$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 725 Tenth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Supergran Morty
Business
New York
Dec 7, 2013

Weekend Break

We enjoyed our stay. The staff were helpful. We were beside the lift which was noisy. Although the hotel was just about fifteen minutes from Times Square we got a taxi back each night as we felt it was safer. I would have preferred to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LovetotravelTheworld
Business
London
Dec 2, 2013

Fantastic girly weekend

I went to New York with four girls for a week in november this hotel was ideal for us near lots of attractions we thought it woul be ok. However we found tht it more than met our expectations with friendly staff to guide us where we wanted to go and help with extra towels, trips and other enquiries, although we did have a few altercations with a coincerge male staff who thought he was better than us. Staying in one room with four other girls we thought there'd be issues with hot water and space but this could not have been further from the truth room was huge and beyond comforting after a big day shopping nearby restaurant are very nice the staff at one irish bar made us feel welcome. The hotel is within walking distance to times square, rockafeller, radio city and fifth avenue among other places of interest I would definitely recommend this hotel to others or consider a return in future myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish bar on 49th and 9th hot men, hot food and great fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nelsons
Business
rochester,NH
Dec 1, 2013

Our family liked it!

Very nice hotel! Clean comfortable. No coffee pot for hot cocoa in the room. Used tap water. Nice small refrigerator. $10.00 parking for the night a plus. We used the deli across the street to the right with a the yellow sign outside. ( There was more than one deli.) Breakfast sandwiches were $2.50. Bought them for the macy's parade. They were open 24 hours. If you go to the pool you will see a beautiful view of the skyline! Close to Times Square, theaters, food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Agb0915
Business
Syracuse ny
Nov 11, 2013

Family weekend

Booked a last minute rate for a fsmily weekend in nyc. This was a perfect place, clean, indoor pool and $10 parking. It could not be beat. A few minute walk to Times Square. Beds were comfy and romm was clean, and I check pretty well! Saptayed with husband and kids and nobody comp,ained about being too hot too cold or a hard lumpy bed. Indoor rooftop pool was a hit with the kids. Check in and out were effortless. I would highly recommend this hotel and will be retunring without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Times square and theater district only a short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LeafPeepr
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 30, 2013

Only Fair, but great Staff and good location

I needed to get to Space Shuttle Enterprise, and this is the closest "nice" hotel. However, pretty basic, and way overpriced for a plain room. It was clean, and quiet, that's about the best I can say about the environment. When I arrived, I had the beginning of a little cold, and the desk offered me an electric kettle to make tea, and I thought that was very considerate. They also held my bag for me the next day while I went to the museum, for a dollar. Maybe the room was so overpriced because their services are cheap?? Don't know. Parking was only $10, which is phenomenal for Manhattan overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My name is Dan
Business
Holden, MA
Oct 4, 2013

Perfect for my one night business stay

I needed a room for one night in a great location to attend a conference. This is PERFECT for that. It was great to have valet parking right at the hotel for only $10! I had no issues with staff or my room. It honestly might not be for a longer family trip and definitely not for anything romantic. But if you need a solid place to stay for a few nights or for business I'd highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You can park your car here for $10 a night. Great deal for NYC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jae M.
Business
Portsmouth, VA
Sep 17, 2013

Good Hotel but...

The staff was friendly and the room was nice (as depicted in pictures), my only complaint is that the indoor pool was out of service and we had to walk 4 blocks to a pool in another hotel. I feel they should have gave an advance notice to customers of this. The restaurant/lounge in the hotel is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
seeUsoon
Business
lancaster,pa
Sep 14, 2013

weekend getaway

pleased with location/staff-would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great restaurant 2 blocks away-great food,great service, friendly staff-on opposite side of street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karjoy42
Business
Maryland
Aug 5, 2013

Lovely Pet Friendly Hotel

We had a great one night stay , kids and Dog. Staff very polite and we were close to the sights we wanted to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Nguyen
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 13, 2013

Great hotel

The location is good, many good restaurants and small markets near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top