$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

4 stars
View map of Two Times Square, 714 Seventh Avenue, at W. 48th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THM33
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 19, 2010

Location, Location, Location

My daughter picked the hotel. It was great. We could walk to every place we wanted to go to. Neither of us however liked the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Surfside Beach, SC
Aug 9, 2011

Mother and daughters' "girls'" getaway

We saw a couple shows, did some touring, but mostly shopping and just enjoying spending time together. The room was very nice, but had to ask for a refrigerator, a microwave would have been nice with an extra sink either in the bathroom or wet bar. But overall the accomodations were nice. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Get out of Times Square a few blocks and find where the locals go. It was great talking with locals and experiencing their lifestyle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 29, 2010

Ny one nite

Great location for a tourist visit to NY. In the middle of theater district. Discount ticket booth directly across the street. Double decker tour bus stops in front of hotel. The tour bus is great for 1st time visitors. See all the highlights of the city and tour guides on bus are really good. On and off worked out well. Room was the ususal small as you get in NY. Picked this hotel because of 2 double beds, but when we checked in there were none available. King was very comfortable and worked out fine. Room was modern, clean. We go there at 10AM on Saturday morning and the room with king was available immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom with three teenagers and a child
Business
West Hartford, CT
Apr 24, 2010

Beautiful room in fantastic location

The Renaissance was absolutely beautiful! The lobby is lovely (upstairs) and the rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. The sheets and the pillows were as good as home's (ultra soft, extra white, super clean). The view of Broadway was spectacular. The bathroom is modern and well lit, with a vessel sink and all the supplies a traveler wishes for. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fabulous dinner at a Brazilian restaurant called Emporium on 46th (Little Brazil). We all loved it, from appetizer to dessert.Also the teenagers enjoyed Tim Burton's exhibit at the MOMA and King Tut's at the Discovery Exhibition Center. All three were a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colleen super mom
Business
Worcester Massachusetts
Aug 11, 2010

Great location!

Check in service did not call me when the room was ready even though they said they would. The bottom sheets for the king size bed would not stay on. they do not have the deep sheets needed for the pillow top mattress. Location is priceless. subways and tour buses were 1 to 5 blocks away. Information booth accress the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the ticket package for New york attractions. It saves money and time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Jul 11, 2007

Location, Location, Location

Great location for business and pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't drive. Parking is pricey and slow. Take a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wallygater
Business
Orlaando FL
Mar 5, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

This is a very good hotel. The room was BIG for NY. Staff was all so very good. Only had one complainant you can hear the people in the room next to you. I had to called security twice one night jest to get some sleep. But all in all a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2nd city to NY
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 12, 2009

Girls NY Trip

First girls trip with my Mom and Sister. Location was excellent, centrally located to everything. In the middle of Times Square, yet you would never know it unless you opened the blinds. Extremely clean, updated amentities and friendly staff. Bar was stylish enought that it was fun to stop in and have a drink before hitting the town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Fabulous Pizza at Posto. Completely out of the way, absolutely worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dimirtiy
Business
Boston
Jul 8, 2014

good location but not best value

the location of hotel is very convenient but it is very expensive and does not include breakfast and internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonafide City Girl
Business
N/A
Mar 15, 2015

A Great Night in NYC

My husband and I traveled into NYC for the evening to see a Broadway show and stayed at the Renaissance Hotel. We were quickly checked in, and upgraded to the 24th floor. You enter the hotel at ground level, and then take a short elevator ride to a "main" floor where a second set of elevators awaits to take you to your floor. Our room was clean and comfortable and our room faced Broadway. The room was not at all noisy, and has darkening blinds to keep out the light. While visiting, we also spent time in the R-lounge which was great, except for the slow service. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top