$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 17, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

Skyline Hotel

3 stars
725 Tenth Avenue, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
165 reviews
Work Trip

Fantastic hotel. I stay here whenever I'm in town for work. See full review

  • Bart97
  • Mar 19, 2014
Great!

We stayed in a family suite, perfect size for 5, comfortable beds, clean room, staff were very... See full review

  • Blahblah
  • Jan 3, 2014
Views of Hell’s Kitchen from this comfortable Manhattan hotel
The Skyline Hotel offers comfortable rooms at reasonable rates. Broadway, Times Square, Javits Convention Center and many other famous New York attractions are a short distance away. The area is also home to many television studios and movie sets. Guests relax in the seating area near the lobby, browse the Internet at the public Internet station, or use the facilities in the business center. The indoor pool looks out over the New York Skyline and provides guests with a place to wind down or refresh themselves with a work-out. The hotel restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and guests watch their favorite sports on one of the many high definition TV sets in the Sports Bar. La Guardia, JFK and Newark airports are close by.
Reasons to stay
  • Situated near Broadway and the revitalized Hells Kitchen Neighborhood
  • Features unique views of the New York skyline from the indoor pool
  • A few blocks from the Cruise Terminal
Skyline Hotel rooms
The Skyline Hotel has several types of room, all of which are newly renovated. The twin rooms, which cover 150 square feet, have two twin beds. The superior rooms are 340 square feet, with two double beds. The amenities in the superior rooms are the same as for the twin rooms. The junior suites have two queen beds, and a private parlor area with a sofa bed. The deluxe queen rooms and the executive king rooms are both 310 square feet in area. The king rooms have one king bed, while the queen rooms have two queen beds. The king and queen rooms also have ergonomic chairs. All rooms are equipped with satellite TV, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, refrigerator, safe, free Wi-Fi access, Nintendo, voicemail, sprinkler system, and a desk.
Things to do nearby
  • Times Square (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Broadway (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.8 mi/1 km)
  • Radio City Music Hall (0.8 mi/1 km)

Hotel Map

40.7644 -73.992
Area served
New York
Nearby airports
Jone F Kennedy Airpot (JFK) LaGuardia Airport (LGA) Newark Airport (NWR)
Area description
The 231 room Skyline Hotel is located in a neighborhood known as Clinton and historically as Hells Kitchen. "West Side Story" was filmed only a few blocks down the street. This once "notorious" neighborhood has changed dramatically within the last few years. Tree lined streets; flower gardens and window boxes are seen in this once infamous rough area of docks, ship and immigrants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Skyline Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Skyline Hotel Rooms

Executive King Room
A spacious deluxe room with one king size bed as well as a queen sized sofa bed. Room features a desk and ergonomic chair, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes, refrigerators and Cali amenities Approx 410 square feet
Deluxe Queen Room
A spacious deluxe room with two queen beds Room features a desk and ergonomic chair, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes, refrigerators and Cali amenities Approx 410 square feet
Junior Suite
Spacious Bedroom with two queen beds and a separate parlor with a Queen Sofa Bed. French doors separate the two rooms. Room features a desk and ergonomic chair, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes, refrigerators and Cali amenities Approx 500 square feet
Superior Room
A comfortable room with two double beds Room features a desk, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes and refrigerators Approx 340 square feet
Twin Room
Cozy room with two twin beds Room features a desk, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes and refrigerators Approx 150 square feet

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.4 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Roseland: 0.4 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.4 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Roseland: 0.4 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Intrepid Sea-Air-Space Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.5 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.5 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.5 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.6 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.6 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.6 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Breakfast served 6:30am-11:00am American Cuisine in a warm and friendly atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
UK
Oct 30, 2012

Quick trip to New York

Marvellous. Basic but clean and accessible. Definitely recommend given the location to other places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nelsons
Business
rochester,NH
Dec 1, 2013

Our family liked it!

Very nice hotel! Clean comfortable. No coffee pot for hot cocoa in the room. Used tap water. Nice small refrigerator. $10.00 parking for the night a plus. We used the deli across the street to the right with a the yellow sign outside. ( There was more than one deli.) Breakfast sandwiches were $2.50. Bought them for the macy's parade. They were open 24 hours. If you go to the pool you will see a beautiful view of the skyline! Close to Times Square, theaters, food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Agb0915
Business
Syracuse ny
Nov 11, 2013

Family weekend

Booked a last minute rate for a fsmily weekend in nyc. This was a perfect place, clean, indoor pool and $10 parking. It could not be beat. A few minute walk to Times Square. Beds were comfy and romm was clean, and I check pretty well! Saptayed with husband and kids and nobody comp,ained about being too hot too cold or a hard lumpy bed. Indoor rooftop pool was a hit with the kids. Check in and out were effortless. I would highly recommend this hotel and will be retunring without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Times square and theater district only a short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LeafPeepr
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 30, 2013

Only Fair, but great Staff and good location

I needed to get to Space Shuttle Enterprise, and this is the closest "nice" hotel. However, pretty basic, and way overpriced for a plain room. It was clean, and quiet, that's about the best I can say about the environment. When I arrived, I had the beginning of a little cold, and the desk offered me an electric kettle to make tea, and I thought that was very considerate. They also held my bag for me the next day while I went to the museum, for a dollar. Maybe the room was so overpriced because their services are cheap?? Don't know. Parking was only $10, which is phenomenal for Manhattan overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My name is Dan
Business
Holden, MA
Oct 4, 2013

Perfect for my one night business stay

I needed a room for one night in a great location to attend a conference. This is PERFECT for that. It was great to have valet parking right at the hotel for only $10! I had no issues with staff or my room. It honestly might not be for a longer family trip and definitely not for anything romantic. But if you need a solid place to stay for a few nights or for business I'd highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You can park your car here for $10 a night. Great deal for NYC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jae M.
Business
Portsmouth, VA
Sep 17, 2013

Good Hotel but...

The staff was friendly and the room was nice (as depicted in pictures), my only complaint is that the indoor pool was out of service and we had to walk 4 blocks to a pool in another hotel. I feel they should have gave an advance notice to customers of this. The restaurant/lounge in the hotel is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
seeUsoon
Business
lancaster,pa
Sep 14, 2013

weekend getaway

pleased with location/staff-would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great restaurant 2 blocks away-great food,great service, friendly staff-on opposite side of street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karjoy42
Business
Maryland
Aug 5, 2013

Lovely Pet Friendly Hotel

We had a great one night stay , kids and Dog. Staff very polite and we were close to the sights we wanted to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Nguyen
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 13, 2013

Great hotel

The location is good, many good restaurants and small markets near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammy Sax
Business
Warwick, RI
Jun 7, 2013

Great Value

Room was very spacious (2 queen beds), large bathroom and clean. The air conditioner could have been cooler. They are very strict on check in at 3:00 pm. Did go to the bar as we arrived at 2:30 pm as they will not process any check ins until 3. The bartender was terrific - great personality and made excellent drinks. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann Louise
Business
Allentown, PA
May 18, 2013

Excellent

Hotel was very clean, nicely appointed. The room we had had ample space and included a refrigerator. We arrived several hours prior to check in, but the staff was helpful and found us a room that had been cleaned. The restaurant was pleasant although the menu was not great. The location of the hotel was within reasonable walking distance to Broadway theaters but room rates were significantly less than hotels closer to these theaters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Along 9th Avenue

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top