$236 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

4 stars
370 Canal Street, New York, NY 10013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
61 reviews
Comfortable, quiet hotel

This hotel is great! Very comfortable beds, nice size room. Sleeping was easy due to the quiet. See full review

  • Marilu64
  • Jul 6, 2014
Great weekend getway

this hotel was nice to stay in while on a quick trip See full review

  • RE Extraordinaire
  • Jul 1, 2014
Something new is better when shared. We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, a brand new full service hotel with a sleek design and convenient, modern amenities. Whether youre traveling for business or pleasure, weve got it all. Youll love our upgraded accommodations, a full service restaurant, 24 hour fitness center, a Starbucks Café and our new signature lobby connectivity hub—the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft. Suites and city view rooms are also available. Settle in for a relaxing night in one of our 361 deluxe guest rooms and suites, featuring all the comforts of a master bedroom and modern bath, including the plush mattress, warm blanket, cozy duvet, and crisp sheets of our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. A generous work area with High Speed Internet Access helps maximize your productivity and comfort. Every aspect of our hotel was designed with you in mind. Exercise in the full fitness center. Have a meal or a cocktail in the sophisticated atmosphere of our full service restaurant and lounge. And with our fully equipped business center and over 1,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we're the perfect venue for your next business gathering. Now you can enjoy The Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft in the heart of our lobby. Feel free to surf the web on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary wireless broadband. With a lobby designed so you can socialize with new friends or old, at Sheraton you know you belong. For the business traveler, we are conveniently located to Wall Street and Times Square/Midtown by subway or taxi. Plus, weve got all the amenities and upgrades our loyal Starwood SPG guests expect—including two executive boardrooms for corporate meetings of up to 18 people. Stay in our Sheraton Club rooms and experience our Sheraton Club lounge and rooftop deck overlooking the city. We look forward to making you feel comfortable and connected at the Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel.

Hotel Map

40.7208 -74.0044
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 12.00, MI; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.00, MI; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 15.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Albert Capsouto Park: 0.1 mi
  • Juan Pablo Duarte Square: 0.1 mi
  • Artists Space: 0.1 mi
  • The Drawing Center: 0.1 mi
  • New York Academy of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Independence Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Scharmann's: 0.2 mi
  • New York Law School: 0.3 mi
  • King of Greene Street: 0.3 mi
  • Dahesh Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of The Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Tribeca Film Center: 0.3 mi
  • Centre Street, Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Collect Pond Park: 0.3 mi
  • Goethe House: 0.4 mi
  • Albert Capsouto Park: 0.1 mi
  • Juan Pablo Duarte Square: 0.1 mi
  • Artists Space: 0.1 mi
  • The Drawing Center: 0.1 mi
  • New York Academy of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Independence Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Scharmann's: 0.2 mi
  • New York Law School: 0.3 mi
  • King of Greene Street: 0.3 mi
  • Dahesh Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of The Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Tribeca Film Center: 0.3 mi
  • Centre Street, Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Collect Pond Park: 0.3 mi
  • Goethe House: 0.4 mi
  • New York City Fire Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Criminal Courts Building: 0.4 mi
  • Thomas Paine Park: 0.4 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.4 mi
  • Caffe Roma: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Chinese in the Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Foley Square: 0.4 mi
  • African Burial Ground: 0.4 mi
  • DeSalvio Playground: 0.4 mi
  • Space Untitled Espresso Bar: 0.5 mi
  • Queen of Greene Street: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Market Park: 0.5 mi
  • Elizabeth Street, Nolita: 0.5 mi
  • Haughwout Building: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of the Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Greenwich Village: 0.5 mi
  • Municipal Building: 0.5 mi
  • Bowery: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • New Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.6 mi
  • Confucius Statue: 0.6 mi
  • Sara Delano Roosevelt Park: 0.6 mi
  • Woolworth Building: 0.6 mi
  • Pace University: 0.6 mi
  • Drumgoole Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Alfred E. Smith House: 0.7 mi
  • Eldridge Street Synagogue: 0.7 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Park Row Building: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 61
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lm2014
Business
Dallas,texas
Jun 26, 2014

Great place to stay

Great staff very helpful and friendly. Location is close to little Italy and China town. No problem getting cab. Safe. My only negative thing to say is I wish they had a refrigerator in room. Room service was quick and food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gimmeabreak
Business
california
Nov 13, 2012

Sheraton Tribeca

great recoup after the storm, kind and helpful staff. would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly Hero Dad
Business
Lumberton, NC
May 19, 2012

Great location

Located within walking distance of the MLB FanCave where our concert was held. We enjoyed the whole experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sahari
Business
Rockville, MD, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Perfect weekend getaway

My mother and I had a nice stay at the Sheraton in Tribeca. Everyone was so helpful, and the room was a good size and clean when we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Card
Business
NH
Nov 1, 2011

Tribeca vacation

the room was on the 20th floor. was small in size, the beds and linens were great. the free business center was always crowded so had to pay for internet service. The staff was great, and the location of the hotel to Little Italy and China town was within a comfortable 10 min walk. The room was a bit pricey, but guess you pay for convenience. If I could get it for cheaper, Id be more inclined to stay here again. The fitness center was pretty good. very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

this hotel, is very close to great shops, Little Italy where you cant get better italian food. if you look around you can get a great meal for cheap money. If traveling with small children.. stroller is vital but remember CROWDED!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 27, 2011

Sheraton Tribeca New York

We were really excited when we got to New York and couldn't wait to check in and get to exploring the city. Our check in clerk was awesome and super friendly, the room was nice and clean (and we later found out, had an amazing view of the Empire State Building all lit up at night). Our only complaint was the concierege, who was condescending and talked to us like we were idiots. The hotel is located right next to Chinatown and Little Italy, so there are a lot of people trying to sell you souvenirs as you walk down the street, but it is also really close to several subway stations (which was nice because we didn't have to rely on cabs to take us everywhere). Overall the hotel was great, except for the concierege that was there the day we checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gotmarriedinnyc
Business
madison, wi
May 9, 2011

Excellent

Great hotel. but bad service at the hotel cafe. The location might be too crazy though being on Canal St.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL
Feb 8, 2011

NYC

Hotel is located a walking distance to Little Italy's restaurants. It was just remodeled, nice, modern, clean, staff was helpful and friendly. The negative was that only 3 small elevators were servicing over 20 floors... long wait times to get to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Italy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top