$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

4 stars
370 Canal Street, 370 Canal Street, New York, NY 10013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
61 reviews
Comfortable, quiet hotel

This hotel is great! Very comfortable beds, nice size room. Sleeping was easy due to the quiet. See full review

  • Marilu64
  • Jul 6, 2014
Great weekend getway

this hotel was nice to stay in while on a quick trip See full review

  • RE Extraordinaire
  • Jul 1, 2014
We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, boasting a sleek design and convenient, modern amenities. Our full-service hotel sits amid the cosmopolitan neighborhood of Tribeca, just a short walk from trendy SoHo, Little Italy, and Chinatown. For the business traveler, we are conveniently close to lower Manhattan sites such as Wall Street, and Times Square and Midtown are a short subway or taxi ride away. Settle in for a relaxing night in one of our 369 deluxe guest rooms and suites, featuring all the comforts of a master bedroom and modern bath, with soothing earth tones and vibrant pops of color. All rooms include the plush mattress, warm blanket, cozy duvet, and crisp sheets of our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed. A generous work area with High Speed Internet Access helps maximize your productivity and comfort. Stay in a Sheraton Club Room to enjoy upgraded amenities and experience our Sheraton Club Lounge and rooftop deck overlooking the city. Suites and rooms with views of the Empire State Building and the Hudson River are also available. Our 1,000-square-foot state-of-the-art fitness center is open 24 hours a day and features a wide range of cardio equipment. At the Link@Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft® in our modern, energetic lobby, feel free to surf the web on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. Have a meal at Cast Iron Grill, our sophisticated full-service restaurant, or stop by the Dutch Lounge for a cocktail in a chic setting. If youre on the go, grab a quick Starbucks® coffee at the Link Café. And with our fully-equipped business center and more than 1,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, our hotel is the perfect venue for your next business gathering. Plus, we have all the amenities and upgrades our loyal Starwood Preferred Guests expect—including two executive boardrooms for corporate meetings of up to 16 people.

Hotel Map

40.7208 -74.0044
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 32.19, KM; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 28.97, KM; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 24.14, KM;
Area description
City Center, Urban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
24 hour security
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Doorman
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

Dutch Lounge
Situated Lobby Level adjacent to the Link@Sheraton, the Dutch Lounge offers the perfect place to connect with friends or colleagues over a glass of wine or a cocktail.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
13 year marriage
Business
Lehigh Valley Pennsylvania
Aug 26, 2012

anniversary in the village

Very comfortable, very clean, great shower, very convient to hip neighborhood. We will go back, but we'll take the bus, parking is crazy. Continental breakfast would have put this way over the top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marylou F
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 6, 2012

visiting son

i went to visit my son in NY and picked the Sheraton since i always like to stay at the SPG brand. However, this Sheraton is not like the others that i visited. the bed was good and that's was it, nothing that i can really say that was outstanding. room wasn't even ready when i checked in at 3:00pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fck It
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 17, 2012

Great value for convenience!

The Sheraton Tribeca offers great accommodations for a very good value. Location is right in Tribeca bordering Soho, so perfect for shoppers and anyone traveling for business in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara Wants to Have Fun
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 14, 2012

Nice location

close to two subway lines, easy walking to Tribeca, Chinatown, Greenwich Village, Soho, Little Italy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Georgie
Business
manor, pa
Jun 13, 2012

Weekend get away!

We had a great time in N.Y., the hotel was great! Good location, very modern rooms. Has a great rooftop were you can have breakfast, snacks and drinks for a little extra! Staff was very helpful and kind!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sassy Suzy
Business
Bronx,N.Y.
Jun 11, 2012

Romantic overnight getaway

The rooms were very clean and with all the necessary amenities. The size was average for a NYC hotel. However, the king size bed was super comfortable and the Starbucks in the lobby was convient for a quick morning breakfast. Location was excellent if planning to stay in the soho/TriBeCa area. Walking distance to the greenwich village. Excellent reasonable choice for any tourist or new yorker :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Novecento is an excellent reasonable Argentinean steakhouse a sort walk from the hotel in the heart of Soho. Excellent food, atmosphere and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYClover
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
May 26, 2012

The real NYC experience

Great staff and a great location near Soho and Little Italy. Great for a weekend of shopping and walking around with family and friends! Comfortable beds, nice space and great views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly Hero Dad
Business
Lumberton, NC
May 19, 2012

Great location

Located within walking distance of the MLB FanCave where our concert was held. We enjoyed the whole experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queen Victoria
Business
Redlands, CA
May 14, 2012

wonderful staff, comfortable stay

The bargain hotel I had previously booked turned out to have few of the amenities I needed --a bellman on duty around the clock, an accessible front entrance, nor those I did not really need, like room service. At the last minute I found the Sheraton Tribeca at a very competitive rate. Thank goodness. The staff is very helpful and professional. The rooms are comfortable and roomy, and clean. The hotel is only 2 years old, so it is nice and new. I was in town to see many plays, half of which were downtown so the location was fine and much less touristy than Times Square. Only quibble is the room service menu is heavy on fat and complicated offerings (for example, not possible to get eggs without fried potatoes and meat). I'm from california and want more options in light fare than dried cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TC10014
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
May 10, 2012

Canal Street hotel

The on;ly reason I didn't give higher than a 3 on the room comfort is because they only room available was a room that had an huge balcony...literally larger than the room itself (which I am NOT complaining about at all!) and as a result the room itself was arranged in a rather awkward fashion I assume due to the shape of the building itself. Other than that..i always have had a good experience here and it is a great value compared with the very over-prices "luxury" hotels in soho...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top