$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

4 stars
View map of 1033 Avenue of the Americas, 1033 Avenue of the Americas, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
47 reviews
Great Weekend in NYC

Hotel is within walking distance of Penn Station and the Port Authority. Staff is very professional... See full review

  • SteveandMo
  • Feb 24, 2015
Very comfortable long-term stay accommodations

The design of my room has been well thought-out for people staying for longer periods, who may need... See full review

  • Midwestern gal 2014
  • Feb 15, 2015
Comfort, style, and a simply incredible location: the Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square delivers all of this and more for your NYC hotel visit. Whether you're with us for a weekend getaway or an extended stay, you'll be delighted with our prime location, just steps from both Times Square and Bryant Park. Enjoy easy access to Penn Station, as well as anywhere else you want to go in New York via the nearby subway. Contemporary studio suites offer deluxe kitchenettes, spacious work desks and many also offer picturesque views of the city. Further amenities for your hotel visit include a daily free breakfast buffet and complementary Wi-Fi access. Relax at our recently renovated billards bar and take in views of Radio City Music Hall and Empire State Building. Planning an event near Bryant Park? We offer more than 6,000 square feet of meeting space and a full range of planning services. For unparalleled convenience in the heart of the city, choose the Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bryant Park: 0.1 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.1 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.4 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 47
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jayne H.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Sister Reunion

Excellent location, room size larger than avg NY Staff very helpful.. Don't miss breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk from Grand Central thru Bryant Park... close to Broadway..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thesubmitter
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Nice Hotel in the heart of NYC

The rooms in this hotel were larger than I expected for NYC. Full Kitchenette, Good sized shower room, had a great view of the empire state building. Breakfast was included and pretty good, looked better than it tasted but still the fact that it was included was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SEShorty
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 14, 2014

Just Right

I finally took my daughter on a fun trip to New York this weekend. It was great, everything was nice and clean and it was so close to everything we wanted to see. The only downside was the staff. As a gold rewards member I've been to many Marriotts where the staff was much more warm and accommodating. Other than that I'd recommend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giver
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 18, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriot at Time Square

Excellent staff, great comfort, solid location, coupled with a wonderful complimentary hot breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Its a block away from Time Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Byrdlady
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 16, 2014

Perfect location

Everything was great, location, staff, and complementary breakfast. As far as the valet parking, I was a little disappointed. It was not made clear on how it worked. I had to pay for my car twice in the same day which became very expensive. I have visited other hotels in NYC and the valet service works different. Other than that it was perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJand KT
Business
NJ
Feb 17, 2014

Birthday treat

Very friendly greeting as soon as we walked in. The check in staff was very accommodating and explained all the services of the hotel. Drinks in the bar were quite expensive even by NY standards, $9 for a beer! Breakfast was fantastic and one of the best I have ever had in any hotel. Last time we were in NY we went to A famous chain at Time's Sq. and spent $30 each and this was much better. Great location between Penn Station and Time's Sq. Very cramped with 3 people in the room but we would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the NY library. It is free and the tour and building are fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jodancer
Business
Mountshannon, Co Clare, Ireland
Jul 8, 2013

Family Trip to New York

Hotel was very central, very spacious and clean. Breakfast great variety always busy! One criticism was the lifts always busy, stairs only from 3rd floor. Good music in bar with happy hour. Laundry room excellent. Staff very helpful couldn't do enough for you. Thanks for wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

CitySights NY tours excellent idea to see city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Frank
Business
Virginia, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Great location

This hotel is close to the Time Square and many other New York landmarks. Staffs are courteous and attentive. Our room was good size with free wireless internet and clean, usable kitchenette. Room was clean but we found a few small stains on the pillow cases and notified the front desk. Overall, we recommend this hotel for travellers that want to be close to midtown Manhattan attractions, shopping, and landmarks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mission Viejo, CA
May 19, 2011

Good price for the location

First time to New York, overall good value for the price. Close to Time Square with easy subway access. Elevators are extremely slow on the lower floor can take up to 15 min to find room for three persons with luggage, plan according.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use Taxis from and from airports not shuttles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsfield MA
Feb 12, 2011

Just Right

THe pull out wasnt so comfy~ we only stayed one night but we were able to check in 4 hours early! Enjoyed our stay, great location. Was perfect for what we wanted. Free hot breakfast wasnt great, but gotta love free FULL breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great NYC location! Right downtown in the fashion district, less then a block or so from Times Square..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top