$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

4 stars
View map of 370 Canal Street, 370 Canal Street, New York, NY 10013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lou traveler
Business
Louisville, KY
Dec 18, 2012

Great location!

Really enjoyed the Sheraton on Canal... perfect location for my business in NYC, walkable to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gimmeabreak
Business
california
Nov 13, 2012

Sheraton Tribeca

great recoup after the storm, kind and helpful staff. would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan and Dot
Business
Maine
Oct 30, 2012

family getaway

The hotel room was clean and comfortable but it was small and had no refridorater or microwave.The bed was super comfortable and bath rooms were spotless with a great shower. Paid to much for the room , I'll look for a better deal next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nate E.
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 9, 2012

Great location, great value, great hotel

This hotel is in the heart of TriBeCa and it's got a shiny new feel. The lobby is really nice and there's a great work station with free wifi and computers. The bar is also nice for a quick drink. The staff is friendly and they got us (me and the GF) checked-in early around 11:30 in a room with a view of the Empire State building (better than what we would have had). My only complaint would be the rooms are very small, as in the desk chair barely fits between the desk and the bed but hey this is NYC so I knew what to expect. The room was very clean though, comfortable bed and really nice bathroom. My other complaint would be to skip the breakfast or restaurant all together - it's over priced the food is so mediocre - you're NYC anyway, eat somewhere else! We just had breakfast the last day we were there and I wish I would have gone to Tribeca Bagels next door. Great value for the price and again, location can't be beat. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Wall St and 9/11 Memorial

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
13 year marriage
Business
Lehigh Valley Pennsylvania
Aug 26, 2012

anniversary in the village

Very comfortable, very clean, great shower, very convient to hip neighborhood. We will go back, but we'll take the bus, parking is crazy. Continental breakfast would have put this way over the top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marylou F
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 6, 2012

visiting son

i went to visit my son in NY and picked the Sheraton since i always like to stay at the SPG brand. However, this Sheraton is not like the others that i visited. the bed was good and that's was it, nothing that i can really say that was outstanding. room wasn't even ready when i checked in at 3:00pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fck It
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 17, 2012

Great value for convenience!

The Sheraton Tribeca offers great accommodations for a very good value. Location is right in Tribeca bordering Soho, so perfect for shoppers and anyone traveling for business in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara Wants to Have Fun
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 14, 2012

Nice location

close to two subway lines, easy walking to Tribeca, Chinatown, Greenwich Village, Soho, Little Italy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Georgie
Business
manor, pa
Jun 13, 2012

Weekend get away!

We had a great time in N.Y., the hotel was great! Good location, very modern rooms. Has a great rooftop were you can have breakfast, snacks and drinks for a little extra! Staff was very helpful and kind!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sassy Suzy
Business
Bronx,N.Y.
Jun 11, 2012

Romantic overnight getaway

The rooms were very clean and with all the necessary amenities. The size was average for a NYC hotel. However, the king size bed was super comfortable and the Starbucks in the lobby was convient for a quick morning breakfast. Location was excellent if planning to stay in the soho/TriBeCa area. Walking distance to the greenwich village. Excellent reasonable choice for any tourist or new yorker :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Novecento is an excellent reasonable Argentinean steakhouse a sort walk from the hotel in the heart of Soho. Excellent food, atmosphere and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top