$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

4 stars
370 Canal Street, 370 Canal Street, New York, NY 10013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
61 reviews
Comfortable, quiet hotel

This hotel is great! Very comfortable beds, nice size room. Sleeping was easy due to the quiet. See full review

  • Marilu64
  • Jul 6, 2014
Great weekend getway

this hotel was nice to stay in while on a quick trip See full review

  • RE Extraordinaire
  • Jul 1, 2014
We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, boasting a sleek design and convenient, modern amenities. Our full-service hotel sits amid the cosmopolitan neighborhood of Tribeca, just a short walk from trendy SoHo, Little Italy, and Chinatown. For the business traveler, we are conveniently close to lower Manhattan sites such as Wall Street, and Times Square and Midtown are a short subway or taxi ride away. Settle in for a relaxing night in one of our 369 deluxe guest rooms and suites, featuring all the comforts of a master bedroom and modern bath, with soothing earth tones and vibrant pops of color. All rooms include the plush mattress, warm blanket, cozy duvet, and crisp sheets of our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed. A generous work area with High Speed Internet Access helps maximize your productivity and comfort. Stay in a Sheraton Club Room to enjoy upgraded amenities and experience our Sheraton Club Lounge and rooftop deck overlooking the city. Suites and rooms with views of the Empire State Building and the Hudson River are also available. Our 1,000-square-foot state-of-the-art fitness center is open 24 hours a day and features a wide range of cardio equipment. At the Link@Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft® in our modern, energetic lobby, feel free to surf the web on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. Have a meal at Cast Iron Grill, our sophisticated full-service restaurant, or stop by the Dutch Lounge for a cocktail in a chic setting. If youre on the go, grab a quick Starbucks® coffee at the Link Café. And with our fully-equipped business center and more than 1,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, our hotel is the perfect venue for your next business gathering. Plus, we have all the amenities and upgrades our loyal Starwood Preferred Guests expect—including two executive boardrooms for corporate meetings of up to 16 people.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
24 hour security
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Doorman
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Albert Capsouto Park: 0.1 mi
  • Juan Pablo Duarte Square: 0.1 mi
  • Artists Space: 0.1 mi
  • The Drawing Center: 0.1 mi
  • New York Academy of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Independence Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Scharmann's: 0.2 mi
  • New York Law School: 0.3 mi
  • King of Greene Street: 0.3 mi
  • Dahesh Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of The Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Tribeca Film Center: 0.3 mi
  • Centre Street, Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Collect Pond Park: 0.3 mi
  • Goethe House: 0.4 mi
  • Albert Capsouto Park: 0.1 mi
  • Juan Pablo Duarte Square: 0.1 mi
  • Artists Space: 0.1 mi
  • The Drawing Center: 0.1 mi
  • New York Academy of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Independence Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Scharmann's: 0.2 mi
  • New York Law School: 0.3 mi
  • King of Greene Street: 0.3 mi
  • Dahesh Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of The Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Tribeca Film Center: 0.3 mi
  • Centre Street, Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Collect Pond Park: 0.3 mi
  • Goethe House: 0.4 mi
  • New York City Fire Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Criminal Courts Building: 0.4 mi
  • Thomas Paine Park: 0.4 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.4 mi
  • Caffe Roma: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Chinese in the Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Foley Square: 0.4 mi
  • African Burial Ground: 0.4 mi
  • DeSalvio Playground: 0.4 mi
  • Space Untitled Espresso Bar: 0.5 mi
  • Queen of Greene Street: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Market Park: 0.5 mi
  • Elizabeth Street, Nolita: 0.5 mi
  • Haughwout Building: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of the Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Greenwich Village: 0.5 mi
  • Municipal Building: 0.5 mi
  • Bowery: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • New Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.6 mi
  • Confucius Statue: 0.6 mi
  • Sara Delano Roosevelt Park: 0.6 mi
  • Woolworth Building: 0.6 mi
  • Pace University: 0.6 mi
  • Drumgoole Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Alfred E. Smith House: 0.7 mi
  • Eldridge Street Synagogue: 0.7 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Park Row Building: 0.7 mi

Dining

Dutch Lounge
Situated Lobby Level adjacent to the Link@Sheraton, the Dutch Lounge offers the perfect place to connect with friends or colleagues over a glass of wine or a cocktail.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chris chile
Business
santiago, chile
Dec 16, 2013

doorman

of all the staff, the doorman stood out with excellent service. was very helpful and asked me if I needed anything, gave me a tour, etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

this hotel is conveniently close to all of the subway lines

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
k2p2
Business
mumbai
Sep 18, 2013

Good Location

My first room was very small, but second room was a decent size. Suffice to say i could not fit in the cupboard. great location - walk to union sqaure, washington square park, chinatown, tribeca, soho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CDCork
Business
Northern Virginia
Aug 26, 2013

Happy Customer

I travel to NYC 3-4 times a year. This is the first time I stayed in the Sheraton Tribeca. The staff is wonderful!!! My room was small, but comfortable and clean. There is a charge for wireless internet in your room which is not the case in other hotels in the area. The location is near multiple subway stations, so getting around is very easy. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TC10014
Business
New York, NY
May 7, 2013

Solid Choice in Tribeca/Soho

Right on Canal and easy to lots of subways and to restaurants and bars, etc...in soho and tribeca. Clean, safe..has a good bar in the lobby...staff are great...good choice for business or otherwise downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian restaurant on Church and White Streets...Petrarca... just a few blocks down...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NY visitor from LA
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 30, 2013

GREAT NEW YORK EXPERIENCE

Great service. Very nice location. Rooms small, but luxurious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1cooldude
Business
Dallas Texas
Dec 19, 2012

very nice

all staff were very helpful and friendly I will stay at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Macau Trading Company

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lou traveler
Business
Louisville, KY
Dec 18, 2012

Great location!

Really enjoyed the Sheraton on Canal... perfect location for my business in NYC, walkable to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gimmeabreak
Business
california
Nov 13, 2012

Sheraton Tribeca

great recoup after the storm, kind and helpful staff. would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan and Dot
Business
Maine
Oct 30, 2012

family getaway

The hotel room was clean and comfortable but it was small and had no refridorater or microwave.The bed was super comfortable and bath rooms were spotless with a great shower. Paid to much for the room , I'll look for a better deal next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nate E.
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 9, 2012

Great location, great value, great hotel

This hotel is in the heart of TriBeCa and it's got a shiny new feel. The lobby is really nice and there's a great work station with free wifi and computers. The bar is also nice for a quick drink. The staff is friendly and they got us (me and the GF) checked-in early around 11:30 in a room with a view of the Empire State building (better than what we would have had). My only complaint would be the rooms are very small, as in the desk chair barely fits between the desk and the bed but hey this is NYC so I knew what to expect. The room was very clean though, comfortable bed and really nice bathroom. My other complaint would be to skip the breakfast or restaurant all together - it's over priced the food is so mediocre - you're NYC anyway, eat somewhere else! We just had breakfast the last day we were there and I wish I would have gone to Tribeca Bagels next door. Great value for the price and again, location can't be beat. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Wall St and 9/11 Memorial

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top