$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

4 stars
View map of 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1tyr4u
Upstate, newyork
Mar 5, 2013

Weekend getaway

Hotel was very nice, beds were comfy, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristen McNeely
Business
Raleigh, North Carolina
Sep 9, 2013

Amazing Time in New York City!

My family and I travelled to NYC and stayed at the Sheraton. We had an amazing time. Close to food, the D Train and Times Square! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable. The hotel was clean and beautiful. This was one of the best vacations!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Manhatten
Business
Toronto, Canada
Aug 20, 2013

Awesome hotel & location ! Loved it !

Loved the Sheraton New York Times Square. Busy lobby, hustling and bustling with people, great family atmosphere! Hotel has free internet cafe, free WI-FI in lobby area, helpful concierge & guest services. Location is excellent, five min walk to Times Square, Rockefeller Ctr & Central Park. 25 min walk to Empire State bldg. Close to subway for a quick ride to south Manhatten. Only issue was bathroom was very small & tight, little out-dated, otherwise great hotel! Strongly recommend it for mid-200s price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Park your car away, getting good walking shoes and walk!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tracylynn
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
Aug 3, 2013

Women's Conference

Initially my encounter with staff was unpleasant because they were unfriendly, not welcoming. The luggage check-in staff that was apparently contracted out was rude. They did not return all my luggage, I found someone else's belongings in my bag and he threw my pillows on the floor at my feet. A hotel of this caliber should have coffee and tea available around the clock. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room was clean, however I could forego the snack machine and would rather have a microwave and mini-frig.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Diner across the street is open 24 hours and has great coffee, food, and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ziba
Business
Virginia
Jul 31, 2013

Just a few observations

The bathroom tiles need to be re-grouted or just cleaned with bleach. They looked dirty and also the bathroom smelled like urine and needs better ventilation. There is no free WiFi and that is a bit disappointing. The bed skirts appeared to have blood stains on them and need to be changed and cleaned. Otherwise, the location was great and the hotel staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk a short distance and get great food for the fraction of cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JafiTX
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 29, 2013

Good place to stay at TimeSquare

Nice hotel, friendly staffs, easy access Subway at 7th Ave station and Central Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
70 birthdat
Business
Boca raton , fl
Jun 24, 2013

Hotel

Room, very clean Asked for a higher floor with a view, got 49 floor and part view of the park. Amazing Very helpfully staff Good location. We were very happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony's, time squair Food creat great price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StevieD1968
Business
PA
Jun 17, 2013

Barged In on!

We were surpised and scared to be wakened in the middle of the night at approximately 1:45 AM by another guest. Apparently the front desk thought our room was available and gave a room key to a couple. Good thing I had the additional room latch locked because they would have walked right in on us. Instead it sounded like someone was trying to break in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CalebD18
Business
Texas
Jun 16, 2013

Great value

Clean, nice staff, great location. Can't complain one bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wakako
Business
San Francisco, California
Jun 11, 2013

Great Location!

The hotel is located next to a subway station and 5-10 min walking distance from Times Square. It was close to the Central Park too! I couldn't ask for more!! Amenities was good, but we had to ask for new cups every day, and the housekeepers didn't carry cups... and when they did, they were hesitant to give them out. It didn't bother me that much, but I would have appreciated if they are more generous about it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gemiini
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Jun 8, 2013

Sheraton NYC Stay

Although the room was very pleasant and comfortable, there was a mix-up in our room assignment and the housekeeping kept coming to our door at all hours to check if it was occupied. They should have done a better job a tracking what rooms were occupied and not disturbed us. Otherwise it was a very nice room and the hotel is in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top