$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Skyline Hotel

3 stars
725 Tenth Avenue, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
171 reviews
Work Trip

Fantastic hotel. I stay here whenever I'm in town for work. See full review

  • Bart97
  • Mar 19, 2014
Great!

We stayed in a family suite, perfect size for 5, comfortable beds, clean room, staff were very... See full review

  • Blahblah
  • Jan 3, 2014
Views of Hell's Kitchen from this comfortable Manhattan hotel
The Skyline Hotel offers comfortable rooms at reasonable rates. Broadway, Times Square, Javits Convention Center and many other famous New York attractions are a short distance away. The area is also home to many television studios and movie sets. Guests relax in the seating area near the lobby, browse the Internet at the public Internet station, or use the facilities in the business center. The indoor pool looks out over the New York Skyline and provides guests with a place to wind down or refresh themselves with a work-out. The hotel restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and guests watch their favorite sports on one of the many high definition TV sets in the Sports Bar. La Guardia, JFK and Newark airports are close by.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Situated near Broadway and the revitalized Hells Kitchen Neighborhood
  • Features unique views of the New York skyline from the indoor pool
  • A few blocks from the Cruise Terminal
Skyline Hotel Rooms
The Skyline Hotel has several types of room, all of which are newly renovated. The twin rooms, which cover 150 square feet, have two twin beds. The superior rooms are 340 square feet, with two double beds. The amenities in the superior rooms are the same as for the twin rooms. The junior suites have two queen beds, and a private parlor area with a sofa bed. The deluxe queen rooms and the executive king rooms are both 310 square feet in area. The king rooms have one king bed, while the queen rooms have two queen beds. The king and queen rooms also have ergonomic chairs. All rooms are equipped with Wi-Fi access (at cost), satellite TV, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, refrigerator, safe,  Nintendo, voicemail, sprinkler system, and desk.
Things to do nearby
  • Times Square (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Broadway (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.8 mi/1 km)
  • Radio City Music Hall (0.8 mi/1 km)
Policies and Fees
  •  Limited Wi-Fi access is available at $2.95 USD per user.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Skyline Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Skyline Hotel Rooms

Junior Suite
Spacious Bedroom with two queen beds and a separate parlor with a Queen Sofa Bed. French doors separate the two rooms. Room features a desk and ergonomic chair, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes, refrigerators and Cali amenities Approx 500 square feet
Executive King Room
A spacious deluxe room with one king size bed as well as a queen sized sofa bed. Room features a desk and ergonomic chair, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes, refrigerators and Cali amenities Approx 410 square feet
Deluxe Queen Room
A spacious deluxe room with two queen beds Room features a desk and ergonomic chair, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes, refrigerators and Cali amenities Approx 410 square feet
Superior Room
A comfortable room with two double beds Room features a desk, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes and refrigerators Approx 340 square feet
Twin Room
Cozy room with two twin beds Room features a desk, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes and refrigerators Approx 150 square feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.4 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Roseland: 0.4 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.4 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Roseland: 0.4 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Intrepid Sea-Air-Space Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.5 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.5 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.5 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.6 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.6 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.6 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Breakfast served 6:30am-11:00am American Cuisine in a warm and friendly atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (171)

Ratings and reviews for Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
UK
Oct 30, 2012

Quick trip to New York

Marvellous. Basic but clean and accessible. Definitely recommend given the location to other places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler 72
Business
Hudson, NY
Feb 22, 2013

couple days in the city

I chose this place randomly, having been to the city many times but never having stayed overnight. I live only two hrs north and would usually take the train in. We drove and got an amazing deal through the hotel for parking, and it couldn't have been easier to get in and out. The hotel's location was perfect as we had planned on going to the Intrepid and Times Square as well as the Museum of Nat'l History. The subway was 2 blocks away that took us right there! The only little annoyance was that there really was no information in the room to orient you to the city, so if I had not been familiar or had my own map already, i would have been lost! there are so many restaurants, so many sights and the hotel doesn't offer any guidance at all. I also would have loved a coffee maker in the room. However, having said all that, I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks up from the Intrepid, a great museum! and three block in the other direction to Times Square!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peggy123456
Business
Scranton, Pa
Feb 18, 2013

