$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

4 stars
370 Canal Street, New York, NY 10013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
61 reviews
Comfortable, quiet hotel

This hotel is great! Very comfortable beds, nice size room. Sleeping was easy due to the quiet. See full review

  • Marilu64
  • Jul 6, 2014
Great weekend getway

this hotel was nice to stay in while on a quick trip See full review

  • RE Extraordinaire
  • Jul 1, 2014
Something new is better when shared. We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, a brand new full service hotel with a sleek design and convenient, modern amenities. Whether youre traveling for business or pleasure, weve got it all. Youll love our upgraded accommodations, a full service restaurant, 24 hour fitness center, a Starbucks Café and our new signature lobby connectivity hub—the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft. Suites and city view rooms are also available. Settle in for a relaxing night in one of our 361 deluxe guest rooms and suites, featuring all the comforts of a master bedroom and modern bath, including the plush mattress, warm blanket, cozy duvet, and crisp sheets of our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. A generous work area with High Speed Internet Access helps maximize your productivity and comfort. Every aspect of our hotel was designed with you in mind. Exercise in the full fitness center. Have a meal or a cocktail in the sophisticated atmosphere of our full service restaurant and lounge. And with our fully equipped business center and over 1,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we're the perfect venue for your next business gathering. Now you can enjoy The Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft in the heart of our lobby. Feel free to surf the web on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary wireless broadband. With a lobby designed so you can socialize with new friends or old, at Sheraton you know you belong. For the business traveler, we are conveniently located to Wall Street and Times Square/Midtown by subway or taxi. Plus, weve got all the amenities and upgrades our loyal Starwood SPG guests expect—including two executive boardrooms for corporate meetings of up to 18 people. Stay in our Sheraton Club rooms and experience our Sheraton Club lounge and rooftop deck overlooking the city. We look forward to making you feel comfortable and connected at the Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel.

Hotel Map

40.7208 -74.0044
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 12.00, MI; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.00, MI; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 15.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Albert Capsouto Park: 0.1 mi
  • Juan Pablo Duarte Square: 0.1 mi
  • Artists Space: 0.1 mi
  • The Drawing Center: 0.1 mi
  • New York Academy of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Independence Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Scharmann's: 0.2 mi
  • New York Law School: 0.3 mi
  • King of Greene Street: 0.3 mi
  • Dahesh Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of The Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Tribeca Film Center: 0.3 mi
  • Centre Street, Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Collect Pond Park: 0.3 mi
  • Goethe House: 0.4 mi
  • Albert Capsouto Park: 0.1 mi
  • Juan Pablo Duarte Square: 0.1 mi
  • Artists Space: 0.1 mi
  • The Drawing Center: 0.1 mi
  • New York Academy of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Independence Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Scharmann's: 0.2 mi
  • New York Law School: 0.3 mi
  • King of Greene Street: 0.3 mi
  • Dahesh Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of The Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Tribeca Film Center: 0.3 mi
  • Centre Street, Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Collect Pond Park: 0.3 mi
  • Goethe House: 0.4 mi
  • New York City Fire Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Criminal Courts Building: 0.4 mi
  • Thomas Paine Park: 0.4 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.4 mi
  • Caffe Roma: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Chinese in the Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Foley Square: 0.4 mi
  • African Burial Ground: 0.4 mi
  • DeSalvio Playground: 0.4 mi
  • Space Untitled Espresso Bar: 0.5 mi
  • Queen of Greene Street: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Market Park: 0.5 mi
  • Elizabeth Street, Nolita: 0.5 mi
  • Haughwout Building: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of the Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Greenwich Village: 0.5 mi
  • Municipal Building: 0.5 mi
  • Bowery: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • New Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.6 mi
  • Confucius Statue: 0.6 mi
  • Sara Delano Roosevelt Park: 0.6 mi
  • Woolworth Building: 0.6 mi
  • Pace University: 0.6 mi
  • Drumgoole Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Alfred E. Smith House: 0.7 mi
  • Eldridge Street Synagogue: 0.7 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Park Row Building: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 61
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jac C
Herndon, VA
Jun 23, 2014

