$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

4 stars
811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
104 reviews
Awesome visit

I had the best visit and enjoyed my stay at Sheraton New York. See full review

  • Kiddo10
  • Jul 11, 2014
Great stay

We spent just one night in this hotel, but will come for more - superb location, great services See full review

  • Kosta58
  • Mar 11, 2014
The Sheraton brand is synonymous with quality and style, and the Sheraton Times Square Hotel New York takes this idea to heart. Visitors are welcomed with views overlooking the bright neon lights of Times Square, and a recent multi-million dollar renovation has brought on-site services up to a cutting-edge level. At the end of a long day of sightseeing, visitors have the option of upscale dining in the Hudson Market or a more laidback experience in the Hudson Market Burger - where steaks are served up nightly. Don't forget to enjoy drinks in the Lobby Lounge for a relaxing end to your evening in the Big Apple.
Key facts
  • 1,781 guestrooms and suites
  • Hudson Market and Hudson Market Burger
  • Fitness center with spa facilities
  • Lobby bar
  • Meeting and event spaces
  • Parking garage (charges apply)
  • Expert concierge services
Neighborhood
This hotel is THE place to stay, play, and enjoy New York. Aside from the Statue of Liberty, Times Square is one of the most popular destinations for travelers stopping in New York City. The local cuisine ensures that guests are well fed, and the shopping on 5th Avenue provides opportunities for obtaining upscale souvenirs. Be prepared to see people milling around the area at all times of the day and night -  this is New York's epicenter, after all, where the excitement of Broadway is ever-present.
Hints and tips
Be sure to book a room that overlooks Times Square for an amazing view, especially in the evening, when all the glittering signs are lit up.

A trip to New York wouldn't be complete without a Broadway show; at the Lobby Theater Desk, guests can get help gaining access to some of the top shows. Fortunately, because of the hotel's convenient location, many theaters are just a couple of steps away.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7628 -73.982
Area served
Brooklyn, Bronx, East Rutherford, Newark, Harlem, Jersey City, Long Island, Long Island City, New Brunswick, Queens, Stamford, Staten Island, Teterboro, White Plains, Westchester
Nearby airports
Newark International, (EWR), 11.75, MI; New York John F Kennedy International, (JFK), 13.29, MI; New York La Guardia, (LGA), 10.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
Theater desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Equitable Center: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Roseland: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.2 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Roseland: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.2 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • GE Building: 0.3 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.3 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.4 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.4 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.4 mi
  • International Building: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hyland
Jacksonville, FL
Dec 18, 2012

Getting in Christmas Spirit

My sister and I thought the location was great. We could head out in any direction and see the wonderful locations ( Times Square, Rockafeller Plaza, Central Park and many more) that New York holds. Would recommend the Sheraton to anyone who wants to just be in the heart of New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auntie Sharon
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 11, 2013

Great time in NYC

Fabulous time! Beds superior comfort. Hotel wlaking distance to all the tourist hot spots:Time Square, Central Park, 5th Ave shopping, NBC/CBSstudios, Ed Sullivan Theatre right around the coner, Empire State Bldg, fab restaraunts, and great pubs walking distance. Blue line subway right on the corner. Other connections 1 block away. Little Italy and Chinatown short subway rideaway for 2.75 each way. Hotel tickets and touring THE BEST! Got tickets to Evita here...Fab seats! Print boarding passes off in the reception lobby. Very clean and reccommend highly if going to NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Places to eat in area: Tonic, Brazil Grille, Latitude all walking distance within 2-3 blocks! Sad however, The Stage Deli closed.

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
henry920
canada
Oct 14, 2012

good experience

this is my second stay in new york, the location was perfect, easy access to all the place you want go, highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raegen
Gainesville Fl.
Jan 2, 2014

Fantastic Customer Service

My friend and I booked a stay for our one night in NY. When we got to our room, we were so excited. Upon opening the closet, we found it jammed with empty shopping bags and empty computer/ipad /PS4 boxes. We immediately called the front desk and a manager came right to the room. She quickly had a staff worker clear out the closet and generously offered us a meal from the hotel. Although the closet trash was unexpected, the response time and action was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rsa83
Mexicali, Mexico
Jan 5, 2013

Excellent Location.

It is a great Hotel, with a excellent location... it's in the middle of anything... subways, central park, time square, broadway. The staff was great, nice people, nice chat with everyone there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Emmet Irish Pub

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Central PA Girls
Huntingdon,PA
Apr 29, 2013

Terricif Girls weekend!

terrific location for the theater district, atmosphere within the hotel was welcoming and staff very friendly We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
staying in new york
washington dc
Jun 7, 2013

good hotel

I stayed very briefly but it was clean and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NCAA Guest
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 10, 2014

New York Getaway

This hotel is in a great location! within walking distance to all of New York's Hot spots, and quick access to the subway. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Becs83
Leeds, UK
Jan 8, 2013

Great Hotel, Superb Location for first time to NY

Although we checked in earlier than the allotted time, our room wasnt ready, but we were comped with free WiFi in our room for the full stay. Great welcome at reception. Location is fantastic. We didnt eat or drink at the hotel so i can't comment on that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Empire State Building at night time - a must!!

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sulljj1
VA
Dec 16, 2012

great location

Great location for enjoying all the tourist attractions NYC has to offer and great for the holiday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top