$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

4 stars
811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
120 reviews
Amazing stay during thanksgiving break

I stayed there for thanksgiving break in NYC. I have been there for three times. This time was the... See full review

  • Khaiyat
  • Nov 30, 2014
Good value hotel in NYC

Hotel is clean and comfortable with rooms that are a reasonable size for NYC. It is close to Time... See full review

  • BusinessChris
  • Oct 14, 2014
The Sheraton brand is synonymous with quality and style, and the Sheraton Times Square Hotel New York takes this idea to heart. Visitors are welcomed with views overlooking the bright neon lights of Times Square, and a recent multi-million dollar renovation has brought on-site services up to a cutting-edge level. At the end of a long day of sightseeing, visitors have the option of upscale dining in the Hudson Market or a more laidback experience in the Hudson Market Burger - where steaks are served up nightly. Don't forget to enjoy drinks in the Lobby Lounge for a relaxing end to your evening in the Big Apple.
Key facts
  • 1,781 guestrooms and suites
  • Hudson Market and Hudson Market Burger
  • Fitness center with spa facilities
  • Lobby bar
  • Meeting and event spaces
  • Parking garage (charges apply)
  • Expert concierge services
Neighborhood
This hotel is THE place to stay, play, and enjoy New York. Aside from the Statue of Liberty, Times Square is one of the most popular destinations for travelers stopping in New York City. The local cuisine ensures that guests are well fed, and the shopping on 5th Avenue provides opportunities for obtaining upscale souvenirs. Be prepared to see people milling around the area at all times of the day and night -  this is New York's epicenter, after all, where the excitement of Broadway is ever-present.
Hints and tips
Be sure to book a room that overlooks Times Square for an amazing view, especially in the evening, when all the glittering signs are lit up.

A trip to New York wouldn't be complete without a Broadway show; at the Lobby Theater Desk, guests can get help gaining access to some of the top shows. Fortunately, because of the hotel's convenient location, many theaters are just a couple of steps away.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Equitable Center: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Roseland: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.2 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Roseland: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.2 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • GE Building: 0.3 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.3 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.4 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.4 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.4 mi
  • International Building: 0.4 mi

Dining

Hudson Market
Hudson Market offers daily buffet breakfast in a newly renovated classic setting.
Bistro
Be sure to stop by our new casual dining option for dinner, drinks, and so much more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 120
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Jewels
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 8, 2014

Great location!!!!

The hoel is located close to most of the holiday attractions and walking distance to the top shows. The staff were very accomadating and friendly. Our rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. I would stay here again. The price of the room was typical New York prices but savings on taxi fares as walking to all of the sites is possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking off the main street area to dine is wonderful. The prices are much better and many restaurants with wonderful food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peach007
Business
PA
Oct 5, 2014

Reception was careless

The woman worked for reception gave us some others' room keys and when we came to her later she rejected to admit her fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love4Life
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 29, 2014

GIRLS GETAWAY

Hotel location for us was perfect! Room was good, bed was very comfortable. Lobby computer usage with printer was nice to have free access to. Didn't use any other amenities at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafeteria style eatery 1 block north, eggs & coffee $12.00...take to go or eat in. Food was fresh & good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Char1982
Business
Dublin,CA
Sep 10, 2014

Pretty decent hotel

Nice hotel at the edge of Times Square, not in the center. Rooms are more spacious than most other hotels in the area. I've stayed at Paramount and Row and they're much smaller. The place was clean and there's a Starbucks and mini mart in the hotel. The only thing i didn't like is that after check-out, if you need to store luggage before your flight, there is a charge of $4 per item, cash only. I wasn't happy about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb1957
Business
Little Rock
Jul 31, 2014

Fun 3 days in New York.

So convenient to all NYC attractions. Subway right outside the door for transportation. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, and easy walk to Times Square. Great experience. The only negative was that the Mini-fridge had a charge per day for storing anything. But a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Deli around the corner has great food and very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mad4rocks
Business
Sheboygan, WI
Jun 19, 2014

Fantastic fun with friends

Great location and great service! Rooms are a bit small but clean and comfortable. Definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the subway to get around - fast, nearby, and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Almost lost my Nikon
Business
Ireland
Jun 13, 2014

Enjoyed it! however….

While the hotel seems good, its very clean an fairly well appointed, I couldn't help the feeling your just another gear in the great wheel of profit, However we did have a fridge delivered to the room to which the delivery person left the door ajar, which I'm sure is fine if the room is being cleaned but not when theres a substantial value of camera equipment in the room, I took it up with the reception manager who told me the matter would be investigated immediately, Didn't hear any more after that, The one great feature of this hotel is its location, its very easy to get almost anywhere if you know the subway system, I would definitely stay here again despite the issue with our door being left open,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner there is a small bar, Faces and Names, get a seat by the window during rush hour an watch the world go by…..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raegen
Business
Gainesville Fl.
Jan 2, 2014

Fantastic Customer Service

My friend and I booked a stay for our one night in NY. When we got to our room, we were so excited. Upon opening the closet, we found it jammed with empty shopping bags and empty computer/ipad /PS4 boxes. We immediately called the front desk and a manager came right to the room. She quickly had a staff worker clear out the closet and generously offered us a meal from the hotel. Although the closet trash was unexpected, the response time and action was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tracylynn
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
Aug 3, 2013

Women's Conference

Initially my encounter with staff was unpleasant because they were unfriendly, not welcoming. The luggage check-in staff that was apparently contracted out was rude. They did not return all my luggage, I found someone else's belongings in my bag and he threw my pillows on the floor at my feet. A hotel of this caliber should have coffee and tea available around the clock. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room was clean, however I could forego the snack machine and would rather have a microwave and mini-frig.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Diner across the street is open 24 hours and has great coffee, food, and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gemiini
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Jun 8, 2013

Sheraton NYC Stay

Although the room was very pleasant and comfortable, there was a mix-up in our room assignment and the housekeeping kept coming to our door at all hours to check if it was occupied. They should have done a better job a tracking what rooms were occupied and not disturbed us. Otherwise it was a very nice room and the hotel is in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top