$249 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

4 stars
1033 Avenue of the Americas, 1033 Avenue of the Americas, New York, NY 10018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
41 reviews
Good stay

Staff was very accommodating, valet parking was clutch. Front desk made my stay very easy during a... See full review

  • pk64
  • Jul 7, 2014
Nice place

Great location and good room size. The hotel was a little dark but otherwise is clean. Very... See full review

  • Chi7968
  • May 6, 2014
Times Square, Central Park, and Rockefeller Center are all landmarks which are synonymous with New York City. These and others like Empire State Building, Broadway theaters and Bryant Park to name a few are a short walk from the Residence Inn by Marriott/Times Square. Whether you're traveling to Manhattan for business or pleasure, short or long term, our 350 smartly designed and smoke free studio suites with deluxe kitchenettes provide space to work, live and relax. Amenities such as complimentary high speed Internet, flat screen TV's, and Studio 100 our NYC loft style lounge & billiards room with a sophisticated atmosphere make this hotel an ideal choice for visitors to midtown Manhattan. Over 6,000 sq. ft. of meeting and special event space has attracted meeting and event planners from many of our Fortune 500 neighbors who now call the Residence Inn their first choice for small group meetings and special events. All of this and a caring well trained team available for you 24/7.

Hotel Map

40.7528 -73.9857
Area served
New York City/Manhattan
Nearby airports
John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 16.20, MI, W; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 7.60, MI, SW; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 16.00, MI, NE; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 10.40, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bryant Park: 0.1 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.1 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.4 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.4 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
tn
Jul 7, 2010

good location

The hotel was in a good location, some of the staff were friendly; some not, breakfast buffet very good, had a difficult time trying to get washcloths, enjoyed having the kitchen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel right across from Bryant Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mission Viejo, CA
May 19, 2011

Good price for the location

First time to New York, overall good value for the price. Close to Time Square with easy subway access. Elevators are extremely slow on the lower floor can take up to 15 min to find room for three persons with luggage, plan according.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use Taxis from and from airports not shuttles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MartyO
Business
TN
Jun 10, 2013

Good place to stay in Manhattan

Close to the action, gets the job done. Would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis Minnesota
Aug 30, 2010

Marriott Residence Inn time square

While the hotel does not have a bad location relavent to Time Square. There are only 4 elevators to service 28 floors. Be prepared to wait 15 minutes for an elevator if they are working or walk up to your room. This was a common theme during our 3 day stay. Many guest had the same complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJand KT
NJ
Feb 17, 2014

Birthday treat

Very friendly greeting as soon as we walked in. The check in staff was very accommodating and explained all the services of the hotel. Drinks in the bar were quite expensive even by NY standards, $9 for a beer! Breakfast was fantastic and one of the best I have ever had in any hotel. Last time we were in NY we went to A famous chain at Time's Sq. and spent $30 each and this was much better. Great location between Penn Station and Time's Sq. Very cramped with 3 people in the room but we would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the NY library. It is free and the tour and building are fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Three Girls
SLC, Utah
Jun 29, 2010

Great location!

We arrived at the hotel early in the mrning, were invited to go up and have breakfast at the buffet. When we returned, thinking that we would have to walk around until check-in, we were told that they had a room ready for us! That was the beginning of a wonderful week. The location was perfect. The breakfast helped so much with the expense of the trip. It was so nice to have one less meal to buy each day! They also have a light dinner Monday through Wednesday. We ate there for dinner those days, then headed out to find a fun dessert in Time Square. The beds were fine, and the service great! I will stay there the next time we visit NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It was so nice to be in the center of everything we wanted to do...shopping and Broadway shows! We used the subway everyday, which was fairly easy to do. If we ever had a question, we asked someone at the hotel and they gave us very specific instruction, with a smile!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wish I could travel more often
RI
Nov 23, 2010

Nice stay

Good size room with well equipped kitchenette; even included dishwasher and full size fridge. Wonderful hot breakfast was included in third floor lounge areaa. Sleeper sofa mattress was a bit on thin side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bryant park is a block away had shopping stalls and ice skating

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired but happy traveler
South Carolina
Aug 20, 2009

Great hotel in great location!

We had a great time in NY celebrating our Anniversary. It was always so nice to come back to our room at the Residence! Very comfortable bed. It was nice having the kitchenette. The maid service was good. The people at the desk were helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shakz
Dallas, Tx
Jun 16, 2009

Hotel Review

Nice hotel that was simple and not bothersome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busdude teacher
Atlanta
May 4, 2014

Inexpensive Times Square

Fair value for a room near Times Square. Please be aware this hotel is not directly on Times Square , but a few short blocks from it. Room was clean, free breakfast. Staff was efficient. We did arrive at the hotel early, before our room was ready. They told us they would call when it was cleaned and ready to check in, they never did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search