$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

4 stars
View map of 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marco I love NYC
Couples
Santiago, Chile
Jan 17, 2013

Very good hotel, excellent location

Great staff, good not great. Only bad thing was that they had no free wifi at the room, something which is rather standard at other hotels. anyhow, OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard M.
Friends
Biloxi
Feb 9, 2015

Nyc winter trip

The hotel is at an awesome location! The staff was pretty friendly and the hotel looked great. The one thing that got me was that they didn't offer free WiFi. That was my fault for not inquiring about it though. Other than that the only other thing that bothered me was how small the room was. Then again that might have been the standard size for new york hotels. All in all the place was nice to stay at and it's pretty much in the middle of everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tony
Single
Media
Jan 28, 2015

Get Proper Wi-Fi

This hotel advertises High Speed Wi-Fi Internet. I have to say, for an hotel of this class in the heart of NY, their Wi-Fi is terrible. If I own this hotel, I would be embarrassed to provide such poor service to my guests. Back in the days of modems, I swear my Internet connection was faster. Internet speed tests show .230 by .100 if I got lucky. I had to use my phone 4G network as a Wi-Fi device so I could use my laptop. Fix your stuff or stop advertising High Speed Wi-Fi. As far as the hotel room I was pleased with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARK M.
Couples
auburn
Dec 29, 2014

Wonderful first time to NYC

Location was great. We could walk almost everywhere from the hotel. The subway to the World Trade Center was right outside the hotel. Concierge service was great. We used them a lot. Everyone in the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mingzhong S.
Family
saco
Dec 16, 2014

good family trip

the room is pretty clear and the service is good too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Jewels
Friends
Charlotte, NC
Dec 8, 2014

Great location!!!!

The hoel is located close to most of the holiday attractions and walking distance to the top shows. The staff were very accomadating and friendly. Our rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. I would stay here again. The price of the room was typical New York prices but savings on taxi fares as walking to all of the sites is possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking off the main street area to dine is wonderful. The prices are much better and many restaurants with wonderful food.

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Khaiyat
Couples
Blacksburg, Virginia
Nov 30, 2014

Amazing stay during thanksgiving break

I stayed there for thanksgiving break in NYC. I have been there for three times. This time was the best. The location of the hotel is just perfect. It is 10 minutes walking to Times Square and also 10 minutes walking to central park where the macy's parade take place. The room was so clean and the front disk is helpful. There is a parking garage next to the hotel that charges 52$ for 24 hrs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AnEightiesGirl
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Oct 15, 2014

Not bad, but not good

I usually try to stay in boutique hotels because they offer more of a homey feel and a personal touch, but timing dictated otherwise for this business trip. The room service (food) I ordered was fair at best. The first night I returned from being out at meetings ALL day long, I returned to my room being OPEN. Yes, the deadbolt was holding my room door open. Not safe at all. To top it off, I had left my "do not disturb" sign on the door before I left, because I am a neat, private and professional person who prefers not to have the room entered and cleaned if I'm only staying a couple days. So first, housekeeping ignored my sign. Then I can only assume they left the door open, since my room had, in fact, been cleaned when I returned. I'm lucky nothing was missing. Security came up right away to check it out, but still. Bottom line, this hotel...fine. Adequate. But for $400+ a night, even in NYC, I expect more. This was a loud, crazy, tourist trap. It's biggest assets are it's location (right in Times Square) and that fact that the staff are very sweet. Everything else isn't worth it. Oh - and the wireless didn't work hardly at all, so I'm really happy about being charged $14.95 a day to not be able to use it. UGH!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling 4some
Couples
Ky
Oct 14, 2014

Perfect location

Multiple subway stops close by; easy to get any place in the city. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Rooms clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BusinessChris
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 14, 2014

Good value hotel in NYC

Hotel is clean and comfortable with rooms that are a reasonable size for NYC. It is close to Time Square but not really at Time Square

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peach007
Friends
PA
Oct 5, 2014

Reception was careless

The woman worked for reception gave us some others' room keys and when we came to her later she rejected to admit her fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top