$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 725 Tenth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammy Sax
Business
Warwick, RI
Jun 7, 2013

Great Value

Room was very spacious (2 queen beds), large bathroom and clean. The air conditioner could have been cooler. They are very strict on check in at 3:00 pm. Did go to the bar as we arrived at 2:30 pm as they will not process any check ins until 3. The bartender was terrific - great personality and made excellent drinks. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann Louise
Business
Allentown, PA
May 18, 2013

Excellent

Hotel was very clean, nicely appointed. The room we had had ample space and included a refrigerator. We arrived several hours prior to check in, but the staff was helpful and found us a room that had been cleaned. The restaurant was pleasant although the menu was not great. The location of the hotel was within reasonable walking distance to Broadway theaters but room rates were significantly less than hotels closer to these theaters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Along 9th Avenue

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Searching Traveler
Business
Washington, DC
May 13, 2013

European Style on 10th Avenue

Don't judge a book by its cover! From the street this hotel doesn't seem like much, and its surroundings are a bit dingy. But once inside you'll see that the staff is professional, welcoming and efficient, and that the lobby is comfortable and clean. As you go to your room the decor may remind you of small hotels in the UK and Europe. The rooms seem to have been recently redone, with new furniture and stylish bedding. The bath looked brand new, with tiles reminiscent of Old World Style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peggy123456
Business
Scranton, Pa
May 8, 2013

Very nice hotel

Rooms are very spacious for a New York hotel. the location is very good for the most part if you do not mind walking a few blocks. At night I feel more comfortable taking a cab. day time walking is fine. I really like this hotel and choose it over others. You cannot beat overnight parking for $10. The staff is very welcoming. The hotel is a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Purchase the priority seating at bubba gumba. Restaurant for $25. You do not have to wait in the long line to be seated and you go on line to register and get the $25 back on next visit. Included is $25 on your birthday. Worked real well for us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarita1011
Business
Washington, D.C.
May 6, 2013

Convenient Location

This hotel is conveniently located blocks from Central Park and Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Row is three blocks south of the hotel. There are some great options!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winks25
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 23, 2013

BB Kings Blues Club

The hotel was in a perfect location for the event I attended It was close to BB Kings Blues Club and the subway to get to the 911 memorial. The concierge was AMAZING and very helpful. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dur13
Business
Rhode Island
Apr 15, 2013

Family Vacation

Was not informed that the pool would be closed. The shower took 10 minutes to drain in between showers. We had a Jr suite for 5 people the sofa bed was useless. one of the heaters was stuck on one tv didn't work. The staff was beyond excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eileen1974
Business
Erskine
Apr 14, 2013

Nice hotel

Enjoyed our stay clean room and helpful staff, though electric sockets not very secure feeling. Pool closed for repairs gym compact but had everything in it. didnt eat in hotel used the skyline deli across the road who were fab by third morning knew how we took our tea. We were a ten minute walk from time square and had a nice meal in amerone next block down. Would def be back perfect for what we needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skyline deli across the road tasty healthy food and an excellent cup of tea!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Mudgett
Business
Ohio
Mar 16, 2013

Grandma/granddaught getaway.

Had a very good time. Close enough to get to wherever we wanted, but far enough away to be able to relax in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

About a 15 - 20 minute walk to Times Square..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pamelav
Business
houston, texas
Mar 13, 2013

i recommend

it was good, near times square good service delicious breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

not expensive and good service and place to stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top