$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Skyline Hotel

3 stars
725 Tenth Avenue, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
168 reviews
Work Trip

Fantastic hotel. I stay here whenever I'm in town for work. See full review

  • Bart97
  • Mar 19, 2014
Great!

We stayed in a family suite, perfect size for 5, comfortable beds, clean room, staff were very... See full review

  • Blahblah
  • Jan 3, 2014
Views of Hell's Kitchen from this comfortable Manhattan hotel
The Skyline Hotel offers comfortable rooms at reasonable rates. Broadway, Times Square, Javits Convention Center and many other famous New York attractions are a short distance away. The area is also home to many television studios and movie sets. Guests relax in the seating area near the lobby, browse the Internet at the public Internet station, or use the facilities in the business center. The indoor pool looks out over the New York Skyline and provides guests with a place to wind down or refresh themselves with a work-out. The hotel restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and guests watch their favorite sports on one of the many high definition TV sets in the Sports Bar. La Guardia, JFK and Newark airports are close by.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Situated near Broadway and the revitalized Hells Kitchen Neighborhood
  • Features unique views of the New York skyline from the indoor pool
  • A few blocks from the Cruise Terminal
Skyline Hotel Rooms
The Skyline Hotel has several types of room, all of which are newly renovated. The twin rooms, which cover 150 square feet, have two twin beds. The superior rooms are 340 square feet, with two double beds. The amenities in the superior rooms are the same as for the twin rooms. The junior suites have two queen beds, and a private parlor area with a sofa bed. The deluxe queen rooms and the executive king rooms are both 310 square feet in area. The king rooms have one king bed, while the queen rooms have two queen beds. The king and queen rooms also have ergonomic chairs. All rooms are equipped with Wi-Fi access (at cost), satellite TV, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, refrigerator, safe,  Nintendo, voicemail, sprinkler system, and desk.
Things to do nearby
  • Times Square (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Broadway (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.8 mi/1 km)
  • Radio City Music Hall (0.8 mi/1 km)
Policies and Fees
  •  Limited Wi-Fi access is available at $2.95 USD per user.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Skyline Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Skyline Hotel Rooms

Executive King Room
A spacious deluxe room with one king size bed as well as a queen sized sofa bed. Room features a desk and ergonomic chair, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes, refrigerators and Cali amenities Approx 410 square feet
Deluxe Queen Room
A spacious deluxe room with two queen beds Room features a desk and ergonomic chair, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes, refrigerators and Cali amenities Approx 410 square feet
Junior Suite
Spacious Bedroom with two queen beds and a separate parlor with a Queen Sofa Bed. French doors separate the two rooms. Room features a desk and ergonomic chair, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes, refrigerators and Cali amenities Approx 500 square feet
Superior Room
A comfortable room with two double beds Room features a desk, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes and refrigerators Approx 340 square feet
Twin Room
Cozy room with two twin beds Room features a desk, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes and refrigerators Approx 150 square feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.4 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Roseland: 0.4 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.4 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Roseland: 0.4 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Intrepid Sea-Air-Space Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.5 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.5 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.5 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.6 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.6 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.6 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Breakfast served 6:30am-11:00am American Cuisine in a warm and friendly atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (168)

Ratings and reviews for Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eileen1974
Business
Erskine
Apr 14, 2013

Nice hotel

Enjoyed our stay clean room and helpful staff, though electric sockets not very secure feeling. Pool closed for repairs gym compact but had everything in it. didnt eat in hotel used the skyline deli across the road who were fab by third morning knew how we took our tea. We were a ten minute walk from time square and had a nice meal in amerone next block down. Would def be back perfect for what we needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skyline deli across the road tasty healthy food and an excellent cup of tea!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Mudgett
Business
Ohio
Mar 16, 2013

Grandma/granddaught getaway.

Had a very good time. Close enough to get to wherever we wanted, but far enough away to be able to relax in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

About a 15 - 20 minute walk to Times Square..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pamelav
Business
houston, texas
Mar 13, 2013

i recommend

it was good, near times square good service delicious breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

not expensive and good service and place to stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Older Single
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 11, 2013

Convenient and good value

The location was great for me. The room was very large. Service was nice but not able to go beyond the ordinary. So I solved as best I could a problem with the heat and water faucet as my first try to get help with a different issue fell flat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is on crosstown bus lines going in both directions and convenient to subways.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeffCSMG
Business
Foxboro, MA
Mar 8, 2013

Good location

Hotel was closed to Times Sqare & atrractions. The room where clean & comfortable. Front desk staff was very helpful. And free parking with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Timbo3164
Business
London, UK
Mar 5, 2013

Good location

Only 5-10 minutes walk from Times Square, this is in such a convenient location. Big comfortable rooms. Reception staff were a bit indifferent and did not know how to smile, but all other staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Value Budget Traveler
Business
Long Island, NY
Feb 28, 2013

Great Budget Price, Better Than Budget Quality

We were upgraded to a full suite because the Jr. Suite was unavailable. The room was clean and fully renovated. The staff was polite and friendly but not very accommodating in terms of providing checkin availability over the phone prior to arrival. Service was not up to the level expected at NYC's top hotels, but better than expected at this budget price. Free parking was an excellent benefit. The Penthouse level pool was large with a reasonable NYC skyline view from it's 11th floor location, but don't expect resort level finish. Overall, a great experience and a great way to enjoy NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

On the weekend, walk down to the He ll's Kitchen Outdoor Flea and Antiques Market at 39th and 9th Avenue. Then walk up Broadway, through Times Square to enjoy the NYC at it's full commercialized glory.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BryanR
Business
WV
Feb 26, 2013

There's not a Skyline.

I worked in a hotel for 5 years and can't believe this hotel exists like this in Manhattan of all places. They make you pay for internet service. $20 for two days. Not good. To have two computers connected, you must pay again. My girlfriend was very disappointed with that. After I paid for the service, the service specifically sent me an email about how to print from your room and it would be ready at the front desk. So, I go to the front desk where I am told that they are unaware of the service, won't listen to what I have to say, and just keep repeating that I need to email the front desk with my file... So, what's the email address? No, write down the email address... It went on like this. The refrigerator was located in the cabinet. So, you couldn't place things inside the cabinet like clothing. The toilet seat was ripped on top with some sort of glue just plastered on top. Really? Aside from that, the hotel was located in a wonderful part of Manhattan and was cheap for the area. It was just a very disappointing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The MoMA is in the area and free on Fridays from 4pm-8pm. Definitely worth the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theatre enjoyer
Business
Western MA
Feb 22, 2013

Good location, short walk to times square, restaurant row, subways

Rooms were comfortable. Refrig and safe in the room. There was a very nice indoor pool, even though we never made the time to use it, we did take a look at it. Staff were friendly and helpful. Just a 15 min walk from hotel to Times Square or Central Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler 72
Business
Hudson, NY
Feb 22, 2013

couple days in the city

I chose this place randomly, having been to the city many times but never having stayed overnight. I live only two hrs north and would usually take the train in. We drove and got an amazing deal through the hotel for parking, and it couldn't have been easier to get in and out. The hotel's location was perfect as we had planned on going to the Intrepid and Times Square as well as the Museum of Nat'l History. The subway was 2 blocks away that took us right there! The only little annoyance was that there really was no information in the room to orient you to the city, so if I had not been familiar or had my own map already, i would have been lost! there are so many restaurants, so many sights and the hotel doesn't offer any guidance at all. I also would have loved a coffee maker in the room. However, having said all that, I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks up from the Intrepid, a great museum! and three block in the other direction to Times Square!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top