$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

4 stars
View map of 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAAD104
Business
SOMERSET KY
Nov 16, 2012

couldnt ask for a better place to stay

With this being my first trip to NYC and coming in after Hurricane Sandy I was worried. The Sheraton staff and Hotel placed that worry to rest. Location was great could walk to everything I wanted to do or catch subway and cab easily if needed. Time Square was just right outside the door. Would stay here again hands down. AWESOME is what I will end with!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

BROADWAY SHOWS!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LBI Jersey Girl
Business
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Oct 29, 2012

Memorable Weekend

Room was a little tight (small) for the price paid. Had to wait until exactly 3PM to get room which is understandable. However, once we were in the room unpacking and trying to relax a little someone was knocking on our door to change the shower curtain liner. I would think that would have been taken care of prior to check in. Overall it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very, very close to Broadway shows

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rochee
Business
Madison, WI
Oct 17, 2012

Great weekend trip!

I booked this hotel on a recommendation from a friend who'd stayed there last year. The staff was very accommodating and one of the bellmen - Gary McNair - was instrumental in getting us a car for the Barbra Streisand concert on Saturday evening. We had planned on taking a cab but he pointed out we'd have a REALLY hard time getting back to Manhattan after the concert. Thank you, Gary! Great suggestion! This hotel has a very convenient location with plenty of restaurants, pubs and shopping close by. Also a short walk to the subway. We've always stayed in Greenwich Village in the past with my sister in law but now that she's in River Dale, we will most definitely stay in Midtown and the Sheraton was a wonderful experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
henry920
Business
canada
Oct 14, 2012

good experience

this is my second stay in new york, the location was perfect, easy access to all the place you want go, highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dependable Linda
Business
Rome, NY
Oct 10, 2012

weekend getaway with friends

the renovations are wonderful , except the bathrooms could use some hooks to hang wet towels, and the rooms could use free Wi-Fi access. $6.99 for a cup of tea at the lobby bar is a little much to swallow! The staff were helpful, accommodating, and friendly. Beds are extremely comfortable. Love the new blinds that darken the room. Proximity to theaters, shopping, and museums is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JE EMC Guy
Business
Dennis, MA
Oct 9, 2012

A great hotel, in the heart of Manhattan for a very good rate

This Starwood property is in a perfect location steps away from Time Square, and is very up to date. Although the room was small, its New York standard, and was very clean and well appointed. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom immaculate. I will definitely stay there again next time I am in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great restaurants around the Hotel like Capital Grill, McCormick and Schmicks... so skip the room service. There is even a great buffet in a tiny shop across the street 'Smilers" that had inexpensive and tasty 'local/international' food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PhillyzProdigy
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 27, 2012

Comfortable Night Stay

My overall experience was good, i only stood one night, the room was on the smaller side but everything was easily accessible and check-in/out was a breeze, the onsite parking valet was a breeze as well! No problems even despite the CLINTON INITIATIVE being held there and top nation leaders being near by and extra security. I'd go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JohnnyRose
Business
Hinsdale, Illinois
Sep 25, 2012

Pretty Good Experience

The hotel room was a tight fit like many hotels near Times Square, but not nearly as bad as others I've stayed in. Unfortunately, they would not put a roll away bed in the room due since it would then become a fire hazard. However, there was really nothing at all wrong with the room. It was of high quality. The location of the hotel for the amount of money I paid was very good. I would recommend staying here just on that point alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The express train (subway) to Yankee Stadium is right outside the hotel . What a time saver!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonofmander62
Business
Plattsburgh, NY
Sep 10, 2012

Very nice stay

It was a pleasant surprise to be upgraded at registration, as well as to receive complementary internet. The young woman who checked us in was very pleasant and polite - things often lacking these days. The room was spacious and updated, and the bed was quite comfortable. This was our second say, and we will definately be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Raphael
Business
Boston Mass
Sep 9, 2012

My one night stay -

Beautiful room, and great location. I used the easy check-out and deposited my keys in the box in the lobby. When arriving in Boston, I happened to check my credit card, and they have posted a $ 50 charge. Now I have to call to see what that is. I prepaid everything prior to going, did not use the mini bar, wi fi in room, or buy anything. That is what is bothering me - what is this for. Now I must waste time and call them to have them explain this faulty charge and take from my credit card. Other than this, all fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top