$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

4 stars
370 Canal Street, New York, NY 10013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
61 reviews
Comfortable, quiet hotel

This hotel is great! Very comfortable beds, nice size room. Sleeping was easy due to the quiet. See full review

  • Marilu64
  • Jul 6, 2014
Great weekend getway

this hotel was nice to stay in while on a quick trip See full review

  • RE Extraordinaire
  • Jul 1, 2014
Something new is better when shared. We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, a brand new full service hotel with a sleek design and convenient, modern amenities. Whether youre traveling for business or pleasure, weve got it all. Youll love our upgraded accommodations, a full service restaurant, 24 hour fitness center, a Starbucks Café and our new signature lobby connectivity hub—the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft. Suites and city view rooms are also available. Settle in for a relaxing night in one of our 361 deluxe guest rooms and suites, featuring all the comforts of a master bedroom and modern bath, including the plush mattress, warm blanket, cozy duvet, and crisp sheets of our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. A generous work area with High Speed Internet Access helps maximize your productivity and comfort. Every aspect of our hotel was designed with you in mind. Exercise in the full fitness center. Have a meal or a cocktail in the sophisticated atmosphere of our full service restaurant and lounge. And with our fully equipped business center and over 1,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we're the perfect venue for your next business gathering. Now you can enjoy The Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft in the heart of our lobby. Feel free to surf the web on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary wireless broadband. With a lobby designed so you can socialize with new friends or old, at Sheraton you know you belong. For the business traveler, we are conveniently located to Wall Street and Times Square/Midtown by subway or taxi. Plus, weve got all the amenities and upgrades our loyal Starwood SPG guests expect—including two executive boardrooms for corporate meetings of up to 18 people. Stay in our Sheraton Club rooms and experience our Sheraton Club lounge and rooftop deck overlooking the city. We look forward to making you feel comfortable and connected at the Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel.

Hotel Map

40.7208 -74.0044
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 12.00, MI; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.00, MI; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 15.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Albert Capsouto Park: 0.1 mi
  • Juan Pablo Duarte Square: 0.1 mi
  • Artists Space: 0.1 mi
  • The Drawing Center: 0.1 mi
  • New York Academy of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Independence Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Scharmann's: 0.2 mi
  • New York Law School: 0.3 mi
  • King of Greene Street: 0.3 mi
  • Dahesh Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of The Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Tribeca Film Center: 0.3 mi
  • Centre Street, Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Collect Pond Park: 0.3 mi
  • Goethe House: 0.4 mi
  • Albert Capsouto Park: 0.1 mi
  • Juan Pablo Duarte Square: 0.1 mi
  • Artists Space: 0.1 mi
  • The Drawing Center: 0.1 mi
  • New York Academy of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Independence Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Scharmann's: 0.2 mi
  • New York Law School: 0.3 mi
  • King of Greene Street: 0.3 mi
  • Dahesh Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of The Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Tribeca Film Center: 0.3 mi
  • Centre Street, Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Collect Pond Park: 0.3 mi
  • Goethe House: 0.4 mi
  • New York City Fire Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Criminal Courts Building: 0.4 mi
  • Thomas Paine Park: 0.4 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.4 mi
  • Caffe Roma: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Chinese in the Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Foley Square: 0.4 mi
  • African Burial Ground: 0.4 mi
  • DeSalvio Playground: 0.4 mi
  • Space Untitled Espresso Bar: 0.5 mi
  • Queen of Greene Street: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Market Park: 0.5 mi
  • Elizabeth Street, Nolita: 0.5 mi
  • Haughwout Building: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of the Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Greenwich Village: 0.5 mi
  • Municipal Building: 0.5 mi
  • Bowery: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • New Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.6 mi
  • Confucius Statue: 0.6 mi
  • Sara Delano Roosevelt Park: 0.6 mi
  • Woolworth Building: 0.6 mi
  • Pace University: 0.6 mi
  • Drumgoole Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Alfred E. Smith House: 0.7 mi
  • Eldridge Street Synagogue: 0.7 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Park Row Building: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 61
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara Wants to Have Fun
Austin, Texas
Jun 14, 2012

Nice location

close to two subway lines, easy walking to Tribeca, Chinatown, Greenwich Village, Soho, Little Italy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goethe
Miami Beach, FL, USA
Jan 24, 2012

perfect location for NY.

Our room had a panoramic view including the Empire state building,it was also confortable and clean. The staff is the very best .They are polite , warm and very professional. Only observation : The elevators could be bigger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neptunz
South Florida metropolitan area, Florida, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Pretty Good

The staff are great. Also helpful when you need a cab. Staying on Canal Street is a drag, because the traffic is terrible and cabs dread taking you to the hotel. Pretty pricey in November and not a whole lot in return. Wifi is only free in the lobby and I think that's annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, ca
Jul 4, 2011

Great location

We stayed for a week at the Sheraton Tribeca and had a very enjoyable stay. My friend and i picked this hotel for the location and we were very pleased. We had two rooms that we shared with our sons. The rooms were small but very clean and bright. The staff was very nice and helpful. (liked the Starbucks in the lobby). I was a bit concerned that the hotel was right on Canal Street, but you couldn't hear the noise once you were inside the hotel. SoHo was a block away. The subway was 2 blocks away and we took it all over town: Uptown, Downtown, the Village, MeatPacking district...super convenient. The Hotel offered a breakfast and evening snack upstairs in their ClubLounge. They charge 50.00 per room, but we thought it was totally worth doing (for at least one day). The food was just okay...but the view is amazing up on the 21st floor and the outdoor deck was a lovely space to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you are staying for a few days buy the 7 day subway pass...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search