$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

4 stars
370 Canal Street, New York, NY 10013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
61 reviews
Comfortable, quiet hotel

This hotel is great! Very comfortable beds, nice size room. Sleeping was easy due to the quiet. See full review

  • Marilu64
  • Jul 6, 2014
Great weekend getway

this hotel was nice to stay in while on a quick trip See full review

  • RE Extraordinaire
  • Jul 1, 2014
Something new is better when shared. We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, a brand new full service hotel with a sleek design and convenient, modern amenities. Whether youre traveling for business or pleasure, weve got it all. Youll love our upgraded accommodations, a full service restaurant, 24 hour fitness center, a Starbucks Café and our new signature lobby connectivity hub—the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft. Suites and city view rooms are also available. Settle in for a relaxing night in one of our 361 deluxe guest rooms and suites, featuring all the comforts of a master bedroom and modern bath, including the plush mattress, warm blanket, cozy duvet, and crisp sheets of our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. A generous work area with High Speed Internet Access helps maximize your productivity and comfort. Every aspect of our hotel was designed with you in mind. Exercise in the full fitness center. Have a meal or a cocktail in the sophisticated atmosphere of our full service restaurant and lounge. And with our fully equipped business center and over 1,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we're the perfect venue for your next business gathering. Now you can enjoy The Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft in the heart of our lobby. Feel free to surf the web on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary wireless broadband. With a lobby designed so you can socialize with new friends or old, at Sheraton you know you belong. For the business traveler, we are conveniently located to Wall Street and Times Square/Midtown by subway or taxi. Plus, weve got all the amenities and upgrades our loyal Starwood SPG guests expect—including two executive boardrooms for corporate meetings of up to 18 people. Stay in our Sheraton Club rooms and experience our Sheraton Club lounge and rooftop deck overlooking the city. We look forward to making you feel comfortable and connected at the Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel.

Hotel Map

40.7208 -74.0044
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 12.00, MI; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.00, MI; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 15.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Albert Capsouto Park: 0.1 mi
  • Juan Pablo Duarte Square: 0.1 mi
  • Artists Space: 0.1 mi
  • The Drawing Center: 0.1 mi
  • New York Academy of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Independence Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Scharmann's: 0.2 mi
  • New York Law School: 0.3 mi
  • King of Greene Street: 0.3 mi
  • Dahesh Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of The Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Tribeca Film Center: 0.3 mi
  • Centre Street, Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Collect Pond Park: 0.3 mi
  • Goethe House: 0.4 mi
  • Albert Capsouto Park: 0.1 mi
  • Juan Pablo Duarte Square: 0.1 mi
  • Artists Space: 0.1 mi
  • The Drawing Center: 0.1 mi
  • New York Academy of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Independence Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Scharmann's: 0.2 mi
  • New York Law School: 0.3 mi
  • King of Greene Street: 0.3 mi
  • Dahesh Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of The Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Tribeca Film Center: 0.3 mi
  • Centre Street, Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Collect Pond Park: 0.3 mi
  • Goethe House: 0.4 mi
  • New York City Fire Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Criminal Courts Building: 0.4 mi
  • Thomas Paine Park: 0.4 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.4 mi
  • Caffe Roma: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Chinese in the Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Foley Square: 0.4 mi
  • African Burial Ground: 0.4 mi
  • DeSalvio Playground: 0.4 mi
  • Space Untitled Espresso Bar: 0.5 mi
  • Queen of Greene Street: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Market Park: 0.5 mi
  • Elizabeth Street, Nolita: 0.5 mi
  • Haughwout Building: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of the Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Greenwich Village: 0.5 mi
  • Municipal Building: 0.5 mi
  • Bowery: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • New Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.6 mi
  • Confucius Statue: 0.6 mi
  • Sara Delano Roosevelt Park: 0.6 mi
  • Woolworth Building: 0.6 mi
  • Pace University: 0.6 mi
  • Drumgoole Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Alfred E. Smith House: 0.7 mi
  • Eldridge Street Synagogue: 0.7 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Park Row Building: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Triprock
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jul 17, 2014

Meeting of minds

Excellent location for smooth intercity connections. Friendly staff and comfortable surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marilu64
Ohio
Jul 6, 2014

Comfortable, quiet hotel

This hotel is great! Very comfortable beds, nice size room. Sleeping was easy due to the quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For great Ukrainian food, eat at Korchma Taras Bulba 357 W Broadway, Soho.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RE Extraordinaire
Business
North Jersey
Jul 1, 2014

Great weekend getway

this hotel was nice to stay in while on a quick trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Canal street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lm2014
Dallas,texas
Jun 26, 2014

Great place to stay

Great staff very helpful and friendly. Location is close to little Italy and China town. No problem getting cab. Safe. My only negative thing to say is I wish they had a refrigerator in room. Room service was quick and food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jac C
Herndon, VA
Jun 23, 2014

Pleasant Stay

This hotel is in a convenient location to move about New York City. The staff were friendly and professional and the room was nice. I'm not sure that this is my favorite part of town to stay in but if you enjoy the Chinatown area, this hotel is a great choice for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sharon situ
Business
san diego
Jun 22, 2014

good price

Everything is good. Beside the check in time is a little bit late. I got there around 4pm, but the staff told me the room is not ready for another 30 mins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RE Extraordinaire
Business
North Jersey
Jun 18, 2014

Great Bartender Bad Air Conditioner

My stay at this hotel was very relaxing, the room was quiet for being on Canal St. Food was good but the Air conditioning in a small room left something to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweeny
Boston, mass
Jun 2, 2014

Not bad at all

A good experience overall. I knew I will be checking in very later, so I called ahead of time to let the staff know. It was nice of them to check me in, but when I arrived the front desk person was somehow irritated by something. Not only the room I was given was already occupied, but his behavior was a bit off. Beside this incident everything else went perfectly fine. The room size was great, clean and quiet. The rest of the staff was very professional and welcoming. I would recommend this hotel as a good one and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bob2343
Business
San Francisco
Apr 26, 2014

Basic room, no frills

The room was basic, no frills (e.g. no mini-fridge) but was very clean and comfortable. The location provides easy access to SoHo and Tribeca. Overall, a good place to stay, no regrets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jBOB1212
Miami
Jan 14, 2014

very nice

This was perfect for a 6 night stay in New York. Well located between SOHO, Tribeca, and Chinatown. We had the "club" upgrade so we had access to a well stocked lounge with sodas and coffee 24/7. They even offered appetizers during the early evening. Clean and comfortable. I would visit again. Great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to go to chocolate cafe called Marie Belle on Grand st. nearby. Excellent hot white chocolate and light lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top