$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 725 Tenth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TTNY
Business
Illinois
Jul 21, 2014

Front desk understaffed.

It suited our needs. It was close to the places we wanted to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alice Shoe Lover
Business
NYC
Jul 14, 2014

Perfect Location

Very friendly staff & helpful. Clean & comfortable room. Only thing missing was a full length mirror. I would have to spend at least another $20 per night in order to have a room that had a full length mirror. I wasn't aware a full length mirror was considered a luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use TKTS if you love Broadway Shows.

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
My did cats name is inkwe
Business
New York
Jul 14, 2014

Good price, good location, free WIFI

The price was very reasonable, only $328 including tax. I like the location due to it was close to where I was going to be picked up for my bus tour. Good restaurants near by. Also they no longer charge for the WIFI and I had no problems getting on. They only charge $10 for parking but you are not allowed to self park, and you have no access to your vehicle until you leave. There is a slight oder in the hotel but it did not bother me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Pick a hotel near where you want to see stuff to save your emotional health on driving.

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jack McWinkle
Business
Greater Washington DC
Jun 29, 2014

Good stay

If you are looking for a reasonably-priced hotel for tourism, this will do the trick. Clean and basic, great location. Definitely would not work for a business stay however, due to limited wireless capabilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nyc01
Business
columbia
Jun 28, 2014

nyc

Good but expensive. no free breakfast, nearby restaurant expensive and overrated. good location , to times square and malls. ac in my room goes off for ten minutes and runs only five. told staff about it and nothing was done. overall, i rate the hotel as 3.5

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Food for thought
Business
Uk
Jun 19, 2014

Ideal location

It was warm and welcoming. The hotel staff were very helpful and the evening bar staff extremely friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teacher Ma
Business
Washington state
Jun 1, 2014

Comfortable, convenient

Friendly and helpful staff; room comfortable and clean. Easy walk to Times Square, Central park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sports bar next door. Good food, friendly service, if a bit noisy.

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renatka11
Business
Slovakia
May 30, 2014

friends getaway

All was good, but wireless is paid. Wifi is free in hotel's restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulywally
Business
London
May 9, 2014

Ideal location

We chose this hotel to be near our daughter for a visit and it turned out to be a good choice. Ideal for a visit to Manhattan as it is within easy walking distance of Times Square and other attractions and Hells Kitchen is an interesting ares with lots of good restaurants. We had a good sized room with a good sized bathroom and the MeeMo bar/restaurant which is attatched is handy for meals if required though there is a superb diner nearby for breakfast, the Westway Diner. The staff were helpful and friendly and the only thing to moan about was the lack of free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bevs
Business
New York
May 6, 2014

Girls New York Trip

The location of the hotel to the attractions was reflected in the cost of the hotel ie, the hotel was not in close proximity to the attractions but was in walking distance to Time Square so long as you have no difficulties with mobility. That said the taxi fares were not significant and we were able to use these frequently. One let down with the hotel was that there were no tea/coffee making facilities at the hotel. We did ask for a kettle and one was sourced but it did not work. If you are someone that likes to have a tea/coffee before going out then you may want to consider buying a kettle, cups etc on arrival or you could just use the deli across the road. The staff were extremely helpful and always pleasant - would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top