$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

4 stars
811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
108 reviews
New york vacation.

The Freindly Staff was amazing and our stay at hotel was even better. See full review

  • Chicago Juan.
  • Aug 16, 2014
Fun 3 days in New York.

So convenient to all NYC attractions. Subway right outside the door for transportation. Comfortable... See full review

  • Deb1957
  • Jul 31, 2014
The Sheraton brand is synonymous with quality and style, and the Sheraton Times Square Hotel New York takes this idea to heart. Visitors are welcomed with views overlooking the bright neon lights of Times Square, and a recent multi-million dollar renovation has brought on-site services up to a cutting-edge level. At the end of a long day of sightseeing, visitors have the option of upscale dining in the Hudson Market or a more laidback experience in the Hudson Market Burger - where steaks are served up nightly. Don't forget to enjoy drinks in the Lobby Lounge for a relaxing end to your evening in the Big Apple.
Key facts
  • 1,781 guestrooms and suites
  • Hudson Market and Hudson Market Burger
  • Fitness center with spa facilities
  • Lobby bar
  • Meeting and event spaces
  • Parking garage (charges apply)
  • Expert concierge services
Neighborhood
This hotel is THE place to stay, play, and enjoy New York. Aside from the Statue of Liberty, Times Square is one of the most popular destinations for travelers stopping in New York City. The local cuisine ensures that guests are well fed, and the shopping on 5th Avenue provides opportunities for obtaining upscale souvenirs. Be prepared to see people milling around the area at all times of the day and night -  this is New York's epicenter, after all, where the excitement of Broadway is ever-present.
Hints and tips
Be sure to book a room that overlooks Times Square for an amazing view, especially in the evening, when all the glittering signs are lit up.

A trip to New York wouldn't be complete without a Broadway show; at the Lobby Theater Desk, guests can get help gaining access to some of the top shows. Fortunately, because of the hotel's convenient location, many theaters are just a couple of steps away.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7628 -73.982
Area served
Brooklyn, Bronx, East Rutherford, Newark, Harlem, Jersey City, Long Island, Long Island City, New Brunswick, Queens, Stamford, Staten Island, Teterboro, White Plains, Westchester
Nearby airports
Newark International, (EWR), 11.75, MI; New York John F Kennedy International, (JFK), 13.29, MI; New York La Guardia, (LGA), 10.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
Theater desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Equitable Center: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Roseland: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.2 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Roseland: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.2 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • GE Building: 0.3 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.3 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.4 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.4 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.4 mi
  • International Building: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Almost lost my Nikon
Ireland
Jun 13, 2014

Enjoyed it! however….

While the hotel seems good, its very clean an fairly well appointed, I couldn't help the feeling your just another gear in the great wheel of profit, However we did have a fridge delivered to the room to which the delivery person left the door ajar, which I'm sure is fine if the room is being cleaned but not when theres a substantial value of camera equipment in the room, I took it up with the reception manager who told me the matter would be investigated immediately, Didn't hear any more after that, The one great feature of this hotel is its location, its very easy to get almost anywhere if you know the subway system, I would definitely stay here again despite the issue with our door being left open,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner there is a small bar, Faces and Names, get a seat by the window during rush hour an watch the world go by…..

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RayRay
London
May 31, 2014

Excellent location

Staff were fantastic & friendly we was given free wifi & made a saving of 104 dollars. Due to exploring we never did get to spend time in the hotel however we did use the club house which is very good value for your money. Only downfall was the cleaner we had she was very friendly but not clean at all..!! Other than that I can't fault it at all..!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

O'gradys across the road is very clean, the food is absolutely delicious & the service is spot on. The prices are very affordable & portions are genorus. Stay clear of TGI FRIDAYS . It's a rip off and so dirty inside the stay are rude and moody. Grading If a restaurant has a blue grade A on the door or window it means it has been approved. Grade B means it mist probably has 6 vailations And if it reads pending grade it probably got really bad grades and was refused they write pending because their probably waiting for another inspection.

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael DC
Business
Washington, DV
May 4, 2014

Good Hotel at a Fair Price

Hotel just north of Times Square. Great space for meetings, a comprehensive Fitness Center, helpful and friendly staff, and was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pippin II
Washington, DC
Apr 20, 2014

Small Rooms But Great Location

The rooms were small but the walking distance to Times Square and Broadway was worth it. Considering the location, it was a good value for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RClouser
Chicago, IL
Mar 29, 2014

Good, Basic Room - very nice, helpful staff

The location is perfect for those interested in 5th avenue shopping, theatre going, Central Park walkers. Also very convenient to subway access of a variety of different lines. I found the hotel staff to be extremely nice and accommodating. Honestly, you can't go wrong if looking for a good, clean, well-located room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Purchase an unlimited week pass if staying for 4 days or more. Much easier even if the rides don't come out cheaper.

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kosta58
Vienna, Virginia
Mar 11, 2014

Great stay

We spent just one night in this hotel, but will come for more - superb location, great services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NCAA Guest
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 10, 2014

New York Getaway

This hotel is in a great location! within walking distance to all of New York's Hot spots, and quick access to the subway. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALY2002
NW Arkansas
Feb 24, 2014

Sheraton New York Times Square

Always a nice place to stay in the city.... clean, great location and excellent staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T. S. D.
arlington, va
Jan 29, 2014

Fun Time

We stayed here the week before the Super Bowl. This hotel was the media center for the Super Bowl so we got to see a lot of ESPN and Fox sports personalities. We walked to Rockefeller center and a bunch of other places. It's a nice hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raegen
Gainesville Fl.
Jan 2, 2014

Fantastic Customer Service

My friend and I booked a stay for our one night in NY. When we got to our room, we were so excited. Upon opening the closet, we found it jammed with empty shopping bags and empty computer/ipad /PS4 boxes. We immediately called the front desk and a manager came right to the room. She quickly had a staff worker clear out the closet and generously offered us a meal from the hotel. Although the closet trash was unexpected, the response time and action was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search