$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

4 stars
View map of 370 Canal Street, 370 Canal Street, New York, NY 10013

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
62 reviews
Business Stay Overnight

Staff was very helpful and courteous. Great looking hotel, the lobby, halls and my room were all... See full review

  • Damien R.
  • Jan 23, 2015
Comfortable, quiet hotel

This hotel is great! Very comfortable beds, nice size room. Sleeping was easy due to the quiet. See full review

  • Marilu64
  • Jul 6, 2014
We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, boasting a sleek design and convenient, modern amenities. Our full-service hotel sits amid the cosmopolitan neighborhood of Tribeca, just a short walk from trendy SoHo, Little Italy, and Chinatown. For the business traveler, we are conveniently close to lower Manhattan sites such as Wall Street, and Times Square and Midtown are a short subway or taxi ride away. Settle in for a relaxing night in one of our 369 deluxe guest rooms and suites, featuring all the comforts of a master bedroom and modern bath, with soothing earth tones and vibrant pops of color. All rooms include the plush mattress, warm blanket, cozy duvet, and crisp sheets of our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed. A generous work area with High Speed Internet Access helps maximize your productivity and comfort. Stay in a Sheraton Club Room to enjoy upgraded amenities and experience our Sheraton Club Lounge and rooftop deck overlooking the city. Suites and rooms with views of the Empire State Building and the Hudson River are also available. Our 1,000-square-foot state-of-the-art fitness center is open 24 hours a day and features a wide range of cardio equipment. At the Link@Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft® in our modern, energetic lobby, feel free to surf the web on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. Have a meal at Cast Iron Grill, our sophisticated full-service restaurant, or stop by the Dutch Lounge for a cocktail in a chic setting. If youre on the go, grab a quick Starbucks® coffee at the Link Café. And with our fully-equipped business center and more than 1,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, our hotel is the perfect venue for your next business gathering. Plus, we have all the amenities and upgrades our loyal Starwood Preferred Guests expect—including two executive boardrooms for corporate meetings of up to 16 people.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
24 hour security
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Doorman
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Temperature control
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Albert Capsouto Park: 0.1 mi
  • Juan Pablo Duarte Square: 0.1 mi
  • Artists Space: 0.1 mi
  • The Drawing Center: 0.1 mi
  • New York Academy of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Independence Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Scharmann's: 0.2 mi
  • New York Law School: 0.3 mi
  • King of Greene Street: 0.3 mi
  • Dahesh Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of The Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Tribeca Film Center: 0.3 mi
  • Centre Street, Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Collect Pond Park: 0.3 mi
  • Goethe House: 0.4 mi
  • Albert Capsouto Park: 0.1 mi
  • Juan Pablo Duarte Square: 0.1 mi
  • Artists Space: 0.1 mi
  • The Drawing Center: 0.1 mi
  • New York Academy of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Independence Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Scharmann's: 0.2 mi
  • New York Law School: 0.3 mi
  • King of Greene Street: 0.3 mi
  • Dahesh Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of The Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Tribeca Film Center: 0.3 mi
  • Centre Street, Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Collect Pond Park: 0.3 mi
  • Goethe House: 0.4 mi
  • New York City Fire Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Criminal Courts Building: 0.4 mi
  • Thomas Paine Park: 0.4 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.4 mi
  • Caffe Roma: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Chinese in the Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Foley Square: 0.4 mi
  • African Burial Ground: 0.4 mi
  • DeSalvio Playground: 0.4 mi
  • Space Untitled Espresso Bar: 0.5 mi
  • Queen of Greene Street: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Market Park: 0.5 mi
  • Elizabeth Street, Nolita: 0.5 mi
  • Haughwout Building: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of the Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Greenwich Village: 0.5 mi
  • Municipal Building: 0.5 mi
  • Bowery: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • New Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.6 mi
  • Confucius Statue: 0.6 mi
  • Sara Delano Roosevelt Park: 0.6 mi
  • Woolworth Building: 0.6 mi
  • Pace University: 0.6 mi
  • Drumgoole Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Alfred E. Smith House: 0.7 mi
  • Eldridge Street Synagogue: 0.7 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Park Row Building: 0.7 mi

Dining

Dutch Lounge
Situated Lobby Level adjacent to the Link@Sheraton, the Dutch Lounge offers the perfect place to connect with friends or colleagues over a glass of wine or a cocktail.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 62
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara Wants to Have Fun
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 14, 2012

Nice location

close to two subway lines, easy walking to Tribeca, Chinatown, Greenwich Village, Soho, Little Italy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goethe
Business
Miami Beach, FL, USA
Jan 24, 2012

perfect location for NY.

Our room had a panoramic view including the Empire state building,it was also confortable and clean. The staff is the very best .They are polite , warm and very professional. Only observation : The elevators could be bigger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neptunz
Business
South Florida metropolitan area, Florida, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Pretty Good

The staff are great. Also helpful when you need a cab. Staying on Canal Street is a drag, because the traffic is terrible and cabs dread taking you to the hotel. Pretty pricey in November and not a whole lot in return. Wifi is only free in the lobby and I think that's annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, ca
Jul 4, 2011

Great location

We stayed for a week at the Sheraton Tribeca and had a very enjoyable stay. My friend and i picked this hotel for the location and we were very pleased. We had two rooms that we shared with our sons. The rooms were small but very clean and bright. The staff was very nice and helpful. (liked the Starbucks in the lobby). I was a bit concerned that the hotel was right on Canal Street, but you couldn't hear the noise once you were inside the hotel. SoHo was a block away. The subway was 2 blocks away and we took it all over town: Uptown, Downtown, the Village, MeatPacking district...super convenient. The Hotel offered a breakfast and evening snack upstairs in their ClubLounge. They charge 50.00 per room, but we thought it was totally worth doing (for at least one day). The food was just okay...but the view is amazing up on the 21st floor and the outdoor deck was a lovely space to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you are staying for a few days buy the 7 day subway pass...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top