$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

4 stars
811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
108 reviews
New york vacation.

The Freindly Staff was amazing and our stay at hotel was even better. See full review

  • Chicago Juan.
  • Aug 16, 2014
Fun 3 days in New York.

So convenient to all NYC attractions. Subway right outside the door for transportation. Comfortable... See full review

  • Deb1957
  • Jul 31, 2014
The Sheraton brand is synonymous with quality and style, and the Sheraton Times Square Hotel New York takes this idea to heart. Visitors are welcomed with views overlooking the bright neon lights of Times Square, and a recent multi-million dollar renovation has brought on-site services up to a cutting-edge level. At the end of a long day of sightseeing, visitors have the option of upscale dining in the Hudson Market or a more laidback experience in the Hudson Market Burger - where steaks are served up nightly. Don't forget to enjoy drinks in the Lobby Lounge for a relaxing end to your evening in the Big Apple.
Key facts
  • 1,781 guestrooms and suites
  • Hudson Market and Hudson Market Burger
  • Fitness center with spa facilities
  • Lobby bar
  • Meeting and event spaces
  • Parking garage (charges apply)
  • Expert concierge services
Neighborhood
This hotel is THE place to stay, play, and enjoy New York. Aside from the Statue of Liberty, Times Square is one of the most popular destinations for travelers stopping in New York City. The local cuisine ensures that guests are well fed, and the shopping on 5th Avenue provides opportunities for obtaining upscale souvenirs. Be prepared to see people milling around the area at all times of the day and night -  this is New York's epicenter, after all, where the excitement of Broadway is ever-present.
Hints and tips
Be sure to book a room that overlooks Times Square for an amazing view, especially in the evening, when all the glittering signs are lit up.

A trip to New York wouldn't be complete without a Broadway show; at the Lobby Theater Desk, guests can get help gaining access to some of the top shows. Fortunately, because of the hotel's convenient location, many theaters are just a couple of steps away.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7628 -73.982
Area served
Brooklyn, Bronx, East Rutherford, Newark, Harlem, Jersey City, Long Island, Long Island City, New Brunswick, Queens, Stamford, Staten Island, Teterboro, White Plains, Westchester
Nearby airports
Newark International, (EWR), 11.75, MI; New York John F Kennedy International, (JFK), 13.29, MI; New York La Guardia, (LGA), 10.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
Theater desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Equitable Center: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Roseland: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.2 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Roseland: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.2 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • GE Building: 0.3 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.3 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.4 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.4 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.4 mi
  • International Building: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 108
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb1957
Little Rock
Jul 31, 2014

Fun 3 days in New York.

So convenient to all NYC attractions. Subway right outside the door for transportation. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, and easy walk to Times Square. Great experience. The only negative was that the Mini-fridge had a charge per day for storing anything. But a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Deli around the corner has great food and very reasonably priced.

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mad4rocks
Sheboygan, WI
Jun 19, 2014

Fantastic fun with friends

Great location and great service! Rooms are a bit small but clean and comfortable. Definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the subway to get around - fast, nearby, and inexpensive.

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Almost lost my Nikon
Ireland
Jun 13, 2014

Enjoyed it! however….

While the hotel seems good, its very clean an fairly well appointed, I couldn't help the feeling your just another gear in the great wheel of profit, However we did have a fridge delivered to the room to which the delivery person left the door ajar, which I'm sure is fine if the room is being cleaned but not when theres a substantial value of camera equipment in the room, I took it up with the reception manager who told me the matter would be investigated immediately, Didn't hear any more after that, The one great feature of this hotel is its location, its very easy to get almost anywhere if you know the subway system, I would definitely stay here again despite the issue with our door being left open,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner there is a small bar, Faces and Names, get a seat by the window during rush hour an watch the world go by…..

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raegen
Gainesville Fl.
Jan 2, 2014

Fantastic Customer Service

My friend and I booked a stay for our one night in NY. When we got to our room, we were so excited. Upon opening the closet, we found it jammed with empty shopping bags and empty computer/ipad /PS4 boxes. We immediately called the front desk and a manager came right to the room. She quickly had a staff worker clear out the closet and generously offered us a meal from the hotel. Although the closet trash was unexpected, the response time and action was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tracylynn
Fredericksburg, VA
Aug 3, 2013

Women's Conference

Initially my encounter with staff was unpleasant because they were unfriendly, not welcoming. The luggage check-in staff that was apparently contracted out was rude. They did not return all my luggage, I found someone else's belongings in my bag and he threw my pillows on the floor at my feet. A hotel of this caliber should have coffee and tea available around the clock. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room was clean, however I could forego the snack machine and would rather have a microwave and mini-frig.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Diner across the street is open 24 hours and has great coffee, food, and service.

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gemiini
Chapel Hill, NC
Jun 8, 2013

Sheraton NYC Stay

Although the room was very pleasant and comfortable, there was a mix-up in our room assignment and the housekeeping kept coming to our door at all hours to check if it was occupied. They should have done a better job a tracking what rooms were occupied and not disturbed us. Otherwise it was a very nice room and the hotel is in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoobs
California
May 29, 2013

Great

Great price, comfortable beds and great staff! Would visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tinkers
Edinburgh Scotland
May 20, 2013

Average

Hotel was situated in a very good location on Times Square, Initial reactions were very good, lobby was very attractive. Check in was smooth only a 5 minute wait. Our room was on floor 28 with a poor view of high rise buildings. We were not impressed with housekeeping it was very hit and miss, sometimes you received your full quota of towels, coffee, milks etc and sometimes you would receive nothing. Overall a reasonable hotel, but I have stayed in much better Shearton hotels elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try and dine away from Times Square, better quality and better value.

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jojafan
Easley, SC
May 18, 2013

Highly Recommend

Great value, location, staff and our room was immaculate. Very pleased with the overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Central PA Girls
Huntingdon,PA
Apr 29, 2013

Terricif Girls weekend!

terrific location for the theater district, atmosphere within the hotel was welcoming and staff very friendly We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search