$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 725 Tenth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SB81
Business
dayton, OH
Oct 3, 2014

not worth it!

definitely not 3 stars or worth the money i paid. old rooms, bathroom door was broken, a/c did not work. wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, stay away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Airport hopper
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Sep 24, 2014

Great location for a quick trip to the city

We recently stayed at the Skyline for a long weekend trip to the city. For the location and price, we were completely satisfied. The hotel was just a couple of blocks from the E train subway- making it very easy to commute to/from Laguardia (i.e. from the airport take Q70 to Roosevelt Ave then hop on the E and get off at 50th- takes about 35 mins). Times Square, Columbus Circle, and Central Park were an easy walk away. In terms of amenities, we had everything we needed- a bed, shower, and towels. It wasn't the most luxurious room, but then again, we were never there so it served its purpose. Only request- additional outlets in the room. One outlet made it a challenge to charge two cell phones, an ipad, and a camera. All in all- I would stay here again when visiting the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vytaciokas
Business
Lithuania
Sep 17, 2014

Nice place

Perfect location, great value. Only two blocks front m subway line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr fatties
Business
Wakefield, England
Sep 11, 2014

Just the Job

Warm welcome upon arrival after 12 hour journey in total, Location of hotel ideal, just far enough away from bustling centre but near enough for walking to much of that we wished to do. Staff very helpful bur bar area very noisy although did not disturb us in the night. Would use this Hotel again, some superb restaurants close by, especially Taboo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taboo, make a reservation it can get very busy

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manolo Guate
Business
Guatemala
Sep 8, 2014

Great location

The hotel is located about 3 blocks away from times square. Metro stations are just 2 blocks away. Great experience for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tennisball
Business
Nashville
Sep 5, 2014

great week-end lodging

We came for US Open Tennis tournament and enjoyed the clean and spacious hotel. One complaint is that the computer and printer in the lobby, where one may print a boarding pass, is pay-per-use. It will cost you about $4.00 to print your pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Terri S.
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 3, 2014

Great Location

I think the best thing about this place is the location. You can walk to Times Square, Penn Station, Broadway. If you do not require fancy, this is an OK place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tennisball
Business
Nashville
Sep 3, 2014

Great Location

Skyline Hotel is located near some excellent restaurants and dinners. The walk to the theater district is easy. We enjoyed our stay at Skyline.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Georgio's Country Grill for breakfast. Basso 56 for a splendid dinner. Both are an easy walk from Skyline

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hadina
Business
Adrian, MI
Sep 2, 2014

Very good hotel. Superior value in NYC.

Very pleased with stay. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Answered all inquiries and questions in a timely manner. Quiet environment. Very good parking system at a low cost ($10.00 /day for hotel customers).. You cannot beat it in NYC. Our experience was: Excellent. I recommend it highly. Would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don Antonio for excellent pizza and Italian fare. La Pigalle French Brasserrie for French dining. Amy's Bakery for dedlicious and fresh coffee and breakfast, all within 2 blocks..

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY vacation x2
Business
California
Aug 25, 2014

Traveler x 2

Great location and friendly staff! The use of the lobby computer and printer is not free minimal charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top