$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 725 Tenth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
katherineb2014
Business
ft lauderdale fl
Aug 19, 2014

3 day weekend trip

I went to NYC with my son and cousin for a long weekend, we picked this hotel because of the price. The location was not a far walk from time square and there was easy access to subways. The hotel is clean and the staff is SUPER friendly and accommodating. The room was a good size for the NYC area. The air conditioning in the room didn't seem to work 100% but it was enough to cool it down (the outside temp was in the 70s so it wasn't too hot) . The other issue with the hotel room itself was that there seemed to be a wet spot in the entrance to the bathroom. These were minor issues and we never brought it up to the staff, I'm sure if we had they would have fixed the, as I said earlier, they were great :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
girella43
Business
Italy
Aug 10, 2014

A GOOD CHOICE

Good location , near Hudson River and bus station, clean and quiet hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nomad35
Business
DaveZang
Jul 29, 2014

Skyline is a good hotel.

The hotel is in a convenient area, close to Times Square, close to subways, close to Central Park. There's a nice bar in the hotel, it's attractive and modern. Rooms were nice, there's a pool in the tower hotel side, it's heated too. All in all a good hotel for a reasonable price considering the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square and Central Park are both not far.

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best mommy ever
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jul 25, 2014

Awesome hotel

This hotel is very good and everything was clean, it's just great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TTNY
Business
Illinois
Jul 21, 2014

Front desk understaffed.

It suited our needs. It was close to the places we wanted to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alice Shoe Lover
Business
NYC
Jul 14, 2014

Perfect Location

Very friendly staff & helpful. Clean & comfortable room. Only thing missing was a full length mirror. I would have to spend at least another $20 per night in order to have a room that had a full length mirror. I wasn't aware a full length mirror was considered a luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use TKTS if you love Broadway Shows.

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
My did cats name is inkwe
Business
New York
Jul 14, 2014

Good price, good location, free WIFI

The price was very reasonable, only $328 including tax. I like the location due to it was close to where I was going to be picked up for my bus tour. Good restaurants near by. Also they no longer charge for the WIFI and I had no problems getting on. They only charge $10 for parking but you are not allowed to self park, and you have no access to your vehicle until you leave. There is a slight oder in the hotel but it did not bother me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Pick a hotel near where you want to see stuff to save your emotional health on driving.

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jack McWinkle
Business
Greater Washington DC
Jun 29, 2014

Good stay

If you are looking for a reasonably-priced hotel for tourism, this will do the trick. Clean and basic, great location. Definitely would not work for a business stay however, due to limited wireless capabilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nyc01
Business
columbia
Jun 28, 2014

nyc

Good but expensive. no free breakfast, nearby restaurant expensive and overrated. good location , to times square and malls. ac in my room goes off for ten minutes and runs only five. told staff about it and nothing was done. overall, i rate the hotel as 3.5

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Food for thought
Business
Uk
Jun 19, 2014

Ideal location

It was warm and welcoming. The hotel staff were very helpful and the evening bar staff extremely friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top