$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 22, 2015 Check-out: Jan 24, 2015

Skyline Hotel

3 stars
725 Tenth Avenue, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
171 reviews
Work Trip

Fantastic hotel. I stay here whenever I'm in town for work. See full review

  • Bart97
  • Mar 19, 2014
Great!

We stayed in a family suite, perfect size for 5, comfortable beds, clean room, staff were very... See full review

  • Blahblah
  • Jan 3, 2014
Views of Hell's Kitchen from this comfortable Manhattan hotel
The Skyline Hotel offers comfortable rooms at reasonable rates. Broadway, Times Square, Javits Convention Center and many other famous New York attractions are a short distance away. The area is also home to many television studios and movie sets. Guests relax in the seating area near the lobby, browse the Internet at the public Internet station, or use the facilities in the business center. The indoor pool looks out over the New York Skyline and provides guests with a place to wind down or refresh themselves with a work-out. The hotel restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and guests watch their favorite sports on one of the many high definition TV sets in the Sports Bar. La Guardia, JFK and Newark airports are close by.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Situated near Broadway and the revitalized Hells Kitchen Neighborhood
  • Features unique views of the New York skyline from the indoor pool
  • A few blocks from the Cruise Terminal
Skyline Hotel Rooms
The Skyline Hotel has several types of room, all of which are newly renovated. The twin rooms, which cover 150 square feet, have two twin beds. The superior rooms are 340 square feet, with two double beds. The amenities in the superior rooms are the same as for the twin rooms. The junior suites have two queen beds, and a private parlor area with a sofa bed. The deluxe queen rooms and the executive king rooms are both 310 square feet in area. The king rooms have one king bed, while the queen rooms have two queen beds. The king and queen rooms also have ergonomic chairs. All rooms are equipped with Wi-Fi access (at cost), satellite TV, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, refrigerator, safe,  Nintendo, voicemail, sprinkler system, and desk.
Things to do nearby
  • Times Square (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Broadway (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.8 mi/1 km)
  • Radio City Music Hall (0.8 mi/1 km)
Policies and Fees
  •  Limited Wi-Fi access is available at $2.95 USD per user.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Skyline Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Skyline Hotel Rooms

Junior Suite
Spacious Bedroom with two queen beds and a separate parlor with a Queen Sofa Bed. French doors separate the two rooms. Room features a desk and ergonomic chair, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes, refrigerators and Cali amenities Approx 500 square feet
Executive King Room
A spacious deluxe room with one king size bed as well as a queen sized sofa bed. Room features a desk and ergonomic chair, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes, refrigerators and Cali amenities Approx 410 square feet
Deluxe Queen Room
A spacious deluxe room with two queen beds Room features a desk and ergonomic chair, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes, refrigerators and Cali amenities Approx 410 square feet
Superior Room
A comfortable room with two double beds Room features a desk, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes and refrigerators Approx 340 square feet
Twin Room
Cozy room with two twin beds Room features a desk, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes and refrigerators Approx 150 square feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.4 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Roseland: 0.4 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.4 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Roseland: 0.4 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Intrepid Sea-Air-Space Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.5 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.5 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.5 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.6 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.6 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.6 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Breakfast served 6:30am-11:00am American Cuisine in a warm and friendly atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (171)

Ratings and reviews for Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Avid nyc visiter
Business
ny
Nov 1, 2011

So-So girls weekend

Ive stayed at the skyline in April and it was fine ,room was big and clean no noise from street,this last weekend was bad,room like 99 degrees I contacted the staff and noone Knew what to do???? noise was terrible had to keep the window open due to the excessive heat,(and it was snowing in nyc this weekend),I feel since i didnt book with the hotel directly that they just didn't care,also bathroom was way smaller in this room and rundown.plus side Great price on parking,girls weekend might stay again but not any special occations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a tour on the greyline bus ,its the best!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue Y
Business
Newburgh, NY, USA
Oct 11, 2011

We loved it!

We reserved a double queen room and got upgraded to a double king - the room was fantastic (though would have preferred the view on the other side - but was able to check it out from the pool area) The location is very convenient to Times Square, the theatre district, Central Park etc. The beds were comfort foam and were very comfortable. We will definitely go back to the Skyline Hotel>

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the ferret
Business
Wales UK
Oct 7, 2011

An OK Hotel that could do better.

