$249 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

4 stars
1033 Avenue of the Americas, 1033 Avenue of the Americas, New York, NY 10018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
66 reviews
Good stay

Staff was very accommodating, valet parking was clutch. Front desk made my stay very easy during a... See full review

  • pk64
  • Jul 7, 2014
Nice place

Great location and good room size. The hotel was a little dark but otherwise is clean. Very... See full review

  • Chi7968
  • May 6, 2014
Times Square, Central Park, and Rockefeller Center are all landmarks which are synonymous with New York City. These and others like Empire State Building, Broadway theaters and Bryant Park to name a few are a short walk from the Residence Inn by Marriott/Times Square. Whether you're traveling to Manhattan for business or pleasure, short or long term, our 350 smartly designed and smoke free studio suites with deluxe kitchenettes provide space to work, live and relax. Amenities such as complimentary high speed Internet, flat screen TV's, and Studio 100 our NYC loft style lounge & billiards room with a sophisticated atmosphere make this hotel an ideal choice for visitors to midtown Manhattan. Over 6,000 sq. ft. of meeting and special event space has attracted meeting and event planners from many of our Fortune 500 neighbors who now call the Residence Inn their first choice for small group meetings and special events. All of this and a caring well trained team available for you 24/7.

Hotel Map

40.7528 -73.9857
Area served
New York City/Manhattan
Nearby airports
John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 16.20, MI, W; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 7.60, MI, SW; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 16.00, MI, NE; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 10.40, MI, SE;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bryant Park: 0.1 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.1 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.4 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.4 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Frank
Virginia, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Great location

This hotel is close to the Time Square and many other New York landmarks. Staffs are courteous and attentive. Our room was good size with free wireless internet and clean, usable kitchenette. Room was clean but we found a few small stains on the pillow cases and notified the front desk. Overall, we recommend this hotel for travellers that want to be close to midtown Manhattan attractions, shopping, and landmarks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
honming
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 11, 2011

excellent location

excellent location, minutes of walking to theaters, seconds down to subway. reasonable price, size of room is small,but remember it is in central of Manhattan! staff is very helpful and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
honming
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 11, 2011

excellent location

excellent location, minutes of walking to theaters, seconds down to subway. reasonable price, size of room is small,but remember it is in central of Manhattan! staff is very helpful and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimD
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 6, 2011

Great location

This was a great hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful during our stay. They provided good recommendations for restaurants and sights to visit. The hot breakfast is wonderful and you don't have to leave the hotel to get a full belly. There is also a 24 hour market on the corner where you can pick up some things to keep in your room. My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn in Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you enjoy walking and would like to take the day...you can see many sites by taking a taxi down near the 9/11 Memorial site then walking back through Wall Street, Greenwich Village, and the other little sites back to the hotel.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
King of Prussia PA
Jun 6, 2011

We were pleased

My wife and I, former New Yorkers, spent the weekend in NYC to visit friends, and stayed at this hotel. We found: *the location convenient *the staff exceptionally helpful and friendly *the room comfortable and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Pick up a subway and transit map to make navigating the public transit system easier. In our opinion, using the MTA is part of the NYC experience.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
King of Prussia PA
Jun 6, 2011

We were pleased

My wife and I, former New Yorkers, spent the weekend in NYC to visit friends, and stayed at this hotel. We found: *the location convenient *the staff exceptionally helpful and friendly *the room comfortable and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Pick up a subway and transit map to make navigating the public transit system easier. In our opinion, using the MTA is part of the NYC experience.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mission Viejo, CA
May 19, 2011

Good price for the location

First time to New York, overall good value for the price. Close to Time Square with easy subway access. Elevators are extremely slow on the lower floor can take up to 15 min to find room for three persons with luggage, plan according.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use Taxis from and from airports not shuttles

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mission Viejo, CA
May 19, 2011

Good price for the location

First time to New York, overall good value for the price. Close to Time Square with easy subway access. Elevators are extremely slow on the lower floor can take up to 15 min to find room for three persons with luggage, plan according.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use Taxis from and from airports not shuttles

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsfield MA
Feb 12, 2011

Just Right

THe pull out wasnt so comfy~ we only stayed one night but we were able to check in 4 hours early! Enjoyed our stay, great location. Was perfect for what we wanted. Free hot breakfast wasnt great, but gotta love free FULL breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great NYC location! Right downtown in the fashion district, less then a block or so from Times Square..

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsfield MA
Feb 12, 2011

Just Right

THe pull out wasnt so comfy~ we only stayed one night but we were able to check in 4 hours early! Enjoyed our stay, great location. Was perfect for what we wanted. Free hot breakfast wasnt great, but gotta love free FULL breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great NYC location! Right downtown in the fashion district, less then a block or so from Times Square..

Back to menu Return to top