I like how easy to get to from lincoln tunnel and back out

the hotel surprised me with the size and how nice it really was. I was able to get to the hotel so much easier than the hotel I usually stay at. Traffic in that part of the city is not as bad as closer to time square but it was an easy walk to anything we wanted to see. I will definitely choose this hotel again. Loved the size of the pool and the exercise room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

watch channel 212 when you check in to hotel. Lots of great ideas. We went to the bowling lanes recommended. They had the best sports bar and great drinks. I think it was named bowlmor. You have to check out the many themed bowling lanes like times square and coney island. great place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juan Pelado
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Feb 11, 2013

Fantastic Weekend in NYC

We werw for three nights and four days visiting the most beautiful places in NYC, and all of them were amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Phantom of the Opera

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bxpat
Business
bronx
Feb 8, 2013

getaway

me and my wife have stayed at the skyline before and have never been dissappointed, its a few blocks away from times square and theres great resturants on 9th and 10th, the free or discounted parking at 10 dollars is also a big plus, other hotels around should follow ,,what hotels charge for parking in nyc is emberassing, the staff and front desk are attentive and polite, will come back again, great job skyline hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

delta grille , on 9th south of hotel, and medi wine bar on 9th north of hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fanstic 3
Business
Columbus, GA
Jan 22, 2013

Great Service

Great location. Hotel was only about 3 blocks from Times Square. I thought the room was pretty clean. We had quick service when we needed more bath towels. Only thing I didn't like was there wasn't any complimentary coffee/breakfast in the hotel. There is a restuarant/bar inside. Prices was average. Not too expensive nor cheap. I would recommend this stay to a friend or family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The store is call Designer Consignment. I bought a Gucci purse here for only $163! (and yes it's authentic!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George Foster
Business
DC
Jan 21, 2013

Cozi hotel

It has free parking, isn't it fantastic?! Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel often travel lite
Business
Philadelphia PA
Jan 21, 2013

Would rebook in a second - good for families

We paid $144 for one night with parking included. This was a great deal. The rooms are spacious and very clean, especially for this price point. The location is great for people driving into the city -- you are just around the corner from the Lincoln Tunnel and can get on the W-side Highway very easily to head up or down to the G Wash Bridge or Holland Tunnel. There is a restaurant with mediocre food, but it is convenient. The lobby is spacious and well appointed. The hotel is REALLY well staffed, both in terms of the number of people available to help and their helpfulness. It has been a LONG time since I have stayed in a hotel at any star level where I felt this well cared for. We didn't use the pool, but it 's nice to have one. No bathtubs, but showers were fine. Right near lots of convenient locations and restaurants as well as a really nice park for kids. Only complaint is that there was no coffee in the room. But otherwise a really good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Amy'sBread on 9th and 47th is awesome. Very few seats, but take your coffees and baked goods to go and hang out with your kids at the playground on 47th and 10th.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pwyatt
Business
arizona
Jan 8, 2013

awesome!

loved that this hotel was in the streets of NYC. it was such a good vibe and the christmas ambience was amazing!! i would stay there again in a second!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dilip Shah
Business
London
Jan 4, 2013

Good Fun

hotel is in a good location, but it is very basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

do not use the taxis. too expensive. use the subway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MiguelC
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 26, 2012

Clean and perfect location

First time we stay right outside the main time square area and it was perfect. Only few more blocks to get to time square and the rooms were huge compared to average time square hotel. People friendly and rooms very clean. It looks like recently renovated. Only $10 valet parking per day. We will definitely go back there again, my wife and two kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many little deli cafes around with good breakfast, lunch and diner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top