$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

4 stars
View map of 1033 Avenue of the Americas, 1033 Avenue of the Americas, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Byrdlady
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 16, 2014

Perfect location

Everything was great, location, staff, and complementary breakfast. As far as the valet parking, I was a little disappointed. It was not made clear on how it worked. I had to pay for my car twice in the same day which became very expensive. I have visited other hotels in NYC and the valet service works different. Other than that it was perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sephilli88
Business
Connecticut
Apr 10, 2014

Great stay for the price.

I haven't stayed at a ton of hotels in NYC but this one was by far the best! Huge hotel rooms with kitchenette, large breakfast, and very close to Times Square! Best part was that this hotel was half the price of other hotels we've stayed at in NYC. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luisesan83
Business
Aruba
Mar 31, 2014

Perfect location

Nice Empire State view, 10 minutes walk New York penn station. Subway in one block.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway av

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dwight Case
Business
New York, NY
Mar 10, 2014

Descent room

A lil more then what I had planned to spend but worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJand KT
Business
NJ
Feb 17, 2014

Birthday treat

Very friendly greeting as soon as we walked in. The check in staff was very accommodating and explained all the services of the hotel. Drinks in the bar were quite expensive even by NY standards, $9 for a beer! Breakfast was fantastic and one of the best I have ever had in any hotel. Last time we were in NY we went to A famous chain at Time's Sq. and spent $30 each and this was much better. Great location between Penn Station and Time's Sq. Very cramped with 3 people in the room but we would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the NY library. It is free and the tour and building are fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jodancer
Business
Mountshannon, Co Clare, Ireland
Jul 8, 2013

Family Trip to New York

Hotel was very central, very spacious and clean. Breakfast great variety always busy! One criticism was the lifts always busy, stairs only from 3rd floor. Good music in bar with happy hour. Laundry room excellent. Staff very helpful couldn't do enough for you. Thanks for wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

CitySights NY tours excellent idea to see city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MartyO
Business
TN
Jun 10, 2013

Good place to stay in Manhattan

Close to the action, gets the job done. Would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Frank
Business
Virginia, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Great location

This hotel is close to the Time Square and many other New York landmarks. Staffs are courteous and attentive. Our room was good size with free wireless internet and clean, usable kitchenette. Room was clean but we found a few small stains on the pillow cases and notified the front desk. Overall, we recommend this hotel for travellers that want to be close to midtown Manhattan attractions, shopping, and landmarks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
honming
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 11, 2011

excellent location

excellent location, minutes of walking to theaters, seconds down to subway. reasonable price, size of room is small,but remember it is in central of Manhattan! staff is very helpful and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimD
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 6, 2011

Great location

This was a great hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful during our stay. They provided good recommendations for restaurants and sights to visit. The hot breakfast is wonderful and you don't have to leave the hotel to get a full belly. There is also a 24 hour market on the corner where you can pick up some things to keep in your room. My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn in Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you enjoy walking and would like to take the day...you can see many sites by taking a taxi down near the 9/11 Memorial site then walking back through Wall Street, Greenwich Village, and the other little sites back to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top