$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

4 stars
View map of 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marshira
Business
Philadelphia,PA
Sep 17, 2014

100% great

My experience was great, I had the best window view of time square. My boyfriend and I had the best time of out lives

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikefromecuador
Business
Ecuador
Sep 15, 2014

good value and location

Rooms need a little more atention in cleanliness. I had to ask to get the room cleaned once; we left early in the morning and returned at 5 PM and the room was still not serviced. Also, I booked a 1-king bed room and even confirmed, prior to my arrival, via email that I was traveling for my honeymoon. I recieved an email confirmation from the manager that said my room was reserved on the 10th floor, but upon arival, they gave me a two-bed room and told me that was what I required and that also they had ran out of 1-bed rooms. I had printed emails and was offered a room change. Location is great: near times square and central park so that is a plus when traveling for tourism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great service in hotel bar

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Ellen the traveler
Business
Denver
Sep 14, 2014

Yankees/NYC trip and tours

The staff was fantastic! Beca was wonderful when checking in, when I explained to her it was our first time there in NYC, I was hoping to get a room with a good view. She gave me the best of the best, with views of 3 avenues!!! no extra charge and explained what to do, and even told me about a great little Italian restaurant she frequents, close to the hotel and GREAT food! the hotel is close to EVERYTHING.... I am SO GLAD I chose the Sheraton at Times Square. The Subway was right around the corner! It took us to the Yankees game and back with ease.....I was so nervous about it, she assured me how simple it was, so did the Concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

so close to Times Square and Central Park, also short walks to get to the spots for our tours!

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt52
Business
Alexandria, VA
Sep 10, 2014

Anniversary

Great stay! Loved the location and couldn't have been happier with the Sheraton, their staff and all that we did. Thanks for making our visit to NYC such a success!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Gennaro Restaurant: Outstanding italian food! Will go there again… cash only and no reservations, get there early! A locals hangout west of Central Park around 93rd...

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Char1982
Business
Dublin,CA
Sep 10, 2014

Pretty decent hotel

Nice hotel at the edge of Times Square, not in the center. Rooms are more spacious than most other hotels in the area. I've stayed at Paramount and Row and they're much smaller. The place was clean and there's a Starbucks and mini mart in the hotel. The only thing i didn't like is that after check-out, if you need to store luggage before your flight, there is a charge of $4 per item, cash only. I wasn't happy about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam Super Dad in NY
Business
Upstate, NY
Sep 8, 2014

Great place for the price!

Good value and great location. Enjoyed the stay, rooms were a bit dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amazing Mum
Business
England, UK
Sep 6, 2014

Great family vacation

Hotel is in a great location central to many of the tourist spots. One drag was that free wi fi only available in the hotel lobby. Hotel charges $14 a day for up to three devices if you want wi fi in your room. It's a very popular hotel so is always heaving with guest all day long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Woodbury, shopping outlet

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love to Walk NYC
Business
Chantilly, VA
Aug 19, 2014

Great location but expensive parking

It's everything a pricey Sheraton should be and close to everything. However, there is nowhere to drive up other than the street on 7th Ave. Don't let a valet park your car or you will be charged an extra $7 per DAY (for a total of $51/day!) EVERY DAY for parking even if they only parked you the first time you arrived. Instead, drive around the block by turning left on 52nd, left on 8th, and left on 53rd to enter the garage on 53rd St east of 7th ave and park your car yourself. This is where the valet will take your car anyway. You can unload yourself and walk right in the back of the hotel lobby from the garage to check in. Then return here to pick your car up and save multiple valet fees and tips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Delicious crepes at Cafe Europe on 7th Ave at 56th St just south of Central Park. Close and affordable!

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago Juan.
Business
Chicago
Aug 16, 2014

New york vacation.

The Freindly Staff was amazing and our stay at hotel was even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to see Time Square at night.

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bitten by Travel Bug
Business
Small Town, Manitoba
Aug 14, 2014

Location, location, location

This hotel is halfway between Times Square and Central Park. Walking distance to most theatres. Dining options are good, even if you are looking for a budget meal. We requested a fridge for our room that was brought up immediately. We were able to store water, juice, fruit & yogurt for our breakfasts. Our shower curtain was missing on arrival, again, brought up immediately. Subway is close too. Concierge are amazing. WiFi in lobby has several computers for guest use including a printer. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Deli behind hotel has a great selection of breakfast; lunch and light dinner items. Saves time & money.

Back to menu Return to top