$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

4 stars
View map of 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
127 reviews
Great location. In the middle of T-Sq

My son and I stayed here in February. Great location. Wonderful service. Really made him love the... See full review

  • 4China
  • Jun 12, 2015
Great stay for business trip

Loved the stay, the price was great and the staff was lovely. It was super busy-- spring break and... See full review

  • Crystal
  • Apr 11, 2015

Enjoy views of the Manhattan skyline from your room at the Sheraton New York Times Square in New York City. This 53-story hotel has 1,781 rooms and an on-site valet parking garage that can accommodate 350 vehicles.

If you are in New York for a business trip, the hotel offers a 24-hour business center and more than 59,000 square feet of meeting space. 

Location
This hotel is THE place to stay, play, and enjoy New York. Aside from the Statue of Liberty, Times Square is one of the most popular destinations for travelers stopping in New York City. The local cuisine ensures that guests are well fed, and the shopping on 5th Avenue provides opportunities for obtaining upscale souvenirs. Be prepared to see people milling around the area at all times of the day and night -  this is New York's epicenter, after all, where the excitement of Broadway is ever-present.
Highlights

Set yourself up for a day of exploring the city with the breakfast buffet at Hudson Market, which features all day dining. The Hudson Market Bistro features sandwiches and salads for lunch and salmon, sirloin and gourmet burgers for dinner. If you are in a hurry, grab a quick breakfast or lunch at The Link@Sheraton Café on your way out the door.

Enjoy seasonal cocktails at the Lobby Lounge and Library Bar. The famous Bobby Van's Grill & Steak House NYC and The Russian Tea Room are just blocks from the hotel, while the Empire State Building is only a short cab ride away.

Guests can also work out in the hotel's fitness club or walk on the trails at Central Park, which is just a short subway ride away. Alternatively, you can head over to Broadway to take in the latest musical or theatrical performance.

Policies
Be sure to book a room that overlooks Times Square for an amazing view, especially in the evening, when all the glittering signs are lit up.

A trip to New York wouldn't be complete without a Broadway show; at the Lobby Theater Desk, guests can get help gaining access to some of the top shows. Fortunately, because of the hotel's convenient location, many theaters are just a couple of steps away.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Equitable Center: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Roseland: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.2 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Roseland: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.2 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • GE Building: 0.3 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.3 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.4 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.4 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.4 mi

Dining

Hudson Market
Hudson Market offers daily buffet breakfast in a newly renovated classic setting.
Bistro
Be sure to stop by our new casual dining option for dinner, drinks, and so much more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raegen
Business
Gainesville Fl.
Jan 2, 2014

Fantastic Customer Service

My friend and I booked a stay for our one night in NY. When we got to our room, we were so excited. Upon opening the closet, we found it jammed with empty shopping bags and empty computer/ipad /PS4 boxes. We immediately called the front desk and a manager came right to the room. She quickly had a staff worker clear out the closet and generously offered us a meal from the hotel. Although the closet trash was unexpected, the response time and action was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NCAA Guest
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 10, 2014

New York Getaway

This hotel is in a great location! within walking distance to all of New York's Hot spots, and quick access to the subway. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kosta58
Business
Vienna, Virginia
Mar 11, 2014

Great stay

We spent just one night in this hotel, but will come for more - superb location, great services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JohnnyRose
Business
Hinsdale, Illinois
Sep 25, 2012

Pretty Good Experience

The hotel room was a tight fit like many hotels near Times Square, but not nearly as bad as others I've stayed in. Unfortunately, they would not put a roll away bed in the room due since it would then become a fire hazard. However, there was really nothing at all wrong with the room. It was of high quality. The location of the hotel for the amount of money I paid was very good. I would recommend staying here just on that point alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The express train (subway) to Yankee Stadium is right outside the hotel . What a time saver!

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JE EMC Guy
Business
Dennis, MA
Oct 9, 2012

A great hotel, in the heart of Manhattan for a very good rate

This Starwood property is in a perfect location steps away from Time Square, and is very up to date. Although the room was small, its New York standard, and was very clean and well appointed. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom immaculate. I will definitely stay there again next time I am in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great restaurants around the Hotel like Capital Grill, McCormick and Schmicks... so skip the room service. There is even a great buffet in a tiny shop across the street 'Smilers" that had inexpensive and tasty 'local/international' food.

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ccgirl77
Business
South Carolina
Nov 25, 2012

Thanksgiving in NYC

The hotel was elegant enough, yet family friendly to make us feel right at home! The location was perfect!! We walked to many places and if needed we quickly got a cab or took the subway. Very centrally located!! Our two big events were attending the Macy's parade and a Broadway musical...both assessible by walking. I would stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

get a subway map at your local book store before you come. Wear comfortable shoes!!! Forget about looking cute :)

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sulljj1
Business
VA
Dec 16, 2012

great location

Great location for enjoying all the tourist attractions NYC has to offer and great for the holiday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kassi
Business
Arlington, Texas
Dec 19, 2012

Great New York Experience

My husband and I had a great experience, staff was friendly and hotel was in a great location. The room was a little small, but very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Becs83
Business
Leeds, UK
Jan 8, 2013

Great Hotel, Superb Location for first time to NY

Although we checked in earlier than the allotted time, our room wasnt ready, but we were comped with free WiFi in our room for the full stay. Great welcome at reception. Location is fantastic. We didnt eat or drink at the hotel so i can't comment on that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Empire State Building at night time - a must!!

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rsa83
Business
Mexicali, Mexico
Jan 5, 2013

Excellent Location.

It is a great Hotel, with a excellent location... it's in the middle of anything... subways, central park, time square, broadway. The staff was great, nice people, nice chat with everyone there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Emmet Irish Pub

Back to menu Return to top