$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

4 stars
View map of 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1tyr4u
Couples
Upstate, newyork
Mar 5, 2013

Weekend getaway

Hotel was very nice, beds were comfy, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mojh
Morgantown, WV
Oct 4, 2013

Satisfactory with no big surprises.

Have stayed at this property before, and had better room. This one was quite cramped in size. There was a distinct odor of mold or mildew on the shower curtain, so first order of business was to find a drugstore to buy a bottle of bleach to clean up the bathroom. We never mentioned this to hotel, but on the second day of our stay, they replaced our shower curtain with a new one. Breakfast buffet is nice but rings in at $75.13 for two, enough for a weeks worth of groceries... Restaurant offers little more than burgers after breakfast and has limited hours. We will probably stay here again because of location location location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

MoMA very close, easy walk to B'way theaters, shopping, Central Park.

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MargiePedRN
Couples
St. Louis, MO
Sep 12, 2013

Fantastic anniversary getaway!

You couldn't beat the location! We walked to Broadway Shows, Time Square, Rockefeller Center and more. The hotel was very clean and what a great staff! The reception desk gave us a warm welcome and every staff member wanted to be of help! Hop On-Hop Off buses are available- took a night tour and saw NY at sunset! The bus takes you all over but we were interested in Ground Zero. Plenty of restaurants, diners and stores nearby- so many within walking distance. Took nearby subway to Yankee Stadium. People were very helpful when you asked for directions! We plan on going back- there is still so much to see. The Ground Zero Museum opens in 2014.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Would advise going to the discount ticket center in Times Square. They have plenty of tickets to the many Broadway Shows at reduced prices! Theaters are within walking distance from hotel.

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristen McNeely
Family
Raleigh, North Carolina
Sep 9, 2013

Amazing Time in New York City!

My family and I travelled to NYC and stayed at the Sheraton. We had an amazing time. Close to food, the D Train and Times Square! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable. The hotel was clean and beautiful. This was one of the best vacations!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Manhatten
Family
Toronto, Canada
Aug 20, 2013

Awesome hotel & location ! Loved it !

Loved the Sheraton New York Times Square. Busy lobby, hustling and bustling with people, great family atmosphere! Hotel has free internet cafe, free WI-FI in lobby area, helpful concierge & guest services. Location is excellent, five min walk to Times Square, Rockefeller Ctr & Central Park. 25 min walk to Empire State bldg. Close to subway for a quick ride to south Manhatten. Only issue was bathroom was very small & tight, little out-dated, otherwise great hotel! Strongly recommend it for mid-200s price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Park your car away, getting good walking shoes and walk!!

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tracylynn
Friends
Fredericksburg, VA
Aug 3, 2013

Women's Conference

Initially my encounter with staff was unpleasant because they were unfriendly, not welcoming. The luggage check-in staff that was apparently contracted out was rude. They did not return all my luggage, I found someone else's belongings in my bag and he threw my pillows on the floor at my feet. A hotel of this caliber should have coffee and tea available around the clock. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room was clean, however I could forego the snack machine and would rather have a microwave and mini-frig.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Diner across the street is open 24 hours and has great coffee, food, and service.

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ziba
Family
Virginia
Jul 31, 2013

Just a few observations

The bathroom tiles need to be re-grouted or just cleaned with bleach. They looked dirty and also the bathroom smelled like urine and needs better ventilation. There is no free WiFi and that is a bit disappointing. The bed skirts appeared to have blood stains on them and need to be changed and cleaned. Otherwise, the location was great and the hotel staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk a short distance and get great food for the fraction of cost.

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JafiTX
Family
Dallas, TX
Jul 29, 2013

Good place to stay at TimeSquare

Nice hotel, friendly staffs, easy access Subway at 7th Ave station and Central Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
70 birthdat
Family
Boca raton , fl
Jun 24, 2013

Hotel

Room, very clean Asked for a higher floor with a view, got 49 floor and part view of the park. Amazing Very helpfully staff Good location. We were very happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony's, time squair Food creat great price

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StevieD1968
Family
PA
Jun 17, 2013

Barged In on!

We were surpised and scared to be wakened in the middle of the night at approximately 1:45 AM by another guest. Apparently the front desk thought our room was available and gave a room key to a couple. Good thing I had the additional room latch locked because they would have walked right in on us. Instead it sounded like someone was trying to break in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CalebD18
Couples
Texas
Jun 16, 2013

Great value

Clean, nice staff, great location. Can't complain one bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top