$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

4 stars
811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
122 reviews
Amazing stay during thanksgiving break

I stayed there for thanksgiving break in NYC. I have been there for three times. This time was the... See full review

  • Khaiyat
  • Nov 30, 2014
Good value hotel in NYC

Hotel is clean and comfortable with rooms that are a reasonable size for NYC. It is close to Time... See full review

  • BusinessChris
  • Oct 14, 2014
The Sheraton brand is synonymous with quality and style, and the Sheraton Times Square Hotel New York takes this idea to heart. Visitors are welcomed with views overlooking the bright neon lights of Times Square, and a recent multi-million dollar renovation has brought on-site services up to a cutting-edge level. At the end of a long day of sightseeing, visitors have the option of upscale dining in the Hudson Market or a more laidback experience in the Hudson Market Burger - where steaks are served up nightly. Don't forget to enjoy drinks in the Lobby Lounge for a relaxing end to your evening in the Big Apple.
Key facts
  • 1,781 guestrooms and suites
  • Hudson Market and Hudson Market Burger
  • Fitness center with spa facilities
  • Lobby bar
  • Meeting and event spaces
  • Parking garage (charges apply)
  • Expert concierge services
Neighborhood
This hotel is THE place to stay, play, and enjoy New York. Aside from the Statue of Liberty, Times Square is one of the most popular destinations for travelers stopping in New York City. The local cuisine ensures that guests are well fed, and the shopping on 5th Avenue provides opportunities for obtaining upscale souvenirs. Be prepared to see people milling around the area at all times of the day and night -  this is New York's epicenter, after all, where the excitement of Broadway is ever-present.
Hints and tips
Be sure to book a room that overlooks Times Square for an amazing view, especially in the evening, when all the glittering signs are lit up.

A trip to New York wouldn't be complete without a Broadway show; at the Lobby Theater Desk, guests can get help gaining access to some of the top shows. Fortunately, because of the hotel's convenient location, many theaters are just a couple of steps away.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Equitable Center: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Roseland: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.2 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Roseland: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.2 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • GE Building: 0.3 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.3 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.4 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.4 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.4 mi
  • International Building: 0.4 mi

Dining

Bistro
Be sure to stop by our new casual dining option for dinner, drinks, and so much more.
Hudson Market
Hudson Market offers daily buffet breakfast in a newly renovated classic setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 122
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Khaiyat
Business
Blacksburg, Virginia
Nov 30, 2014

Amazing stay during thanksgiving break

I stayed there for thanksgiving break in NYC. I have been there for three times. This time was the best. The location of the hotel is just perfect. It is 10 minutes walking to Times Square and also 10 minutes walking to central park where the macy's parade take place. The room was so clean and the front disk is helpful. There is a parking garage next to the hotel that charges 52$ for 24 hrs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling 4some
Business
Ky
Oct 14, 2014

Perfect location

Multiple subway stops close by; easy to get any place in the city. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Rooms clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dominican couple
Business
miami, fl
Sep 17, 2014

great locatin and great staff

The hotel is in times square area, great location, near theaters, bars and Radio City Music Hall, the staff was excellent, the room was very confortable and clean. The staff is very corteous, and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are several options to choose for and everything in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikefromecuador
Business
Ecuador
Sep 15, 2014

good value and location

Rooms need a little more atention in cleanliness. I had to ask to get the room cleaned once; we left early in the morning and returned at 5 PM and the room was still not serviced. Also, I booked a 1-king bed room and even confirmed, prior to my arrival, via email that I was traveling for my honeymoon. I recieved an email confirmation from the manager that said my room was reserved on the 10th floor, but upon arival, they gave me a two-bed room and told me that was what I required and that also they had ran out of 1-bed rooms. I had printed emails and was offered a room change. Location is great: near times square and central park so that is a plus when traveling for tourism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great service in hotel bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Ellen the traveler
Business
Denver
Sep 14, 2014

Yankees/NYC trip and tours

The staff was fantastic! Beca was wonderful when checking in, when I explained to her it was our first time there in NYC, I was hoping to get a room with a good view. She gave me the best of the best, with views of 3 avenues!!! no extra charge and explained what to do, and even told me about a great little Italian restaurant she frequents, close to the hotel and GREAT food! the hotel is close to EVERYTHING.... I am SO GLAD I chose the Sheraton at Times Square. The Subway was right around the corner! It took us to the Yankees game and back with ease.....I was so nervous about it, she assured me how simple it was, so did the Concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

so close to Times Square and Central Park, also short walks to get to the spots for our tours!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt52
Business
Alexandria, VA
Sep 10, 2014

Anniversary

Great stay! Loved the location and couldn't have been happier with the Sheraton, their staff and all that we did. Thanks for making our visit to NYC such a success!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Gennaro Restaurant: Outstanding italian food! Will go there again… cash only and no reservations, get there early! A locals hangout west of Central Park around 93rd...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love to Walk NYC
Business
Chantilly, VA
Aug 19, 2014

Great location but expensive parking

It's everything a pricey Sheraton should be and close to everything. However, there is nowhere to drive up other than the street on 7th Ave. Don't let a valet park your car or you will be charged an extra $7 per DAY (for a total of $51/day!) EVERY DAY for parking even if they only parked you the first time you arrived. Instead, drive around the block by turning left on 52nd, left on 8th, and left on 53rd to enter the garage on 53rd St east of 7th ave and park your car yourself. This is where the valet will take your car anyway. You can unload yourself and walk right in the back of the hotel lobby from the garage to check in. Then return here to pick your car up and save multiple valet fees and tips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Delicious crepes at Cafe Europe on 7th Ave at 56th St just south of Central Park. Close and affordable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RayRay
Business
London
May 31, 2014

Excellent location

Staff were fantastic & friendly we was given free wifi & made a saving of 104 dollars. Due to exploring we never did get to spend time in the hotel however we did use the club house which is very good value for your money. Only downfall was the cleaner we had she was very friendly but not clean at all..!! Other than that I can't fault it at all..!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

O'gradys across the road is very clean, the food is absolutely delicious & the service is spot on. The prices are very affordable & portions are genorus. Stay clear of TGI FRIDAYS . It's a rip off and so dirty inside the stay are rude and moody. Grading If a restaurant has a blue grade A on the door or window it means it has been approved. Grade B means it mist probably has 6 vailations And if it reads pending grade it probably got really bad grades and was refused they write pending because their probably waiting for another inspection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kosta58
Business
Vienna, Virginia
Mar 11, 2014

Great stay

We spent just one night in this hotel, but will come for more - superb location, great services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NCAA Guest
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 10, 2014

New York Getaway

This hotel is in a great location! within walking distance to all of New York's Hot spots, and quick access to the subway. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top