$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

4 stars
View map of 370 Canal Street, 370 Canal Street, New York, NY 10013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYClover
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
May 26, 2012

The real NYC experience

Great staff and a great location near Soho and Little Italy. Great for a weekend of shopping and walking around with family and friends! Comfortable beds, nice space and great views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly Hero Dad
Business
Lumberton, NC
May 19, 2012

Great location

Located within walking distance of the MLB FanCave where our concert was held. We enjoyed the whole experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queen Victoria
Business
Redlands, CA
May 14, 2012

wonderful staff, comfortable stay

The bargain hotel I had previously booked turned out to have few of the amenities I needed --a bellman on duty around the clock, an accessible front entrance, nor those I did not really need, like room service. At the last minute I found the Sheraton Tribeca at a very competitive rate. Thank goodness. The staff is very helpful and professional. The rooms are comfortable and roomy, and clean. The hotel is only 2 years old, so it is nice and new. I was in town to see many plays, half of which were downtown so the location was fine and much less touristy than Times Square. Only quibble is the room service menu is heavy on fat and complicated offerings (for example, not possible to get eggs without fried potatoes and meat). I'm from california and want more options in light fare than dried cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TC10014
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
May 10, 2012

Canal Street hotel

The on;ly reason I didn't give higher than a 3 on the room comfort is because they only room available was a room that had an huge balcony...literally larger than the room itself (which I am NOT complaining about at all!) and as a result the room itself was arranged in a rather awkward fashion I assume due to the shape of the building itself. Other than that..i always have had a good experience here and it is a great value compared with the very over-prices "luxury" hotels in soho...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TC10014
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
May 1, 2012

Perfect hotel if you're downtown

Great hotel...far better than the Sheraton on 7th avenue. Staff very helpful. Would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wellsfargoadvisors
Business
Glastonbury, CT, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Romantic getaway

Staff was courteous, professional, and helpful. The room were extremely clean and beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the proximity of the hotel to shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Harrison restaurant was a neighborhood gem. Food and service was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sahari
Business
Rockville, MD, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Perfect weekend getaway

My mother and I had a nice stay at the Sheraton in Tribeca. Everyone was so helpful, and the room was a good size and clean when we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goethe
Business
Miami Beach, FL, USA
Jan 24, 2012

perfect location for NY.

Our room had a panoramic view including the Empire state building,it was also confortable and clean. The staff is the very best .They are polite , warm and very professional. Only observation : The elevators could be bigger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ivelita
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Overnight, great!

I was there just overnight, but the service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaGrace
Business
Los Angeles, California, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Friendly, Helpful Staff

We were guests at the Sheraton Tribeca for a week and appreciated the helpfulness and cheerfulness of the front desk staff. They aimed to please the hotel guests and worked hard to accomplish that goal. Room was a little tight, but that's expected in NYC, isn't it? Good proximity to subways 6, N ,R. Close to Chinatown restaurants and street vendors (Produce, clothing, handbags, souvenirs, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bargain hunters will enjoy Canal Street stores and street vendors. Good restaurants in Chinatown and Little Italy, too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top