$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

4 stars
View map of 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marco I love NYC
Santiago, Chile
Jan 17, 2013

Very good hotel, excellent location

Great staff, good not great. Only bad thing was that they had no free wifi at the room, something which is rather standard at other hotels. anyhow, OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
unit 14
Business
Swanley Kent UK
Jun 17, 2014

When we arrived

First as soon as we arrived they said we don't seem to have that room available, do you want to upgrade. No, so they eventually found a room on level 6, the room was dark as we were close to an office building. The 4 No lifts were very slow arriving either at the ground level or 6th level. When our flight was cancelled by BA, they organised an additional night stay (obviously at a cost) it was sorted with ease. Its position in New York Times Sq was good and for that reason only I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Georgio's Grill on 53rd St 9th Avenue. If you are offered any deal keep saying NO until the price comes down or the deal gets better. We got 4 days on the Greyline tour bus for the price of two, and a reduction on the Ellis Island Statue of Liberty trip. Possibly avoid Comedy Central you can get the ticket price down but have to buy 2 drinks each at the venue, they are not cheap. It is also not in the best of areas for late night walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TBC in NC
Business
Raleigh
Jun 16, 2014

Sheraton Times Square

Room not thoroughly cleaned. Way too loud in the halls outside of room at all hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Almost lost my Nikon
Business
Ireland
Jun 13, 2014

Enjoyed it! however….

While the hotel seems good, its very clean an fairly well appointed, I couldn't help the feeling your just another gear in the great wheel of profit, However we did have a fridge delivered to the room to which the delivery person left the door ajar, which I'm sure is fine if the room is being cleaned but not when theres a substantial value of camera equipment in the room, I took it up with the reception manager who told me the matter would be investigated immediately, Didn't hear any more after that, The one great feature of this hotel is its location, its very easy to get almost anywhere if you know the subway system, I would definitely stay here again despite the issue with our door being left open,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner there is a small bar, Faces and Names, get a seat by the window during rush hour an watch the world go by…..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RayRay
Business
London
May 31, 2014

Excellent location

Staff were fantastic & friendly we was given free wifi & made a saving of 104 dollars. Due to exploring we never did get to spend time in the hotel however we did use the club house which is very good value for your money. Only downfall was the cleaner we had she was very friendly but not clean at all..!! Other than that I can't fault it at all..!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

O'gradys across the road is very clean, the food is absolutely delicious & the service is spot on. The prices are very affordable & portions are genorus. Stay clear of TGI FRIDAYS . It's a rip off and so dirty inside the stay are rude and moody. Grading If a restaurant has a blue grade A on the door or window it means it has been approved. Grade B means it mist probably has 6 vailations And if it reads pending grade it probably got really bad grades and was refused they write pending because their probably waiting for another inspection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael DC
Business
Washington, DV
May 4, 2014

Good Hotel at a Fair Price

Hotel just north of Times Square. Great space for meetings, a comprehensive Fitness Center, helpful and friendly staff, and was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pippin II
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 20, 2014

Small Rooms But Great Location

The rooms were small but the walking distance to Times Square and Broadway was worth it. Considering the location, it was a good value for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RClouser
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 29, 2014

Good, Basic Room - very nice, helpful staff

The location is perfect for those interested in 5th avenue shopping, theatre going, Central Park walkers. Also very convenient to subway access of a variety of different lines. I found the hotel staff to be extremely nice and accommodating. Honestly, you can't go wrong if looking for a good, clean, well-located room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Purchase an unlimited week pass if staying for 4 days or more. Much easier even if the rides don't come out cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kosta58
Business
Vienna, Virginia
Mar 11, 2014

Great stay

We spent just one night in this hotel, but will come for more - superb location, great services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NCAA Guest
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 10, 2014

New York Getaway

This hotel is in a great location! within walking distance to all of New York's Hot spots, and quick access to the subway. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALY2002
Business
NW Arkansas
Feb 24, 2014

Sheraton New York Times Square

Always a nice place to stay in the city.... clean, great location and excellent staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top