$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

4 stars
View map of 1033 Avenue of the Americas, 1033 Avenue of the Americas, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
47 reviews
Great Weekend in NYC

Hotel is within walking distance of Penn Station and the Port Authority. Staff is very professional... See full review

  • SteveandMo
  • Feb 24, 2015
Very comfortable long-term stay accommodations

The design of my room has been well thought-out for people staying for longer periods, who may need... See full review

  • Midwestern gal 2014
  • Feb 15, 2015
Comfort, style, and a simply incredible location: the Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square delivers all of this and more for your NYC hotel visit. Whether you're with us for a weekend getaway or an extended stay, you'll be delighted with our prime location, just steps from both Times Square and Bryant Park. Enjoy easy access to Penn Station, as well as anywhere else you want to go in New York via the nearby subway. Contemporary studio suites offer deluxe kitchenettes, spacious work desks and many also offer picturesque views of the city. Further amenities for your hotel visit include a daily free breakfast buffet and complementary Wi-Fi access. Relax at our recently renovated billards bar and take in views of Radio City Music Hall and Empire State Building. Planning an event near Bryant Park? We offer more than 6,000 square feet of meeting space and a full range of planning services. For unparalleled convenience in the heart of the city, choose the Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bryant Park: 0.1 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.1 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.4 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sephilli88
Business
Connecticut
Apr 10, 2014

Great stay for the price.

I haven't stayed at a ton of hotels in NYC but this one was by far the best! Huge hotel rooms with kitchenette, large breakfast, and very close to Times Square! Best part was that this hotel was half the price of other hotels we've stayed at in NYC. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chi7968
Business
Washington DC
May 6, 2014

Nice place

Great location and good room size. The hotel was a little dark but otherwise is clean. Very expensive to park $66 per night, and can't take your car out. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tisha and Rochelle
Business
Centerville, IA
Nov 5, 2009

great hotel and location

Hotel location was the best for Manhattan sight seeing...My daughter and I were within walking distance for Broadway musicals, Time Square, shopping and the hotel connoisseur was so helpful with planning our tours...The hotel staff was helpful and friendly...our room was large and clean... the king size bed was very comfortable... having the kitchen area in our room was a plus...The breakfast buffet was very good and the coffee was hot....The hotel evening social hour was a nice way to relax with a drink and food...We felt the hotel had exceeded our expectations ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
clearwater, fl
Jan 2, 2010

absolutely awesome hotel!

The hotel was awesome! I called a week prior and asked if we could get a high floor. (NYC and all-wanted a good view) We checked in and they had us on the top floor! (34th) Clean, quiet, great view! Free breakfast every morning- not your average free breakfast- the whole nine- hot eggs, french toast, bagels, potatos- you name it! So much that I couldn't even get my husband to eat much the rest of the day he was so satisfied with all the breakfast! Great location- near everything. Close to beautiful Bryant Park (went ice skating there), subway, times square, etc. Felt safe there with our five year old as well. Really couldn't have been better! Oh, except for no fan in bathroom. (Can get stinky if you know what I mean! :) )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 2, 2007

Comfortable Rooms

The residence Inn In Manhattan was very clean, neat and comfortable. The fact that it had a refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, ironboard and iron added to the comfort. The location was great as it was only a few blocks from the train station and within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping was within a very short walk. Close to Rockefeller center, Radio City Music Hall and the train Station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 4, 2009

Simply Beautiful!

Location was perfect for shopping and experiencing city life in Manhattan--loved it. Staff very courteous, front desk and especially housekeepining/facilities staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Got to be there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
King of Prussia PA
Jun 6, 2011

We were pleased

My wife and I, former New Yorkers, spent the weekend in NYC to visit friends, and stayed at this hotel. We found: *the location convenient *the staff exceptionally helpful and friendly *the room comfortable and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Pick up a subway and transit map to make navigating the public transit system easier. In our opinion, using the MTA is part of the NYC experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Dec 2, 2007

Great location

The Residence Inn in Manhattan/Times Square is in a great location for shopping, dining and the theatre. The rooms were comfortable with a full kitchen, the morning breakfast was bigger than I expected, and there is a nice business center on the 3rd floor. I arrived early and they were able to check me in within an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park was just a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Dec 28, 2007

I've found a new home in New York

After staying here I wouldn't stay anywhere else while in the city. I had two children with me and we were all very happy with the spaciousness of the room and hotel in general. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carmines was just a short walk. It is our favorite italian eatery in the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 20, 2008

Clean & Comfortable

The Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square was an excellent choice for our recent stay in Manhattan. Overall, it was quite clean and very comfortable. We loved having the kitchen with modern full-sized appliances, granite counter, stools and plenty of outlets for our electronic gadgets. The bed was heavenly and the room was so quiet that we barely heard any street noise/sirens, although I'm sure it helped that we were on the 18th floor. The included breakfast buffet was a nice treat, since the room rate was already reasonable without it. We liked the casual convenience of just heading down to the buffet before we had to pack and checkout. The hotel staff were friendly and efficient throughout our stay. Definitely will stay here again and recommend to friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bryant Park, within a few blocks, was a nice relaxing spot to enjoy the beautiful weather.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top