$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 725 Tenth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LeslieLexy
Business
Syracuse
Dec 29, 2014

business

great location. bed is comfortable. but they don't even have shampoo in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manhattan
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

manhattan

the hotel is close to everything you need to go on Manhattan. great value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LeslieLexy
Business
Syracuse
Dec 16, 2014

business

great location. bed is comfortable. but they don't even have shampoo in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deee
Business
Dublin
Dec 7, 2014

Would go back....

The hotel is lovely staff were nice, we booked the hotel because it advertised free wifi. We read reviews that they were offering wifi free also so we booked it, very disappointing to arrive and be told no we are charging now a day per device, so there was 5 of us in two rooms we explained wifi was free when we booked and they wanted proof of where we saw it. Would stay again it's a good walk up to the shops etc and going back with bags you ll need to taxi it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Good rates....

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grace rn
Business
worcester
Dec 6, 2014

great location

For the price this.place is fantastic! It is right in the center for resturaunts and very accessible to the subway. The only cons is there is no good breakfest service which they fo advertise for. The staff told me I had to leave and walk across thr street for a cup of coffee. They also do not provide cribs which they had told me they did. Everything else was perfect! They staff was very kind and attentive :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mily35
Business
Austin, TX
Dec 6, 2014

NYC Trip

The hotel was awesome. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The very best part was the location. We were close to Rockefeller Center, Times Square and the subway was also close...and the price was unbeatable!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChrisCrossX
Business
Nottingham
Nov 29, 2014

Good budget hotel within reasonable walking distance to Times Square.

This was a Christmas trip for my retirement in December 2012. The room ( 2 doubles) was a good size and clean although rather dated. I hardly spent any time in it so it was not a problem. We were not near the pool annex which was a shame. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Uncle Mario's italian restaurant for good value great tasting authentic Italian. Carmela makes it !

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom on crazy bad budget
Business
winston salem, nc
Nov 24, 2014

nyc weekend

Concierge was awesome with great info. Room comfortable. Don't understand why the pool is not open more during day. Wish there had been an in room coffee maker. More quiet than 2 blocks closer to town center, but still heard occasional sirens and horns. Loved Hells Kitchen neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill the Planner
Business
Arlington Ma
Nov 3, 2014

Nice location, decent hotel

Good value three-star hotel. Location is very convenient and surrounded by a nice selection of ethnic restaurants for a few blocks.A good choice for a family for a short stay 50th St. subway stop within a few blocks.I would stay there again because of price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claudio Nunes
Business
São Paulo, Brazil
Oct 23, 2014

Skyline Hotel Review

Good location for NYC. Just 1 block from many bars and restaurants, a couple blocks from Brodway and Times Square. Safe area. The bathroom is not big but spacious enough for a good shower. Room very clean and comfortable. Free Wifi. We had no opportunity to used the pool nor internal restaurant. I strong recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant "Il Melograno"

Back to menu Return to top