Not being a TV watcher didn,t know about the breakfast, as it was put on the hotel channel, or so I was told. Would have liked tea/coffee making facilities,these are what people expect to find. Also being charged for the use of a computer was another hidden extra. The hotel needs a front of house that is more welcoming, pity as if these things were sorted it could have rated better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GGSchmidt
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Great location, definitely worth the discount!

We stayed at the skyline hotel for a weekend girls trip in September. We got the junior suite and it was just perfect! 5 blocks from times square, 10 blocks from central park, and 2 blocks to the nearest subway. The room was very nice, spacious, comfy, and most importantly clean! It met all 6 of us girls standards! I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone! For the price we paid it was just awesome! Couldn't be happier with it. Staff was ok, nothing great but did call us taxis and helped us with sightseeing plans but not overly friendly. Overall we loved it for our simple mini-vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5 blocks off of times square!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MN Small Biz Owner
Business
Minnesota
Sep 15, 2011

Price ok, location fine, AC not good

50th and 10th is a little out of the way, but fine when you are looking for a deal on a hotel room. The price wasn't bad, especially during Fashion Week. The appearance is dated, but everything seemed clean and well maintained. The room had sufficient space, especially compared to other Midtown NY hotels. The staff is friendly and working to make the guests happy. The air conditioning is throughly inadequate. Over the better part of a day with it set on the coldest setting with the highest fan speed, the room AC unit could not cool the room or even lower the humidity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
benleo
Business
Chengdu, China
Aug 6, 2011

Good location

the location is good, not far from the time square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sisters in the City
Business
Okinawa, Japan
Aug 3, 2011

Great Location

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and a good size for NYC. Wish we had more time to use the hotel facilities especially the pool and fitness center. Check out the pool at night. There is a great view of the city from the pool area. There was just too much to do in the Big Apple. I loved the location of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask about theater tickets at the hotel. It saves lots of time and the price was better than at the theater or on line. You may be able to get theater tickets somewhat cheaper at the half price kiosks, but you have to time it correctly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 31, 2011

More than what I expected! Perfect Spot!

So I booked the Junior Suite for my 25th birthday weekend. I read a lot of reviews and initially, I was a bit scared because I thought it would be this broke down, somewhat dingy hotel. With all that, I still booked it because it was in a great location and you can't get better in terms of the price. I went in with the idea of just having a hotel where i can sleep and shower. BUT, this hotel was wayyyy more than what I thought it would be. It was beautiful inside, my suite was huge, clean, bathroom was clean and the counter was beautiful, it was a comfortable sized bathroom. I was actually excited for my friends to see where I was staying! When they came, we were all comfortable to the point where it was hard to even leave. We had flat screen tv's, 2 queen sized beds and a queen/full sofa bed. I don't think i would even look into staying elsewhere on my next trip to NYC, i'll definitely be at Skyline again. The hotel it self made my birthday so special with all the low expectations i had, it went way above it! It was literally just 3 or 4 blocks from the heart of Times Square, so close enough but still far enough from the noise...perfect. The neighborhood was pretty chill, restaurants and bars right across the street and the next block over. The hotel staff were nice and helpful when needed. The pool was um, well....i wouldn't go for the pool, let's just say that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

About 5mins walk or less to Times Square and Broadway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond VA
Jul 26, 2011

NYC Real Deal

This is our 2nd stay at Skyline and I would absolutely stay there again. The room was immaculate and roomy enough for 4 of us. There's a mini-fridge which comes in handy. The view of the city skyline is great. A short walk to Times Square, the theater district and lots of eating options one street over on 9th street. Or enjoy City Lights Diner just 2 blocks up at 10th & 51st.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ithaca, NY
Jul 5, 2011

OK

Overall ok. Negatives: really hot in the room, very noisy air-condition, bad breakfast deal: the buffet was empty for most of the time, very expensive, served in a basement with no windows, bad service. Do not eat breakfast at the hotel! Positives: Very clean room, which is something I value a lot! Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top