to times square, restaurant row, subways

Rooms were comfortable. Refrig and safe in the room. There was a very nice indoor pool, even though we never made the time to use it, we did take a look at it. Staff were friendly and helpful. Just a 15 min walk from hotel to Times Square or Central Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler 72
Family
Hudson, NY
Feb 22, 2013

couple days in the city

I chose this place randomly, having been to the city many times but never having stayed overnight. I live only two hrs north and would usually take the train in. We drove and got an amazing deal through the hotel for parking, and it couldn't have been easier to get in and out. The hotel's location was perfect as we had planned on going to the Intrepid and Times Square as well as the Museum of Nat'l History. The subway was 2 blocks away that took us right there! The only little annoyance was that there really was no information in the room to orient you to the city, so if I had not been familiar or had my own map already, i would have been lost! there are so many restaurants, so many sights and the hotel doesn't offer any guidance at all. I also would have loved a coffee maker in the room. However, having said all that, I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks up from the Intrepid, a great museum! and three block in the other direction to Times Square!

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peggy123456
Couples
Scranton, Pa
Feb 18, 2013

I like how easy to get to from lincoln tunnel and back out

the hotel surprised me with the size and how nice it really was. I was able to get to the hotel so much easier than the hotel I usually stay at. Traffic in that part of the city is not as bad as closer to time square but it was an easy walk to anything we wanted to see. I will definitely choose this hotel again. Loved the size of the pool and the exercise room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

watch channel 212 when you check in to hotel. Lots of great ideas. We went to the bowling lanes recommended. They had the best sports bar and great drinks. I think it was named bowlmor. You have to check out the many themed bowling lanes like times square and coney island. great place

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juan Pelado
Family
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Feb 11, 2013

Fantastic Weekend in NYC

We werw for three nights and four days visiting the most beautiful places in NYC, and all of them were amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Phantom of the Opera

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bxpat
Couples
bronx
Feb 8, 2013

getaway

me and my wife have stayed at the skyline before and have never been dissappointed, its a few blocks away from times square and theres great resturants on 9th and 10th, the free or discounted parking at 10 dollars is also a big plus, other hotels around should follow ,,what hotels charge for parking in nyc is emberassing, the staff and front desk are attentive and polite, will come back again, great job skyline hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

delta grille , on 9th south of hotel, and medi wine bar on 9th north of hotel

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fanstic 3
Friends
Columbus, GA
Jan 22, 2013

Great Service

Great location. Hotel was only about 3 blocks from Times Square. I thought the room was pretty clean. We had quick service when we needed more bath towels. Only thing I didn't like was there wasn't any complimentary coffee/breakfast in the hotel. There is a restuarant/bar inside. Prices was average. Not too expensive nor cheap. I would recommend this stay to a friend or family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The store is call Designer Consignment. I bought a Gucci purse here for only $163! (and yes it's authentic!)

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George Foster
Friends
DC
Jan 21, 2013

Cozi hotel

It has free parking, isn't it fantastic?! Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top