$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

4 stars
View map of 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I have no nickname
Business
Scotland
Apr 10, 2013

Perfect Manhattan Location

Our first trip to NYC. The hotel was perfectly located, halfway between Central Park and Times Square, next to a subway station, on the open-top bus route, surrounded by diners & restaurants. Really nice rooms, pleasant and helpful staff. Clean, nicely maintained. The only weakness we felt was that the 'sports bar' and adjacent public seating area at the front of the hotel were lacking in atmosphere and the bar menu was pretty limited and uninspiring. Tried the bar once for food & drink but didn't return. Not a huge problem as there's lots of eateries & drinkeries in the area, but an area for improvement. Would definitely return to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"W 53rd Gourmet Deli". Superb deli just along W 53rd Street from the hotel side entrance. Great selection of groceries. Hot & cold buffets, eat in or out, great source of meals & snacks & drinks, ice cream, sushi, smoothies etc. etc. Much cheaper for e.g. breakfast and lunch than going to a diner. More sensible portions too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adri super mom
Business
San Ramon, Ca
Apr 7, 2013

Vacations in New York !!!

Wonderful the attention at the hotel, facilities were good !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
999999
Business
Leicester
Apr 5, 2013

Family Celebration

No hassel, easy, stressfree time had by whole family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

trattoria del arto very friendly & excellant quality food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Your Honor
Business
New York
Apr 1, 2013

Nice weekend get away

We had a really very nice experience at the NYC Sheraton. The staff was great and the room was very clean and well appointed. The staff was very helpful they really could not do enough for us if we had a question or needed something. The only negatives were that check in took a while to get through. We arrived at about 230pm on a Saturday and at that time they were extremely busy checking in many guests; given that check-in is at 3:00pm we probably set ourselves up for this one. The other was that the room was a little bit the small side given that there was a king sized bed in it. Still even with these "negatives" we enjoyed ourselves and would definitely go back to the Sheraton again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Check in either earlier (before 1:00 pm or later on the afternoon/evening I would think after 5pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonesh
Business
PA
Mar 25, 2013

Perfect location for playing tourist!

Great location in midtown. Comfortable beds! Great staff! All added to a great weekend of enjoying the sites of NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Your Honor
Business
New York
Mar 25, 2013

Nice family getaway

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel everything was clean service was good everyone was courteous it's a great place we will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Norma Mother
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 15, 2013

Spring Break Getaway

The location couldn't be better. We were close to Times Square, Central Park, Theater District and several shops. All were walking distance. We were not happy with the size of the beds they were too small and not comfortable and you could hear the people next door on both sides. I only recommend the location of this hotel if you don't plan on hanging out in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David Hume
Business
Williamsburg, VA, USA
Mar 5, 2013

one of the nicest hotels in nyc

Exceptionally courteous staff--we arrived early, 9am (for a 3 pm check-in), and were promptly and courteously given a room. The room was spacious, well appointed, with a beautiful chaise longue and ample desk space. Only missing amenity was a fluffy bathrobe in the closet--otherwise, it doesn't get any better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1tyr4u
Business
Upstate, newyork
Mar 5, 2013

Weekend getaway

Hotel was very nice, beds were comfy, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loubedo
Business
cherry hill nj
Feb 27, 2013

ny experience

Great location to theaters and restaurants. Staff was helpful room was clean and a decent size for a ny hotel. The maid came to do the room at 10:00 even tho we were checking out at 12:00. other than that it was an overall good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top