$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

4 stars
View map of 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daughter extreme
Business
Lafayette, LA
Jan 7, 2013

new years eve great location

Pricey for not offering breakfast, good room views but small rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilo85
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jan 7, 2013

Lovely Holiday in NYC

My children and I visited NYC over the holidays and the hotel was booked full! The staff was accomodating and gracious, even though they were super busy. The rooms were somewhat small but that's to be expected in any large (older) city. The location was great, we felt like we were right smack in the middle of it all. We loved NY and really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton, we will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
new yorker's mom
Business
Claremont area, CA
Jan 6, 2013

could have been fabulous

Hotel was in Manhattan on the west side, one subway stop away from the family we were visiting. Touristy area with higher prices right around the hotel, so we didn't eat or shop on that block. Loved the look of the room. Lovely, sparkling white duvet and sheets. Highlight was the lovely, oh-so-comfortable pillows(four to a bed!). Top sheet was so starched? or something, but every toss and turn over in the night woke me and my daughter up! So loud, like sleeping in newspaper. Also, hotel was doing construction on the fourth floor, jack hammering during the day, and the the city was doing likewise in the street outside our window until midnight and then starting up again before six in the morning. We reserved a king, but they kindly traded us for two beds I thought would be queens, but were fulls. Maid service was ok. I would stay there again, but might inquire about construction. The lobby was gorgeous and the price was doable. We were there January 2013, not 2012, but form wouldn't input the new year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

subway to Eatly. Such fun. Had appetizers and drinks, but fresh pasta, lamb sausage, mozarella, and sauce for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carolann63
Business
New York
Jan 6, 2013

carolann63

Hotel not worth the money i paid. Crammed too many rooms in making the bathroom way too small. Fantastic bed though!! Can you believe roadworks went on all through the night! Not the hotels fault but soundproofing could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rsa83
Business
Mexicali, Mexico
Jan 5, 2013

Excellent Location.

It is a great Hotel, with a excellent location... it's in the middle of anything... subways, central park, time square, broadway. The staff was great, nice people, nice chat with everyone there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Emmet Irish Pub

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYlover1
Business
Texas
Jan 5, 2013

New York trip

Great hotel location. We were very pleased how convinient and easy it was to walk to any destination. Conviniently located near Times square, Central Park, St.Patrick Cathedral, Trump Tower, etc. Lots of shopping stores, restaurants, etc. Hotel was is very nice, and staff was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend and choose this hotel again for my next stay. Room a bit small, but that is NY!!:))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boomap
Business
SF, CA
Jan 3, 2013

Good location

Good but not great. The room is small for the price. The bed is comfortable but smell strange on the linens. The bell man infront of hotel is not very friendly and not very helpful. I guess is all about money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poorstudent
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Dec 22, 2012

Great place for a quick escape

The helpful staff was welcoming and recognized that we were in a rush to get to a show and helped us along the way! This location was easy to access and provided a pad to quickly get around to attractions for a quick holiday visit to NYC. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Stardust Diner is a quick walk down the street and is an entertaining place to pick up a quick breakfast before heading out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kassi
Business
Arlington, Texas
Dec 19, 2012

Great New York Experience

My husband and I had a great experience, staff was friendly and hotel was in a great location. The room was a little small, but very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hyland
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Dec 18, 2012

Getting in Christmas Spirit

My sister and I thought the location was great. We could head out in any direction and see the wonderful locations ( Times Square, Rockafeller Plaza, Central Park and many more) that New York holds. Would recommend the Sheraton to anyone who wants to just be in the heart of New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top