$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

4 stars
811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
104 reviews
Awesome visit

I had the best visit and enjoyed my stay at Sheraton New York. See full review

  • Kiddo10
  • Jul 11, 2014
Great stay

We spent just one night in this hotel, but will come for more - superb location, great services See full review

  • Kosta58
  • Mar 11, 2014
The Sheraton brand is synonymous with quality and style, and the Sheraton Times Square Hotel New York takes this idea to heart. Visitors are welcomed with views overlooking the bright neon lights of Times Square, and a recent multi-million dollar renovation has brought on-site services up to a cutting-edge level. At the end of a long day of sightseeing, visitors have the option of upscale dining in the Hudson Market or a more laidback experience in the Hudson Market Burger - where steaks are served up nightly. Don't forget to enjoy drinks in the Lobby Lounge for a relaxing end to your evening in the Big Apple.
Key facts
  • 1,781 guestrooms and suites
  • Hudson Market and Hudson Market Burger
  • Fitness center with spa facilities
  • Lobby bar
  • Meeting and event spaces
  • Parking garage (charges apply)
  • Expert concierge services
Neighborhood
This hotel is THE place to stay, play, and enjoy New York. Aside from the Statue of Liberty, Times Square is one of the most popular destinations for travelers stopping in New York City. The local cuisine ensures that guests are well fed, and the shopping on 5th Avenue provides opportunities for obtaining upscale souvenirs. Be prepared to see people milling around the area at all times of the day and night -  this is New York's epicenter, after all, where the excitement of Broadway is ever-present.
Hints and tips
Be sure to book a room that overlooks Times Square for an amazing view, especially in the evening, when all the glittering signs are lit up.

A trip to New York wouldn't be complete without a Broadway show; at the Lobby Theater Desk, guests can get help gaining access to some of the top shows. Fortunately, because of the hotel's convenient location, many theaters are just a couple of steps away.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
Theater desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7628 -73.982
Area served
Brooklyn, Bronx, East Rutherford, Newark, Harlem, Jersey City, Long Island, Long Island City, New Brunswick, Queens, Stamford, Staten Island, Teterboro, White Plains, Westchester
Nearby airports
Newark International, (EWR), 11.75, MI; New York John F Kennedy International, (JFK), 13.29, MI; New York La Guardia, (LGA), 10.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Equitable Center: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Roseland: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.2 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Roseland: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.2 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • GE Building: 0.3 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.3 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.4 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.4 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.4 mi
  • International Building: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emily Jane
London, England
Jan 8, 2013

Great hotel close to Times Square

2 friends & I (22-23 yrs old from London) stayed for 8 nights over New Years eve. We didn't know what to expect of the hotel since reading various mixed reviews online. We arrived at the hotel at 3:10pm (check in is 3pm) - we were told our room wasn't ready and were told to come back in an hour. We were given a pass to store our luggage in the hotel bag check for free. We arrived back to the hotel at about 4pm of which the room was ready - the reception staff all really pleasant. We were told we had a corner room on 32nd floor which was 'big' - we just thought it was average but still pleased. The room was clean. We asked for additional hangers for our wardrobe and these were brought up straight away. Only negative of the room was that there was no free wifi. The only free wifi is in the lobby for 30 minutes at a time. The hotel lobby is usually always buzzing with people, you may have to queue to check in but it moves quickly. We also used the concierge desk to book tickets for an attraction which was so easy to do. There was scaffolding still outside the hotel for ongoing renovation work - but didn't effect us. We only noticed noise from the work on our last couple of days but we didn't hear this in our room. You won't get a better location for the value for money - you literally walk a few blocks and you get to Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilo85
Tucson, AZ
Jan 7, 2013

Lovely Holiday in NYC

My children and I visited NYC over the holidays and the hotel was booked full! The staff was accomodating and gracious, even though they were super busy. The rooms were somewhat small but that's to be expected in any large (older) city. The location was great, we felt like we were right smack in the middle of it all. We loved NY and really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton, we will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daughter extreme
Lafayette, LA
Jan 7, 2013

new years eve great location

Pricey for not offering breakfast, good room views but small rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melanie Bham
Birmingham, AL
Jan 7, 2013

Great trip...no sleep

The location was fantastic and the concierge were very helpful and offered great suggestions. The room was not comfortable. My husband and I and our 20-year-old son had a room with 2 full beds, which are only slightly larger than a twin, so we did not rest well at all. Those beds just do not hold 2 adults comfortably! The staff put us off for 3 days promising a room with a king bed and sleeper, but it never happened and was a pain to keep dealing with every day. I would not stay there again unless I was guaranteed better sleeping arrangements. The room was very tiny as well, although very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Benjamin's Steakhouse was fabulous!

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
new yorker's mom
Claremont area, CA
Jan 6, 2013

could have been fabulous

Hotel was in Manhattan on the west side, one subway stop away from the family we were visiting. Touristy area with higher prices right around the hotel, so we didn't eat or shop on that block. Loved the look of the room. Lovely, sparkling white duvet and sheets. Highlight was the lovely, oh-so-comfortable pillows(four to a bed!). Top sheet was so starched? or something, but every toss and turn over in the night woke me and my daughter up! So loud, like sleeping in newspaper. Also, hotel was doing construction on the fourth floor, jack hammering during the day, and the the city was doing likewise in the street outside our window until midnight and then starting up again before six in the morning. We reserved a king, but they kindly traded us for two beds I thought would be queens, but were fulls. Maid service was ok. I would stay there again, but might inquire about construction. The lobby was gorgeous and the price was doable. We were there January 2013, not 2012, but form wouldn't input the new year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

subway to Eatly. Such fun. Had appetizers and drinks, but fresh pasta, lamb sausage, mozarella, and sauce for dinner.

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carolann63
New York
Jan 6, 2013

carolann63

Hotel not worth the money i paid. Crammed too many rooms in making the bathroom way too small. Fantastic bed though!! Can you believe roadworks went on all through the night! Not the hotels fault but soundproofing could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rsa83
Mexicali, Mexico
Jan 5, 2013

Excellent Location.

It is a great Hotel, with a excellent location... it's in the middle of anything... subways, central park, time square, broadway. The staff was great, nice people, nice chat with everyone there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Emmet Irish Pub

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYlover1
Texas
Jan 5, 2013

New York trip

Great hotel location. We were very pleased how convinient and easy it was to walk to any destination. Conviniently located near Times square, Central Park, St.Patrick Cathedral, Trump Tower, etc. Lots of shopping stores, restaurants, etc. Hotel was is very nice, and staff was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend and choose this hotel again for my next stay. Room a bit small, but that is NY!!:))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boomap
SF, CA
Jan 3, 2013

Good location

Good but not great. The room is small for the price. The bed is comfortable but smell strange on the linens. The bell man infront of hotel is not very friendly and not very helpful. I guess is all about money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poorstudent
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Dec 22, 2012

Great place for a quick escape

The helpful staff was welcoming and recognized that we were in a rush to get to a show and helped us along the way! This location was easy to access and provided a pad to quickly get around to attractions for a quick holiday visit to NYC. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Stardust Diner is a quick walk down the street and is an entertaining place to pick up a quick breakfast before heading out.

Back to menu Return to top