$198 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 725 Tenth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renatka11
Business
Slovakia
May 30, 2014

friends getaway

All was good, but wireless is paid. Wifi is free in hotel's restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulywally
Business
London
May 9, 2014

Ideal location

We chose this hotel to be near our daughter for a visit and it turned out to be a good choice. Ideal for a visit to Manhattan as it is within easy walking distance of Times Square and other attractions and Hells Kitchen is an interesting ares with lots of good restaurants. We had a good sized room with a good sized bathroom and the MeeMo bar/restaurant which is attatched is handy for meals if required though there is a superb diner nearby for breakfast, the Westway Diner. The staff were helpful and friendly and the only thing to moan about was the lack of free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bevs
Business
New York
May 6, 2014

Girls New York Trip

The location of the hotel to the attractions was reflected in the cost of the hotel ie, the hotel was not in close proximity to the attractions but was in walking distance to Time Square so long as you have no difficulties with mobility. That said the taxi fares were not significant and we were able to use these frequently. One let down with the hotel was that there were no tea/coffee making facilities at the hotel. We did ask for a kettle and one was sourced but it did not work. If you are someone that likes to have a tea/coffee before going out then you may want to consider buying a kettle, cups etc on arrival or you could just use the deli across the road. The staff were extremely helpful and always pleasant - would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
South Jerz Dee
Business
Freehold, NJ
Apr 21, 2014

Excellent Hotel

We were very happy with the price and accomodations. Convenient to Irving Plaza as well as the PANYNJ Bus Terminal. Room was clean, staff was beyond pleasant. Loved this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bart97
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 19, 2014

Work Trip

Fantastic hotel. I stay here whenever I'm in town for work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DKCKAK
Business
Texas
Mar 17, 2014

Disappointed

During our stay the outside weather on 3 /13 was cold. The heat in the room was out of order.. Fixed the next day. Once fixed, made the room a sauna. Maintenance could not fix it, thus had to leave window open. Couldn't sleep due to constant noise of New York (I.e. sirens, ambulances, horns honking, etc.). In room refrigerator stop working, since it was our last night I opted to just live with it being out of order. We had Jr. suite so it would have been nice to have microwave. We were on 7th flr..Ice machines on even # floors.. Overall very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Lion King Broadway Show was excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobA123
Business
NY
Feb 24, 2014

nice stay

My family and I being locals wanted to have a one night stay in the city. We picked Skyline mainly because of the price and pool. The pool did not disappoint as my kids loved the warm water and the view. The area was within walking distance of central park and Hells kitchen (lots of nightlife) I would definitely stay here again. $10 overnight parking at the adjacent icon parking lot with staying at the hotel is a great added bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great parking option.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The speaker
Business
Dallas
Jan 15, 2014

BRING YOUR EAR PLUGS

I stayed at this hotel 3 nights (Jan 11-14, 2014), that is, 3 sleepless, miserable nights. The room I was put in had all kind of annoying noise issues. First there were several people yelling on the hallways at midnight. Mind you, this hotel has very thin walls and floors. Second, the heater sounded like it was coming apart every couple of minutes, all night long. Third there was a non-stop leaking noise in the walls. Fourth, there was a barking dog next door. One of front desk staff was friendly the other was rude. They moved me to other rooms which had both the heater and wall noises. Sounds like this hotel is in urgent need of upgrading its heating system and perhaps its plumbing systems. The room and bath were ok. The first bed (twin) was completely uncomfortable. The mattress was worn out. Can't honestly recommend this hotel, unless to someone deaf or someone who does not mind annoying noises and some rude staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mayita
Business
Los Teques, Venezuela
Jan 8, 2014

Expecting the new year

our experience in this hotel, was good, we made a reservation for Dec. 31, it was located near to times square, the rooms were small but clean, and offered a flat flare for parking the car, 10$. There is a restaurant and bar whit excellent food and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Memos bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blahblah
Business
London, UK
Jan 3, 2014

Great!

We stayed in a family suite, perfect size for 5, comfortable beds, clean room, staff were very helpful and friendly, great location, easy walk to Times square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Go early (by 8am) to the Empire State building to avoid long queus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top