Pleasant Stay

This hotel is in a convenient location to move about New York City. The staff were friendly and professional and the room was nice. I'm not sure that this is my favorite part of town to stay in but if you enjoy the Chinatown area, this hotel is a great choice for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweeny
Boston, mass
Jun 2, 2014

Not bad at all

A good experience overall. I knew I will be checking in very later, so I called ahead of time to let the staff know. It was nice of them to check me in, but when I arrived the front desk person was somehow irritated by something. Not only the room I was given was already occupied, but his behavior was a bit off. Beside this incident everything else went perfectly fine. The room size was great, clean and quiet. The rest of the staff was very professional and welcoming. I would recommend this hotel as a good one and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jBOB1212
Miami
Jan 14, 2014

very nice

This was perfect for a 6 night stay in New York. Well located between SOHO, Tribeca, and Chinatown. We had the "club" upgrade so we had access to a well stocked lounge with sodas and coffee 24/7. They even offered appetizers during the early evening. Clean and comfortable. I would visit again. Great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to go to chocolate cafe called Marie Belle on Grand st. nearby. Excellent hot white chocolate and light lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CDCork
Northern Virginia
Aug 26, 2013

Happy Customer

I travel to NYC 3-4 times a year. This is the first time I stayed in the Sheraton Tribeca. The staff is wonderful!!! My room was small, but comfortable and clean. There is a charge for wireless internet in your room which is not the case in other hotels in the area. The location is near multiple subway stations, so getting around is very easy. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NY visitor from LA
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 30, 2013

GREAT NEW YORK EXPERIENCE

Great service. Very nice location. Rooms small, but luxurious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan and Dot
Maine
Oct 30, 2012

family getaway

The hotel room was clean and comfortable but it was small and had no refridorater or microwave.The bed was super comfortable and bath rooms were spotless with a great shower. Paid to much for the room , I'll look for a better deal next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nate E.
San Francisco, CA
Oct 9, 2012

Great location, great value, great hotel

This hotel is in the heart of TriBeCa and it's got a shiny new feel. The lobby is really nice and there's a great work station with free wifi and computers. The bar is also nice for a quick drink. The staff is friendly and they got us (me and the GF) checked-in early around 11:30 in a room with a view of the Empire State building (better than what we would have had). My only complaint would be the rooms are very small, as in the desk chair barely fits between the desk and the bed but hey this is NYC so I knew what to expect. The room was very clean though, comfortable bed and really nice bathroom. My other complaint would be to skip the breakfast or restaurant all together - it's over priced the food is so mediocre - you're NYC anyway, eat somewhere else! We just had breakfast the last day we were there and I wish I would have gone to Tribeca Bagels next door. Great value for the price and again, location can't be beat. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Wall St and 9/11 Memorial

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
13 year marriage
Lehigh Valley Pennsylvania
Aug 26, 2012

anniversary in the village

Very comfortable, very clean, great shower, very convient to hip neighborhood. We will go back, but we'll take the bus, parking is crazy. Continental breakfast would have put this way over the top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Georgie
manor, pa
Jun 13, 2012

Weekend get away!

We had a great time in N.Y., the hotel was great! Good location, very modern rooms. Has a great rooftop were you can have breakfast, snacks and drinks for a little extra! Staff was very helpful and kind!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sassy Suzy
Bronx,N.Y.
Jun 11, 2012

Romantic overnight getaway

The rooms were very clean and with all the necessary amenities. The size was average for a NYC hotel. However, the king size bed was super comfortable and the Starbucks in the lobby was convient for a quick morning breakfast. Location was excellent if planning to stay in the soho/TriBeCa area. Walking distance to the greenwich village. Excellent reasonable choice for any tourist or new yorker :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Novecento is an excellent reasonable Argentinean steakhouse a sort walk from the hotel in the heart of Soho. Excellent food, atmosphere and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search