$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

4 stars
View map of 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARK M.
Business
auburn
Dec 29, 2014

Wonderful first time to NYC

Location was great. We could walk almost everywhere from the hotel. The subway to the World Trade Center was right outside the hotel. Concierge service was great. We used them a lot. Everyone in the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mingzhong S.
Business
saco
Dec 16, 2014

good family trip

the room is pretty clear and the service is good too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Jewels
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 8, 2014

Great location!!!!

The hoel is located close to most of the holiday attractions and walking distance to the top shows. The staff were very accomadating and friendly. Our rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. I would stay here again. The price of the room was typical New York prices but savings on taxi fares as walking to all of the sites is possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking off the main street area to dine is wonderful. The prices are much better and many restaurants with wonderful food.

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Khaiyat
Business
Blacksburg, Virginia
Nov 30, 2014

Amazing stay during thanksgiving break

I stayed there for thanksgiving break in NYC. I have been there for three times. This time was the best. The location of the hotel is just perfect. It is 10 minutes walking to Times Square and also 10 minutes walking to central park where the macy's parade take place. The room was so clean and the front disk is helpful. There is a parking garage next to the hotel that charges 52$ for 24 hrs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AnEightiesGirl
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Oct 15, 2014

Not bad, but not good

I usually try to stay in boutique hotels because they offer more of a homey feel and a personal touch, but timing dictated otherwise for this business trip. The room service (food) I ordered was fair at best. The first night I returned from being out at meetings ALL day long, I returned to my room being OPEN. Yes, the deadbolt was holding my room door open. Not safe at all. To top it off, I had left my "do not disturb" sign on the door before I left, because I am a neat, private and professional person who prefers not to have the room entered and cleaned if I'm only staying a couple days. So first, housekeeping ignored my sign. Then I can only assume they left the door open, since my room had, in fact, been cleaned when I returned. I'm lucky nothing was missing. Security came up right away to check it out, but still. Bottom line, this hotel...fine. Adequate. But for $400+ a night, even in NYC, I expect more. This was a loud, crazy, tourist trap. It's biggest assets are it's location (right in Times Square) and that fact that the staff are very sweet. Everything else isn't worth it. Oh - and the wireless didn't work hardly at all, so I'm really happy about being charged $14.95 a day to not be able to use it. UGH!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling 4some
Business
Ky
Oct 14, 2014

Perfect location

Multiple subway stops close by; easy to get any place in the city. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Rooms clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BusinessChris
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 14, 2014

Good value hotel in NYC

Hotel is clean and comfortable with rooms that are a reasonable size for NYC. It is close to Time Square but not really at Time Square

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peach007
Business
PA
Oct 5, 2014

Reception was careless

The woman worked for reception gave us some others' room keys and when we came to her later she rejected to admit her fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love4Life
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 29, 2014

GIRLS GETAWAY

Hotel location for us was perfect! Room was good, bed was very comfortable. Lobby computer usage with printer was nice to have free access to. Didn't use any other amenities at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafeteria style eatery 1 block north, eggs & coffee $12.00...take to go or eat in. Food was fresh & good.

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dominican couple
Business
miami, fl
Sep 17, 2014

great locatin and great staff

The hotel is in times square area, great location, near theaters, bars and Radio City Music Hall, the staff was excellent, the room was very confortable and clean. The staff is very corteous, and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are several options to choose for and everything in the area

Back to menu Return to top