$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

4 stars
811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
122 reviews
Amazing stay during thanksgiving break

I stayed there for thanksgiving break in NYC. I have been there for three times. This time was the... See full review

  • Khaiyat
  • Nov 30, 2014
Good value hotel in NYC

Hotel is clean and comfortable with rooms that are a reasonable size for NYC. It is close to Time... See full review

  • BusinessChris
  • Oct 14, 2014
The Sheraton brand is synonymous with quality and style, and the Sheraton Times Square Hotel New York takes this idea to heart. Visitors are welcomed with views overlooking the bright neon lights of Times Square, and a recent multi-million dollar renovation has brought on-site services up to a cutting-edge level. At the end of a long day of sightseeing, visitors have the option of upscale dining in the Hudson Market or a more laidback experience in the Hudson Market Burger - where steaks are served up nightly. Don't forget to enjoy drinks in the Lobby Lounge for a relaxing end to your evening in the Big Apple.
Key facts
  • 1,781 guestrooms and suites
  • Hudson Market and Hudson Market Burger
  • Fitness center with spa facilities
  • Lobby bar
  • Meeting and event spaces
  • Parking garage (charges apply)
  • Expert concierge services
Neighborhood
This hotel is THE place to stay, play, and enjoy New York. Aside from the Statue of Liberty, Times Square is one of the most popular destinations for travelers stopping in New York City. The local cuisine ensures that guests are well fed, and the shopping on 5th Avenue provides opportunities for obtaining upscale souvenirs. Be prepared to see people milling around the area at all times of the day and night -  this is New York's epicenter, after all, where the excitement of Broadway is ever-present.
Hints and tips
Be sure to book a room that overlooks Times Square for an amazing view, especially in the evening, when all the glittering signs are lit up.

A trip to New York wouldn't be complete without a Broadway show; at the Lobby Theater Desk, guests can get help gaining access to some of the top shows. Fortunately, because of the hotel's convenient location, many theaters are just a couple of steps away.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Equitable Center: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Roseland: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.2 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Roseland: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.2 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • GE Building: 0.3 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.3 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.4 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.4 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.4 mi
  • International Building: 0.4 mi

Dining

Bistro
Be sure to stop by our new casual dining option for dinner, drinks, and so much more.
Hudson Market
Hudson Market offers daily buffet breakfast in a newly renovated classic setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonofmander62
Business
Plattsburgh, NY
Sep 10, 2012

Very nice stay

It was a pleasant surprise to be upgraded at registration, as well as to receive complementary internet. The young woman who checked us in was very pleasant and polite - things often lacking these days. The room was spacious and updated, and the bed was quite comfortable. This was our second say, and we will definately be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Raphael
Business
Boston Mass
Sep 9, 2012

My one night stay -

Beautiful room, and great location. I used the easy check-out and deposited my keys in the box in the lobby. When arriving in Boston, I happened to check my credit card, and they have posted a $ 50 charge. Now I have to call to see what that is. I prepaid everything prior to going, did not use the mini bar, wi fi in room, or buy anything. That is what is bothering me - what is this for. Now I must waste time and call them to have them explain this faulty charge and take from my credit card. Other than this, all fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamesy B
Business
Boston, Mass
Aug 20, 2012

Great location

stayed because of its location in times square. clean, simple and worth your money. only issue was the smell of odd odor...maybe since it was renovated recently.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TaraM
Business
Rindge NH
Aug 20, 2012

Not good

This hotel is 4 stars??? The bed smelled bad, the bathroom smelled bad. They charge extra to use the workout facility and they overcharged my credit card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dian LaCoste
Business
Oregon
Jul 31, 2012

save your money

Shoe box room & tiny bathroom with outdated decor. Beds were terribly uncomfortable. Extremely expensive & our room was not ready until 11:30 PM! To make up for our room not being ready they did give us a dining voucher where they serve burgers & fried foods. Huge stomach ache!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda SG
Business
Delaware, Ohio
Jul 3, 2012

Our Favorite Place To Stay

We always enjoy staying at this Sheraton. The location is half-way between the theater district and Central Park. We had a problem with our air conditioner the first day, and maintenance came and quickly corrected it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Look both north and south to find good restaurants. This is an excellent location to go in both directions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southern Tourist
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Jul 1, 2012

The Simple Things Matter Too

Our stay would have been more enjoyable if the cleaning staff would have brought enough towels so we wouldn't have to call guest services everyday to request more towels. They should pay attention to the number of guests staying in each room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lauren Birthday Girl
Business
Boston
Jun 25, 2012

Birthday Weekend

Great location, small room, service OK. A little pricy but you really can't beat the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Optimist
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 18, 2012

Very good location

Location, location, location! Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Room small but nice. Exterior door to our room had no seal (it was almost 1/2" gap between door and frame), we heard every little activity on the corridor. It could be just our luck. Overall good place, we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian the Noob Traveler
Business
Mifflinburg, PA
Jun 11, 2012

Decent Hotel, Decent location

The Sheraton is in the perfect location if you're planning to see a Broadway show. It was about a two block walk to the Eugene O'Neill theater where we were going. Parking was a pain. Was told by valet to drive around side of hotel and go up the first ramp... but the parking garage was over-filled and they parked the back ramp full of cars. Drove back to the front lot entrance, and it was filled with customers waiting for attendants to take their cars. Had to drive around the block again so I wasn't blocking traffic. All in all parking turned out to be a 40 minute adventure. Once inside the hotel our stay was great. We dropped our stuff off at the bag check early and walked away before they gave me a ticket, but when I went to retrieve it they were very easygoing. Check-in was simple. Room was basic but nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ate at Rosie O'Grady's across from the hotel. Surf and turf was delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top