$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Skyline Hotel

3 stars
725 Tenth Avenue, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
164 reviews
Work Trip

Fantastic hotel. I stay here whenever I'm in town for work. See full review

  • Bart97
  • Mar 19, 2014
Great!

We stayed in a family suite, perfect size for 5, comfortable beds, clean room, staff were very... See full review

  • Blahblah
  • Jan 3, 2014
Views of Hell’s Kitchen from this comfortable Manhattan hotel
The Skyline Hotel offers comfortable rooms at reasonable rates. Broadway, Times Square, Javits Convention Center and many other famous New York attractions are a short distance away. The area is also home to many television studios and movie sets. Guests relax in the seating area near the lobby, browse the Internet at the public Internet station, or use the facilities in the business center. The indoor pool looks out over the New York Skyline and provides guests with a place to wind down or refresh themselves with a work-out. The hotel restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and guests watch their favorite sports on one of the many high definition TV sets in the Sports Bar. La Guardia, JFK and Newark airports are close by.
Reasons to stay
  • Situated near Broadway and the revitalized Hells Kitchen Neighborhood
  • Features unique views of the New York skyline from the indoor pool
  • A few blocks from the Cruise Terminal
Skyline Hotel rooms
The Skyline Hotel has several types of room, all of which are newly renovated. The twin rooms, which cover 150 square feet, have two twin beds. The superior rooms are 340 square feet, with two double beds. The amenities in the superior rooms are the same as for the twin rooms. The junior suites have two queen beds, and a private parlor area with a sofa bed. The deluxe queen rooms and the executive king rooms are both 310 square feet in area. The king rooms have one king bed, while the queen rooms have two queen beds. The king and queen rooms also have ergonomic chairs. All rooms are equipped with satellite TV, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, refrigerator, safe, free Wi-Fi access, Nintendo, voicemail, sprinkler system, and a desk.
Things to do nearby
  • Times Square (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Broadway (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.8 mi/1 km)
  • Radio City Music Hall (0.8 mi/1 km)

Hotel Map

40.7644 -73.992
Area served
New York
Nearby airports
Jone F Kennedy Airpot (JFK) LaGuardia Airport (LGA) Newark Airport (NWR)
Area description
The 231 room Skyline Hotel is located in a neighborhood known as Clinton and historically as Hells Kitchen. "West Side Story" was filmed only a few blocks down the street. This once "notorious" neighborhood has changed dramatically within the last few years. Tree lined streets; flower gardens and window boxes are seen in this once infamous rough area of docks, ship and immigrants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Skyline Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Skyline Hotel Rooms

Executive King Room
A spacious deluxe room with one king size bed as well as a queen sized sofa bed. Room features a desk and ergonomic chair, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes, refrigerators and Cali amenities Approx 410 square feet
Deluxe Queen Room
A spacious deluxe room with two queen beds Room features a desk and ergonomic chair, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes, refrigerators and Cali amenities Approx 410 square feet
Junior Suite
Spacious Bedroom with two queen beds and a separate parlor with a Queen Sofa Bed. French doors separate the two rooms. Room features a desk and ergonomic chair, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes, refrigerators and Cali amenities Approx 500 square feet
Superior Room
A comfortable room with two double beds Room features a desk, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes and refrigerators Approx 340 square feet
Twin Room
Cozy room with two twin beds Room features a desk, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes and refrigerators Approx 150 square feet

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.4 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Roseland: 0.4 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.4 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Roseland: 0.4 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Intrepid Sea-Air-Space Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.5 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.5 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.5 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.6 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.6 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.6 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Breakfast served 6:30am-11:00am American Cuisine in a warm and friendly atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (164)

Ratings and reviews for Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pwyatt
arizona
Jan 8, 2013

awesome!

loved that this hotel was in the streets of NYC. it was such a good vibe and the christmas ambience was amazing!! i would stay there again in a second!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dilip Shah
London
Jan 4, 2013

Good Fun

hotel is in a good location, but it is very basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

do not use the taxis. too expensive. use the subway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MiguelC
Boston, MA
Dec 26, 2012

Clean and perfect location

First time we stay right outside the main time square area and it was perfect. Only few more blocks to get to time square and the rooms were huge compared to average time square hotel. People friendly and rooms very clean. It looks like recently renovated. Only $10 valet parking per day. We will definitely go back there again, my wife and two kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many little deli cafes around with good breakfast, lunch and diner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charles D.
San Diego, Ca.
Dec 13, 2012

Weekend getaway

I was pleased with the hotel. I got in early but they would not let me have a room until 3:00 which is Check-in time. I could not believe they didn't have a room but no deal..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fran47
England
Dec 11, 2012

Appalling service from staff

I stayed at the hotel from 27th October to 1st November during Hurricane Sandy and at one point on Tuesday 30th October, due to the hurricane, my friends and I enquired about a room for an extra night if needed. However we were never informed of any charges relating to this enquiry. As soon as we found out that Newark Airport had opened on Wednesday 31st October we informed the staff on the reception that we definitely did not need a room on Thursday 1st November and that we would be checking out the following morning as originally planned. Again at this point there was no mention of any charges for our previous enquiry. One of your colleagues even booked us a taxi from the hotel to the airport for Thursday morning. When we checked out on Thursday morning again there was no mention of any additional charges. I am upset that any money has been taken out of my account, especially as none of your staff, at any point informed us of a possible charge. However when I arrived back in England I found that $289.23 had been taken out of my account. I have queried this with the hotel, who responded once, but has not responded to my 3 further emails. I am appalled at their lack of customer service and general manners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Here on Business.
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 10, 2012

Average price and quality. Pricey for what it is.

Stayed two nights. The hotel is a glorified motel. A fine room (by New York standards), clean. Paid 300 a night which this hotel isn't quite worth. Very very much in need of an update. The location is OK, intersection of 10th ave and 50th street. A bit of a walk to Times Square if that's what you're after. All in all, a solid 3 out of 5 stars, but no more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few nice places on 9th ave, right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angie40
New York
Dec 10, 2012

nice hotel

i was pleasantly surprised with this hotel, rooms very clean and spacious. the only thing to let it down was the musty smell in the corridors not pleasant at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toasty
UK
Dec 9, 2012

Christmas shopping

We had a great 6 nights on a Christmas break at this hotel with staff that were very friendly. The room was very clean and the beds very comfy with the bonus of a fridge. We had a problem with the heating that was sorted within minutes. Now for the negatives, we found the breakfast lacking at $20 each and a reported running tap that never got repaired, it drove us crazy!! On the whole I would recommend this hotel and are hoping to go back in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
isobel
england
Dec 8, 2012

Mother and son getaway was ideal

pleasant stay, restaurant exceedingly expensive. Would be nice if you could have coffee machine in room. Also my request for a blanket was disregarded as I left a message on voicemail. Overall a good stay only minor issues

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to cheaper diners for breakfast etc. Not very many atmospheric bars i.e being too close to city centre(good for 2-3days)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiff
Leeds England
Dec 7, 2012

First trip to New York

Stayed at Skyline from 29th Nov to 4th Dec and had fantastic stay. Room really big, two queen beds, powerful hot shower, more than adequate. Staff very helpful, check in easy and quick. Location really good, ten minute walk to Times Square. All in all excellent value for money. Only thing missing tea and coffee making facilities but deli across road cheap enough

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search