$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 725 Tenth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bloomr
Business
Northville, MI
Jan 18, 2012

staff dull vs. friendly

tiny room, 2nd floor, behind elevator shaft, noisy. - BUT - attched restaurant very friendly and convenient location. did not use gym or pool. WiFi did not work and it was not free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lawrencia
Business
Wilkes-Barre, PA, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Last minute trip

We were surprised that we were able to find a hotel room two days before travel. The room was large, clean with two queen beds. A refrigerator and safe were two great amenities. Crystal in concierge services was especially helpful. We did not use the indoor pool, but it looked clean with a staff member in attendance. Valet parking for $10 was a bargain, but there were clearly way too many cars for the available space-we were thankful there were no dings and dents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway, Times Square, dining, attractions - they are all within walking distance. Let the valet take your car, stow the luggage in your room, and you're off to a fabulous walk through amazing NYC.

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GrandmaK586
Business
Dryden, MI 48428, USA
Dec 16, 2011

NYC @ Christmas time

Hotel was located within walking distance of Rockefeller Center, 5th Avenue, Times Square, Macy's, Radio City Musical Hall, Top of the Rock, Columbus Square - as well as the subway entrance to get to the 911 Memorial. Hotel room was clean, quiet and more than adequate for our needs - however, the HVAC unit did not work and the room was terribly hot during the night. We had to open the window to cool it down. In all fairness, though, we did not report this to the front desk, so I'm not sure how they would have handled it. The desk clerk on Tues evening was very helpful when I was trying to print out boarding passes for our flight home the next day. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting NYC and looking for reasonably priced accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We were only in NY for 2-1/2 days and found that by utilizing the Grayline Hop On Hop Off tour bus we were able to see more of Manhattan than if we would have tried to do it on our own via cab or on foot.

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stroudie
Business
London, UK
Dec 15, 2011

Great budget location

This Hotel is well situated, only a couple of blocks from Time Sq, Broadway, etc. The hotel was very clean too, which is a big plus for me. I should have really kept this to myself, because I can see this becoming very popular with tourists in no time! Great deli opposite too. Hope to go back again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Virtually opposite the hotel, there is a great pub called Druids I think, serving great food (more like a bistro) and has a very warm atmosphere. We spent quite a bit of time in there!

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JT31
Business
Saugerties, NY 12477, USA
Dec 14, 2011

xmas getaway

enjoyable stay. would stay again. nice bar. friendly staff. good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If you dont mind spending a couple of dollars you can get around quick by taking a cab.

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timbo3164
Business
London, UK
Dec 13, 2011

Great location at a reasonable cost

Well located at approx 10 minute walk from Times Square. Friendly staff, comfortable room, great bar/restaurant across the road named Druids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elidrummer
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Dec 6, 2011

Perfect Location

For the price, this hotel's great. Its located about 10 mins waking distance of times square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda J
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 21, 2011

A traveler's perspective

This was my first time in NYC, and I'm so glad that I stayed here. It was within walking distance to everything I wanted to see (of course I enjoy walking). Only a couple of blocks from Times Square, Rockefeller Center, and Central Park. And it's also only two blocks from the subway. It's in H*ll's Kitchen, which is not a bad area. I felt safe just walking around at night with my sister. Close to a good 24 hour deli (at 9 ave and 51 st). The staff at the hotel was considerate, friendly, and helpful. The rooms are not the typical 5 star experience, but they had everything I needed and were CLEAN. We paid $10 a day for internet, had free cable (on a flat screen tv), and a huge, comfortable room. I would have felt comfortable living there. If you want to see New York but don't want to stay in the middle of Times Square or other tourist areas, I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Deli on the SW corner of 9ave and 51st (I think it's called Hampton Deli) has delicious food, is open 24 hours, and is more reasonably priced than a lot of places in NY.

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
olya
Business
York, PA, USA
Nov 18, 2011

good little hotel

we were really satisfied with our stay at the hotel, can't say that it was super cheap but it is the new york city prices, and for the 3 star hotel it was very good! it is off Broadway - too far if u are moving around with heavy luggage but just perfect for a little walk when we go to new york next time we most likely going to stay there again (if only we find even super cheap deal lol)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

it is only 3 blocks from new world stages

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Avid nyc visiter
Business
ny
Nov 1, 2011

So-So girls weekend

Ive stayed at the skyline in April and it was fine ,room was big and clean no noise from street,this last weekend was bad,room like 99 degrees I contacted the staff and noone Knew what to do???? noise was terrible had to keep the window open due to the excessive heat,(and it was snowing in nyc this weekend),I feel since i didnt book with the hotel directly that they just didn't care,also bathroom was way smaller in this room and rundown.plus side Great price on parking,girls weekend might stay again but not any special occations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a tour on the greyline bus ,its the best!!!

Back to menu Return to top