$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

4 stars
1033 Avenue of the Americas, 1033 Avenue of the Americas, New York, NY 10018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
43 reviews
Work travel

This hotel is convenient to Times Square and mid town without being in the middle of Times Square,... See full review

  • Paige
  • Jan 27, 2015
Good stay

Staff was very accommodating, valet parking was clutch. Front desk made my stay very easy during a... See full review

  • pk64
  • Jul 7, 2014
Comfort, style, and a simply incredible location: the Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square delivers all of this and more for your NYC hotel visit. Whether you're with us for a weekend getaway or an extended stay, you'll be delighted with our prime location, just steps from both Times Square and Bryant Park. Enjoy easy access to Penn Station, as well as anywhere else you want to go in New York via the nearby subway. Contemporary studio suites offer deluxe kitchenettes, spacious work desks and many also offer picturesque views of the city. Further amenities for your hotel visit include a daily free breakfast buffet and complementary Wi-Fi access. Relax at our recently renovated billards bar and take in views of Radio City Music Hall and Empire State Building. Planning an event near Bryant Park? We offer more than 6,000 square feet of meeting space and a full range of planning services. For unparalleled convenience in the heart of the city, choose the Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bryant Park: 0.1 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.1 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.4 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dwight Case
Business
New York, NY
Mar 10, 2014

Descent room

A lil more then what I had planned to spend but worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJand KT
Business
NJ
Feb 17, 2014

Birthday treat

Very friendly greeting as soon as we walked in. The check in staff was very accommodating and explained all the services of the hotel. Drinks in the bar were quite expensive even by NY standards, $9 for a beer! Breakfast was fantastic and one of the best I have ever had in any hotel. Last time we were in NY we went to A famous chain at Time's Sq. and spent $30 each and this was much better. Great location between Penn Station and Time's Sq. Very cramped with 3 people in the room but we would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the NY library. It is free and the tour and building are fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jodancer
Business
Mountshannon, Co Clare, Ireland
Jul 8, 2013

Family Trip to New York

Hotel was very central, very spacious and clean. Breakfast great variety always busy! One criticism was the lifts always busy, stairs only from 3rd floor. Good music in bar with happy hour. Laundry room excellent. Staff very helpful couldn't do enough for you. Thanks for wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

CitySights NY tours excellent idea to see city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MartyO
Business
TN
Jun 10, 2013

Good place to stay in Manhattan

Close to the action, gets the job done. Would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Frank
Business
Virginia, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Great location

This hotel is close to the Time Square and many other New York landmarks. Staffs are courteous and attentive. Our room was good size with free wireless internet and clean, usable kitchenette. Room was clean but we found a few small stains on the pillow cases and notified the front desk. Overall, we recommend this hotel for travellers that want to be close to midtown Manhattan attractions, shopping, and landmarks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
honming
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 11, 2011

excellent location

excellent location, minutes of walking to theaters, seconds down to subway. reasonable price, size of room is small,but remember it is in central of Manhattan! staff is very helpful and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimD
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 6, 2011

Great location

This was a great hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful during our stay. They provided good recommendations for restaurants and sights to visit. The hot breakfast is wonderful and you don't have to leave the hotel to get a full belly. There is also a 24 hour market on the corner where you can pick up some things to keep in your room. My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn in Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you enjoy walking and would like to take the day...you can see many sites by taking a taxi down near the 9/11 Memorial site then walking back through Wall Street, Greenwich Village, and the other little sites back to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
King of Prussia PA
Jun 6, 2011

We were pleased

My wife and I, former New Yorkers, spent the weekend in NYC to visit friends, and stayed at this hotel. We found: *the location convenient *the staff exceptionally helpful and friendly *the room comfortable and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Pick up a subway and transit map to make navigating the public transit system easier. In our opinion, using the MTA is part of the NYC experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mission Viejo, CA
May 19, 2011

Good price for the location

First time to New York, overall good value for the price. Close to Time Square with easy subway access. Elevators are extremely slow on the lower floor can take up to 15 min to find room for three persons with luggage, plan according.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use Taxis from and from airports not shuttles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsfield MA
Feb 12, 2011

Just Right

THe pull out wasnt so comfy~ we only stayed one night but we were able to check in 4 hours early! Enjoyed our stay, great location. Was perfect for what we wanted. Free hot breakfast wasnt great, but gotta love free FULL breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great NYC location! Right downtown in the fashion district, less then a block or so from Times Square..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top