$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

4 stars
View map of 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pippin II
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 20, 2014

Small Rooms But Great Location

The rooms were small but the walking distance to Times Square and Broadway was worth it. Considering the location, it was a good value for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RClouser
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 29, 2014

Good, Basic Room - very nice, helpful staff

The location is perfect for those interested in 5th avenue shopping, theatre going, Central Park walkers. Also very convenient to subway access of a variety of different lines. I found the hotel staff to be extremely nice and accommodating. Honestly, you can't go wrong if looking for a good, clean, well-located room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Purchase an unlimited week pass if staying for 4 days or more. Much easier even if the rides don't come out cheaper.

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kosta58
Business
Vienna, Virginia
Mar 11, 2014

Great stay

We spent just one night in this hotel, but will come for more - superb location, great services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NCAA Guest
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 10, 2014

New York Getaway

This hotel is in a great location! within walking distance to all of New York's Hot spots, and quick access to the subway. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALY2002
Business
NW Arkansas
Feb 24, 2014

Sheraton New York Times Square

Always a nice place to stay in the city.... clean, great location and excellent staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T. S. D.
Business
arlington, va
Jan 29, 2014

Fun Time

We stayed here the week before the Super Bowl. This hotel was the media center for the Super Bowl so we got to see a lot of ESPN and Fox sports personalities. We walked to Rockefeller center and a bunch of other places. It's a nice hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raegen
Business
Gainesville Fl.
Jan 2, 2014

Fantastic Customer Service

My friend and I booked a stay for our one night in NY. When we got to our room, we were so excited. Upon opening the closet, we found it jammed with empty shopping bags and empty computer/ipad /PS4 boxes. We immediately called the front desk and a manager came right to the room. She quickly had a staff worker clear out the closet and generously offered us a meal from the hotel. Although the closet trash was unexpected, the response time and action was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tracy and Helen
Business
Uk
Oct 12, 2013

Perfect five day break

Hotel was in a great location Staff very helpful. We had no faults and thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mojh
Business
Morgantown, WV
Oct 4, 2013

Satisfactory with no big surprises.

Have stayed at this property before, and had better room. This one was quite cramped in size. There was a distinct odor of mold or mildew on the shower curtain, so first order of business was to find a drugstore to buy a bottle of bleach to clean up the bathroom. We never mentioned this to hotel, but on the second day of our stay, they replaced our shower curtain with a new one. Breakfast buffet is nice but rings in at $75.13 for two, enough for a weeks worth of groceries... Restaurant offers little more than burgers after breakfast and has limited hours. We will probably stay here again because of location location location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

MoMA very close, easy walk to B'way theaters, shopping, Central Park.

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MargiePedRN
Business
St. Louis, MO
Sep 12, 2013

Fantastic anniversary getaway!

You couldn't beat the location! We walked to Broadway Shows, Time Square, Rockefeller Center and more. The hotel was very clean and what a great staff! The reception desk gave us a warm welcome and every staff member wanted to be of help! Hop On-Hop Off buses are available- took a night tour and saw NY at sunset! The bus takes you all over but we were interested in Ground Zero. Plenty of restaurants, diners and stores nearby- so many within walking distance. Took nearby subway to Yankee Stadium. People were very helpful when you asked for directions! We plan on going back- there is still so much to see. The Ground Zero Museum opens in 2014.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Would advise going to the discount ticket center in Times Square. They have plenty of tickets to the many Broadway Shows at reduced prices! Theaters are within walking distance from hotel.

Back to menu Return to top